Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 7,207 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 8,443 reviews
on February 16, 2015
I asked my husband to buy me a carpet cleaner for xmas (saddest xmas present ever?) because my dogs are a-holes and keep peeing on the carpet. the smell was intolerable and I was going to go to the supermarket and rent one of their carpet cleaners but that costs around $50 when you're all done and it seemed like a better idea to just buy one since my dogs are most likely going to continue to be a-holes past the 24 hours I would be renting it for. He and I looked up a gazillion cleaners on amazon and this one seemed like the best deal out there.

It's very easy to use and not too hard to clean. Because I'm apparently a moron, it took me a little while to understand that pulling the trigger makes the liquid spray out. which is actually really convenient so you're not wasting liquid on areas that don't need it.

I highly recommend! I'm including a photo that shows my in-progress cleaning. You can see how nasty the carpet was (kind of, photo doesn't do it justice) and how it looked after being cleaned. There really was barely a trace of the spots after cleaning them. I took the photo at night with a flash, not the best photo ever but you get the idea...
review image
99 comments| 453 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2016
For first impressions, I absolutely love this steam cleaner. While it's not necessarily a 'steam' cleaner, I just wanted something to scrub my carpets and get dirt up, and it does just that. It applies heat to the area to make it dry faster, so within about 30 minutes your carpets are nice and dry. Putting it together was a breeze, compared to other things I've had to assemble. Two small pages of easy instructions, then a booklet for how to use the product.
I tested it out on a spot before going crazy around the rest of the house and was highly impressed, works like a charm. Now, I'm not sure of the life expectancy of these things, but our last one (not of the same brand, two times the price) failed a year or so in without much use, which made me hesitant to get a new steam cleaner in the first place. I'll probably come back to this review in a couple of months to make sure everything's A-OK.
I have yet to tackle the main problem spots in the house, but I did tackle this nasty little spot in front of the door. One swipe and it already made an impact. Finished up the little 3x3 area and dumped out the water to see how bad it was, my goodness I could've had a swamp in my bathtub.
If you want something to use around the house without draining your wallet, I highly suggest this.
review image review image review image
22 comments| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
I love this machine
It works great
It has real power and the scrub on the hose does not loose power even if you apply pressure against the surface.
I have bought few more
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2017
We used the carpet cleaner on Sunday and we are more than happy with the results. We have lived in our new house for 6 years and have never cleaned the carpet, we are very clean people but it's impossible to keep carpet really clean. The cleaner itself seemed easy to use, my husband was the one who did the cleaning and he loved it! There was one particular stain that I pointed out to him and he went over it a few times and it disappeared. Our carpet looks like new again and is so soft and fluffy. So much better than paying hundreds of dollars to have someone else do it or rent a big clunky machine. This thing pays for itself!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2017
Amazing results on carpet that i thought i was going to gave to replace. The dirty water tank is hard to close but i learned the trick, place the lid over the tank and lean down on it with your arms putting the pressure over the middle and press hard. It will snap into place. The tank does need emptying alot, thats my only complaint and not a big deal. Be sure to clean the brushes after use and the little screen. It will cut off if the screen gets dirty. My carpet looks new. I used it to clean my car mats too and they look great. I put it together in minutes and had no issues. Be sure to place it on a towel or on tile floor when you finish cleaning because the bottom of the machine will be wet after use and drip water. I am very happy with this purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
Just used this for the first time last week and I AM IN LOVE. Assembly was easy and it took care of stains that I thought would never come out. We were really scared that we would have to just replace our carpet all together because the stains sat there for so long, but this took them right up. The stain ended up being hidden for so long I had no idea it was there (pet urine). I am very happy with this so far!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2017
We arrived home from vacation to discover our senior dogs hadn't gone outside quickly enough! our whole house needed carpets shampooed. Ordered this, prime, two days later our carpets were fresh & clean! Simple to set up & use, we bought additional pet cleaner, but the shampoo that was packed in with the cleaner was enough to do all our carpeting. This was a referral from Everyday Cheapskate, and it was spot on!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2017
Had this unit some years ago, worked well then. Ex wife kept it.
So, I bought another one. Works quite well. Took about 5 minutes to assemble, was cleaning the carpets withing 10 minutes of opening the box.
I have a good sized 1 bedroom apt, it would work well for a larger apt or house, but the tank would need to be emptied more often. Otherwise, excellent unit. The thought of renting one of those disgusting units at the supermarket was too much. Well worth the price.

It uses about 3oz of cleaner per gallon of water for reference. Whole apt, again which is generously sized, used 4 gallons of water, so 12oz of cleaner.

Note: When I had my first unit years ago, I had a dog. ( Golden Retriever ) Only thing is, the dog hair would clog the foam filter in the waste tank, it is quickly removable and easy to clean and replace. Money well spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2016
I owned an older Hoover SteamVac F5815 for 21 years before the sprayer malfunctioned. This newer model is essentially the same as my old one except that the new one has rotating brushes and the old one had a stationary brush. I prefer these models because the lid on the dirty water tank can be completely removed for easy cleaning and there are separate hard tanks for both the cleaning solution and the dirty water (not like the Bissell models). I am pleased to say that the rotating brushes do a better job of cleaning than the fixed brush. It's also a nice feature that the rotating brush can either be turned off or easily removed. The newer model also has more suction (bigger motor) and removes more water. With the old one I had to press down on the nozzle to suck up most of the cleaning solution. This isn't necessary with the new model with rotating brushes. The only con is that the rotating brushes take a lot of time to clean. At least they're easily replaceable if they wear out. I highly recommend this unit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I was a little leery about the low price of this cleaner, especially considering the plethora of other models out there with more features. However, Lissie's extremely helpful December 1, 2005 review not only convinced me that this model was worth consideration, but also served as a guide after I received it.

Assembly and set up were a snap. The quick start guide was a masterpiece of clarity, and the instruction manual filled in minute details. Frankly, the review I cited above would have sufficed. Definitely read 'A few other notes' in that review, and especially note 2.

Using this was as easy as setting it up. To be honest, after reading the comments here and the manual I expected something more complicated. It isn't.

I immediately used this on high traffic areas in my house. I am ashamed to admit that I had never used a carpet cleaner since purchasing my house new in 2004. The first pass over about 200 square feet took three tanks of hot water/cleaning solution. I must have picked up six to eight pounds of dirt judging from the sludge that I emptied! Note that I did not use any preparation other than thoroughly vacuuming the area. Also, those passes only used about a third of the 16 ounce bottle of Hoover Clean Plus X2 that came with this machine.

While the first pass did not restore my carpet to 'brand new' (an unrealistic expectation), the difference was extraordinary. The dark path that had been trampled into the carpet in the high use areas had almost disappeared. Yes, there was still a visible trace, but considering that I did no prep work with stain cleaners - and there was nine years of neglect - the results were near miraculous in my opinion.

For low traffic areas the carpets came out looking brand new. More importantly the house smells cleaner, and there is a noticeable difference in the feel of the carpet when I walk across it in my bare feet.

All things considered this is one of the best investments I have made in memory. My only regret is I did not buy this years ago. As far as I am concerned this is more than sufficient for most home carpet cleaning jobs. In other words, consider this model before taking the plunge on a more expensive model.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse