Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning americangods americangods americangods  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 102 reviews
on January 9, 2016
Size 4xlt ordered. It's not too small, it's too short and too wide. I was expecting set in sleeves as pictured and it has dolmen sleeves, It seems well made and soft, but the size is not what I expected. It's at least 2" shorter (the dolmen sleeves make it difficult to tell) than the Kingsize 3xlt sweatshirt I have. The chest measures 70". I had to go on the Dickies website to try to figure out the sizing, the Amazon size popup didn't work. The Dickies site was little help, it had 4xl as 58-60" chest and no length measurement. I stopped ordering from Kingsize and the other brands under whatever company runs them now, because their products were inconsistently manufactured. Not a Dickies fan now either, returned the sweatshirt, one star for soft, seemingly well constructed item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
I bought this in TALL. The label says TALL. It's about 2 inches shorter than the Russell TALL sweatshirt I already have. Oh, it fits okay--but when you advertise something is for tall men, it needs to be a little longer than your regular sweatshirts. This thing is the same length as a Dickies regular sweatshirt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
Well, the 3x part was ok, but the tall, not so much. I ordered 3 different brands to compare. The only one that fit decently was the Carhartt especially after washing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2015
The sad reality is my Dad likes to wear sweatshirts that are too small and short for some reason. I think he is vain about his size thinking himself smaller than he is. The problem is he is big and tall so those tiny shirts look terrible. We bought this in self defense since his normal mode of dress means lots of exposed butt crack and boxers and bare back.

What dad doesn't realize is the sweatshirt he normally wears, while yes, he can squeeze into it, doesn't flatter him. This one does.

We like the way it fits. Covers everything, and no crack. I plan to buy him a few more and mom says she's going to get rid of the old shorty sweatshirts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
My spouse is a typical size XL, but has a frame that needs the 'Tall' sizing. He loves the Champion and Russell Tall sweatshirts, but I decided to try out this Dickies brand. Not only is it the sweatshirt HUGE, but the sleeves are unbelievably long. I mean -- I'm pretty sure you'd have to have 4' arms just to make this sweatshirt make sense.
The quality is great, but the sizing seems off. The XL is more like a 3XL, with disproportionate sleeve length.
Returning it and going back to the Champion brand for a normal 'Tall' fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2014
Iam 6ft/2in, 280 lbs. This sweat shirt fits as expected. High quality, thick material. Should keep you warm in the cold. I wear this around the house instead of raising the thermostat. Arm length is right. Better than what you buy in local sporting goods store. They are about the same price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
I was very surprised. I bought this as comfy sweats to wear for recreation and around the house. However, the shirt was really good looking. It's a little off black - when paired with black sweat pants it was slightly lighter/grayish - but unless up against a solid black you would never know. It's hard to find tall shirts and this was 100% on. It was perfectly tall and the collar / neck was loose - not tight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
Well made, size is perfect. Washes and wears well. I wear a LT and this has long sleeves and long body, so it fits great.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2014
Several washings into its use, and it is starting to show signs of shrinkage. (Always washed cold, and dried on low heat.) The sleeves will probably be too short to wear without pulling them up or looking like a dork after several more washings.

So, if you have a 37"+ knuckle-dragging sleeve length, don't expect to get an extended, proper-fitting life out of the tall size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2015
Ordered 3 of these sweatshirts from Amazon Prime--received 1 and some random other stuff-returned the random stuff for credit. As far as the sweatshirt is concerned it's great--exactly the right size and comfortable--nuff said
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here