Lyft Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18PP_gno

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
33

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon February 9, 2018
I enjoyed this story that is part of a new series, A Texas Lawkeeper Romance, by a group of talented authors. Each story in the series will read as a stand-alone and can be read in any order. The stories will all feature law enforcement heroes and the women who love them. The stories are sweet, clean based stories where the lawman finds his woman.

Claire Marie Hawarden will travel from Philadelphia Pennsylvania to Bareglen Creek, Texas on a mission from her mother to bring her recently widowed sister, Mary, back home. The Hawarden family is one of the wealthy, prominent families in Philadelphia with strong ties with the railroad and have a way of insisting things be done their way.

Sheriff Sullivan “Sully” Clarke takes his duties to the town and people of Bareglen Creek serious. He is also very concerned with some of the dangers including the train robberies that have been taking place along the rail line not too far from town. Then to get a message that he has been placed in charge of protecting a socialite from Philadelphia doesn’t sit well with him.

The plot will have Claire traveling to Texas with instructions from her mother to bring her sister back home. While Claire is excited about her trip, to see her siblings, she is also anxious about the reports of train robberies that have been taking place recently. Because of her families status, she will be traveling in a private Pullman car during her journey. When the train suddenly stops, and there are armed men, she will hide, knowing they will come into her car.

The story will have her and a doctor that was on the same train, both arriving in Bareglen Creek together. He was responsible for tending to those injured on the train during their hold up. But when she gets into town, she is met with more bad news and faints, again.

There is an instant attraction and chemistry between the fiercely independent Claire and law and order Sully. While he is frustrated that her father would demand she is guarded and protected during her stay, he also feels a need to keep her safe.

“Claire, you’re a wonderful woman. You’re intelligent, beautiful, good, charming, and kind—but yet, sometimes you are self-absorbed. I didn’t even understand what that meant until I can here. Until I worked with the children in the orphanage.” –Mary Hawarden Trost

The story will have plenty of action, adventure, danger, a train robbery with people taken, a shoot-out that not everyone will survive, and life and death situations as the Rangers and law enforcement of Bareglen Creek track down the bandits and rescue the captives.

Will Sully and Claire have time to get to know each other and see if they have a future before she must return to Philadelphia? Could she give up the city and move to the wild west like her siblings, Mary and Jim have done? The story is a clean western romance of a lawman and the woman who will cross paths and hopefully find a way to tame the wild west together.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2018
When strong willed Claire boards a train to Texas tasked with convincing her siblings to leave Texas & come back with her, she has no idea the adventure she is beginning. Or that she will fall in love with the place & the people... or one particular person anyway. Enjoyable sweet romance & adventure
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 18, 2018
I really enjoyed this book. I enjoy reading about the old west and the lives that the people lived back in that time And of course, I enjoy the romance. I recommend this book to anyone who likes romance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Top Contributor: Cookingon February 8, 2018
This is such a sweet charming read of one sister marrying, moving to Bareglen Creek, Texas, and losing her husband which brings her brother to come stay with her. He was gone so long that his other sister decided to come visit in hopes of bring them home. Claire travels on the train only to have her life spin out of control in more ways than one. She sure is a sassy little thing which grabs Sheriff Sully attention just as much as he grabs hers. I loved how the plot was built, the fire between these two, the bickering and at odds which just made them wonderful characters. When a gang of outlaws gets in the way there is danger all around with gun drawn it is anyone’s guess who will live and who will die. Right in the middle is the attraction between Claire and Sully. Who will make the first move or will they let love slide right through their hands.

Another wonderful read from a very talented author, who brings a delightful story with wonderful characters in this sweet clean exciting read. This is one of many stories in this wonderful series and mother and daughter can read together enjoying some major bonding time. It is a fun, witty, humorous along with thrills, excitement and danger all those things that hook the reader making them want more. This was one story that I didn’t want to end, I felt so much for these characters I was so invest I couldn’t put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2018
Bareglen Creek, Texas 1885. This is a good story with many wonderful characters. When Claire Hawarden comes from Philadelphia to visit her sister Mary, I wasn’t sure which man she would fall in love with: Sheriff Sullivan “Sully” Clarke, Dr. Lance Holloway (the town doctor) or Dr. Lee Jamison. There is an attraction between Claire and Sully, but the two doctors were possibilities too. Sully is surprised to discover that Claire is not a snob like he expected her to be. Surprising to her, Claire likes the dry, Texas country. When Sully and other townsfolk face danger in pursuing a vicious band of outlaws, Claire realizes who and what the most important things to her are. She gets her happy ending, but not without ups and downs along the way. I was very impressed with both Lance and Lee and think they deserve their own stories. I would also like to see Mary find a new love to take away her sorrow. I thoroughly enjoyed this story and would recommend it to everyone. I look forward to more books in this series. I received an advance reader copy of this book and this is my honest review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 7, 2018
Lawfully Charmed by Kate Cambridge

Lawfully Charmed is an action-packed western romance with well-developed characters.
I loved the humor amidst the tension. In one scene an armed deputy is on the porch to protect the women and there is a large group riding towards the home. Her sister tells the h that the riders could just be the deputy’s replacement. To which she replies, “If he needs that many people to replace him, I think I’d rather he stay.”
I highly recommend this book.

I was given an ARC, but my review is voluntary and my own opinion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 7, 2018
A well educated and self sufficient debutante arrives in Texas on a mission to bring her brother and sister back home to Philadelphia. Her father arranged for the sheriff to provide for her safety. He's got his hands full trying to locate and capture the gang that's been robbing the trains and kidnapping and killing passengers. When she returns home 4 weeks later it is with a broken heart. Her sheriff did nothing to stop her from leaving. You will love this story and these characters. Kate Cambridge weaves a great tale of adventure, romance and commitment. I received a free advanced copy of this book and this is my honest review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 9, 2018
Great read with well developed, easy to relate to characters. Claire Hawarden, a well educated Philadelphia debutante, travels to Texas to visit her sister and brother, Mary and Jim. She never expected to feel like this far away place is were she belonged. Upon her arrival, the single men of Bareglen Creek, Texas, are charmed. Sheriff Sully, charged with babysitting this young lady, is a bit shocked by their attraction. Add to this the fact that he never expected Claire to be so down-to-earth. Sully finds her full of charming surprises. As the book progresses, Claire discovers Texas to be more and more to her liking. Despite the typical and historically documented old West type dangers,, Claire relies on faith, family, and friends to find true happiness. Is it with Sully, or any of the other single men in Bareglen Creek? I have read all four books in this different author series, and recommend them highly. I look forward to reading more books in this series as well to the books written by each of the four individual authors..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 6, 2018
The last thing Sullivan "Sully" Clarke needs to have to babysit a debutante from Philadelphia since he has his hands full crimes around his town but Claire Hawarden has been sent by her mother to fetch her brother Jim and sister Mary. Sully begins to see that Claire is much more than he expected and is a strong and capable woman. While he is busy with the dangers in his town Claire returns home with a broken heart.
Can they both admit their feelings for each other before it's too late.
Received from the author and this is my honest and unbiased opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2018
Lawfully Charmed, is a wonderful start to the
new series, A Texas Lawkeepers Romance.
It is about the town's Sheriff, Sully & the visiting debutante, Claire. Sully is trying to protect his town, along with tracking down & capturing the train robbers. Claire has traveled to Texas,
to check on her sister Mary, who is recently widowed, & her brother Jim. Sully & Claire, first meeting was not the best. But all they needed was time, to see what was right in front of them. It is an action packed story, I really enjoyed reading. A MUST READ FOR EVERYONE!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here