Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery Tuesday, January 25 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon. Order within 19 hrs 31 mins
Or fastest delivery Friday, January 21
In Stock.
$$10.00 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$10.00
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
pwr vol has been added to your Cart
$3.98 delivery January 27 - February 2. Details
Or fastest delivery January 25 - 28. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Item in very good condition! Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Share
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


pwr vol Paperback – October 26, 2016

4.5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Paperback
$10.00
$10.00 $6.00

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"With PWR VOL, the reader should expect lyrical prose wrapped in fiction. This most original work is difficult to characterize as a novella. Rather, it takes a true artistic approach that will satisfy the curious reader. The musical scores supplies by mini and the Bear manages to have a positive, uplifting energy even at its most aggressive. West Coast Power Volume in the vein of Black Pus, DFA, Ruins, and Oneida."  -Spencer Williams, Talonbooks 

"Reading this book, no *experiencing* this book, was like watching Richard Linklater's Waking Life, if it had had a pounding punk rock soundtrack." - In Pursuit of Expression

"PWR VOL is remarkable for managing to be downright hilarious, at times, while also being thought-provoking, putting late 20th Century philosophy - existentialism, nihilism, and deconstruction - in an understandable context (for which Scandy deserves an award, alone.)" - Bitstar

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ B.O.S.S.; 1st edition (October 26, 2016)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 110 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0998188808
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0998188805
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 6.9 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.5 x 0.28 x 8.5 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Nick Scandy was born in Michigan and currently resides in San Francisco. He works as an electrical engineer and also lectures at San Francisco State University on analog electronics. As a musician, he has spent time in the bands mini and the Bear, Top Secret Robot Alliance, and Bad Psychics. He reads a lot and talks a similar amount on the Books of Some Substance podcast. He enjoys long sentences and is therefore not a fan of this bio.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
5 global ratings
5 star
51%
4 star
49%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on December 8, 2016
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 16, 2016
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 21, 2016
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 27, 2016
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 18, 2016
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse