Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 46 reviews
on September 4, 2015
a lil outdated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2015
This book is just too dated. Some of the ideas are OK but I would look elsewhere.because of the speed of technology this book is ( at least the edition I received) isn't great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
I'm sure it was a great book when it first came out, but it is now way outdated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2014
I am looking to post episode-like videos on YouTube and other video sites. There is a little to be gleaned from this book pertaining to that but this book is mostly geared toward folk posting video blogs or news broadcasts as does the author. He covers the types of equipment and websites that cater to live streaming, etc. I was looking for tapping into social media or other means to get exposure and to draw viewers to my videos. That bit was missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
I was actually really excited to get this book, but once I opened it I realized that a lot of the tips are from the 2008 era. Everybody knows how to upload to Flickr or download Skype - there's no need for an instruction book on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2013
I bought this book after reading all the reviews on Amazon. Unfortunately this book didn't turn out to be very useful. It may be acceptable for a beginner (for someone who doesn't yet know how to watch a video on YouTube). Lots of fluff.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2013
Not sure why one of the respected books I read recommend this one but I was not at all impressed. Alot of fluff and outdated product information. Would pass on this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
Very good suggestions for the implementation of convergent technologies to leverage yourself into the multi-media realms of the convergent world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2012
Some books have an expiration date and this is one of them. I guess when Steve wrote this book doing a CNN iReport was a magical thing because he mentions it often. But, it is so yesterday's news that everything else he says seems out of date by association. And, all the recycled interviews were probably better the first time, too. So, save your money and do a Google search for the info you want. It will be cheaper and far more helpful in getting seen.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2011
Things change, and online video is rapidly progressing.. you will learn more just using social media (and youtube) and checking their help video's.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here