Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: STAR Professional Metal Shoe Horn Heavy Duty Steel 7.5" (1)
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Shop Now

Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:$4.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 15, 2013
This shoe horn works on both ends, one larger and one smaller, but it is very wide/large. If you are a larger individual with a large foot, this will work for you. If you are small or petite, or want to use it for your child, then you should look for another one. There is not much curvature to it, which makes it wider than other shoe horns

measurements
length: 7 1/4 inches
width lg end: 2 inches
width sm end: 1 1/2 inches
11 comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
This is made out of stamped steel with minimal (any?) post stamping cleanup. As such the edges are rough. There was not any workmanship to the product I received. Plus, this this is made for elephant sized shoes. The only things going for this items are that it is made out of stainless steel and relatively cheap. I sent mine back.
55 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2014
This has a really sharp burr on the front and pack of this product all the way around its edge The sharp edge will prevent this from being used as a shoe horn because it will damage your shoe and possibly cut your sock.

I used my grinder to deburr this, smoothed and polished this and it looks As though it will be a good shoe horn now. Issue is as many of these on the market at this cost, having to do this is ridiculous. Other note they used a really good quality stainless steel. So not everyone has the tools to round and smooth metal this hard. Kind of a shame, this has potential to be a good product. It is almost like the people making it had no idea what it was to be used for
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
Shoe horns are not high tech.. so there is not much to say about them other then if they arrive and are what was presented on the Amazon site.

This shoe horn is very nice finish and quality. The metal is sturdy yet not over bearing. Frankly, metal shoe horns are the only way to go in my opinon, and this one does not disappoint. This particular one might get lost, but it will never wear out or break unless you run over it with your car.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
Sturdy, with a large heel well. The size lends itself not only to dress shoes, but 6" or 8" boots to prevent your heel from catching on the leather (etc.) boot neck. Overall I am very pleased with the product and I can see it will last for an extended period of time due to the gauge of the steel used. There were no sharp edges, only beveled, and no oil residue from the manufacturing process to transfer to my shoes. I recommend this product.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
It's not bad. The edges are not very smooth. It gets the job done though. It's made out of steel, I get that. But they should have smoothed the edges.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2013
I was tired of breaking plastic ones, it was time for an upgrade. This is durable, heavy, and does the job. Very satisfied.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! Thank you very much! A well-made product that is exactly as described. Sturdy, smooth, and a very reasonable price!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2014
I bought this shoe horn to try and increase the longevity of my new (and expensive) leather shoes. The edges are too sharp and they cut into my brand new shoes on the first use. I am working on figuring out a way to smooth the edges so I can actually use the product. Other than the sharpness issue it is a great size and shape with a convenient hole for hanging
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2015
Way too wide for dress shoes. I wear a 9.5 mens EE/wide shoe too. The horn is too wide and too flat. Would ruin dress shoes. I had to reshape the horn with a vice, hammer, and other methods to get the right curvature and after that I had to cut it down to make it narrower and grind down the edges. Yeah - a lot of work when they are so cheap but I didn't want to take my chances with another shoe horn and didn't want to through away the product and create waste.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here