Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 279 reviews
on February 23, 2014
I really like this corset style! The material is soft and not too shiny, which is a plus for me. I am 5'3" and wear a size 16 dress and pants. I ordered a 5xlarge because the other reviewer's were saying it ran small. I really should have ordered a 4xlarge tho. The 5xlarge is laced as tight as it can be in the back, and still hooks closed in the front, so I'm not getting any waste shrinkage from it at all. It fits right up under my bust and sits right in my lap. I include this to enable someone else to get a better fit when ordering than I did. It doesn't look bad at all on us shorter girls, but it won't exactly fit like it does the model in the picture. Meaning it won't sit as high on your hips. I've worn mine 3 times so far and it still looks great, and I have had no manufacturing problems with it.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2015
I ordered the brown print; it is lovely. I weight 128 pounds and am 5'3" and ordered 2xl. I should have ordered one size bigger than my usual size of 8-10 (medium) instead of two sizes up instead. I have already ordered the blue print as I am very impressed by the quality of this corset. The corset was ordered to wear over shirts, not as costume so I really did not need something to be snug and form-fitting. Please keep in mind that these corsets are sized for Asian women who are smaller than Western women. This is a great price for a lovely corset.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
This is the 1st corset I've worn and It was exactly what I've been looking for. I've had mine for about two weeks now. It does run smaller but that's okay. I wear a size 1x shirt and I bought the 4x corset in black. I don't want to start off wearing it so tight I can't breathe so I put my own laces in it so I can loosen it a little more then I'll put the original laces back in as it's needed. The only thing I don't like is that when I sit down it pushes my 38Ds so high in my chest it feels and looks like I don't have a neck which can sometimes feel like I'm suffocating and when in public I'm sure other drivers are staring at me like I have two heads lol Other than that it's comfortable and overall I'm happy with my choice. :)
NOTE: Should I wear the corset every day? And how long should I be wearing it per day? Remember this is my first time having one so I'm trying to adjust still
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
For the price, this is a nice fashionable add-on. I'm not comparing this with a well-made corset because the price is a huge difference and for me this corset is a decoration not for serious waist training purpose. There are some extra padding on the should strips for me so I had to modify them. The material is not elastic so it's not going to fit you 100% but at the same time it also means it may be more comfortable to you since less constrain. Depends on what you want :) the ribbons in the back are kind of fragile so I'm going to replace them with some more sturdy ones. It does look nice tho :)

About the size, I read lots of people's comments saying that they went at least 2 sizes up or even 4 sizes, so I purchased almost 2 sizes up - my size falls on M or L on the chart and I bought an XL. It was way too big! I tried returning it but the shipping price isn't worthy it so I bought a L one and it fits. I recommend people really read the size chart on the page, the size of this product isn't standard US size.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2014
I love the material because it conforms to your figure very well. I can tell that the ribbing clips may not last very long (may bend in time) but honestly for the price, it is very good quality and I am impressed. If you want a corset to wear every once in a while, I suggest this highly. If you want to constantly wear it though I can tell that it's lifespan may not last that long with frequent wear. So far though it has not caused me any trouble and is very comfortable. I give it a 5 star because for the time I received it, the condition it was in (great), and rigorously wearing it for two major events back to back with no issues, I believe this product was very worthy of a 5 and I recommend it to others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2015
I am 5'2, 100 lb and usually a size xs-s, so I ordered a size small hoping it will fit fine. It is TOO BIG! I was already laced when it got here, I tried it on and I have some wiggle room on my waist. I have to tighten the lacing to the point where the fabric overlap to get a corset fit.

The style is very beautiful. Of course because of the price, the fabric is thin and the bones are too soft for actual waist training. But I am comparing this to my $200+ corsets. For a fashion piece, its wonderful. I suggest getting this piece for fun. Or trying this piece out if you never wore a corset before. It is much more comfortable than a waist training corset, if you can't stand this, then I won't recommend a stiffer corset.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
Much better quality than expected. Sort of shiny material, sleeves/arm straps? Are a bit long but the whole thing was too big for me. I read other reviews suggesting getting a couple sizes up but I don't recommend this approach (I would have ordered a medium, but based on other reviews I got a 2XL -crazy right?- next one I buy will be a large).

Get the size you usually wear (or just one up if you don't want too much of a gap in the back), loosen the laces all the way, fasten the front then tie the laces up tight. That's how it's done.

I ended up using this one as the base for a costume I made, but it wasn't as flattering as I wanted, because laced all the way tight, it was not much better than your basic stretchy shapewear.

Will definitely be buying another!! In the correct size of course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2014
a little late for this review but well worth it for a 16 dollar corset but order at least 2 or more sizes bigger
I had a little problem at first but they have the best customer service going fixed it real quick
I will be buying from this seller again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2014
Fits well, I'm a size 12-14 UK/NZ sizing frame with an E cup and this top looks stunning on, the XXXL works perfectly. It fits perfectly now with laces as they were when it arrived (completely pulled in), but I reckon if I had the XXL and loosened the laces that would still fit well (therefore someone 12-14 with curves could probably get away with a XXL if they loosen the laces a bit). I'm going to order the XXL to find out. I'm 171CM tall and the length of the arm straps was a bit long for me but it is not noticeable with a shirt underneath, I'm sure it would be easily adjusted. I'm pleased with it and the fabric is exactly how it looks in the pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2014
It's always difficult to tell what the size will be when ordering online, the durability of this is not that great so as long as I don't wear it as tight as corsets should be then I suspect it will last longer but it does not have the strength to hold over a long time. Also it says that it is steel boned, it should be more clear that the clasps are steel but the boning through the rest is actually plastic. That was a little misleading. The lacing in the back could be of better quality, luckily that's not too difficult to change.

Over all it looks nice and it can last awhile if gently used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here