YED Reading Is Fundamental Wish List Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Beauty & Grooming Deals and savings in Woodworking Shop Popular Services _moa _moa _moa  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Go Explore Outdoor Recreation on Amazon STEM

Price:$18.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 407 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 423 reviews
on December 12, 2010
For what its worth, I give this product five stars. I am a practicing family doctor. I keep this meter in a bag for portable use.
11 comment| 85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2009
I bought this ADC model and a friend of mine bought the prestige model. The prestige has a nicer cuff (satin material), but the hose connection to the pump on the prestige comes loose easily. However, the satin cuff does make for more comfort and is more flexible, allowing one to fold the cuff to see the gage better; where as the ADC model's cuff is very stiff and hard to bend.
11 comment| 95 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
This Sphygmomanometer started malfunctioning more than two weeks ago

(later in Jan, 2013). It inflates only partially, and does not do the job at all.

I will have to get a new cuff tomorrow at a local store and am disappointed in this product.

I did expect my negative comments to be published online. Please review and take it down. Thank you.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
For the past several years I have been taking ADC Bp Cuffs and Stethoscopes with me on my visits to The Philippines as donations for Educational Institutions, Medical Mission Organizations and even for a City Jail in which some of the Jail Officers are also Certified Licensed Nurses.

Although I am not engaged in the medical profession itself, I was formerly employed by a manufacturer of Medical Electronic physiological recording devices so I am familiar with how accuracy and durability counts.

The ADC products I have purchased as donations are being used in The Philippines in what could be considered as a harsh tropical climate, especially when used in the field by organizations that conduct Medical Missions into remote areas.

Prior to my travel from New York I have all of the Bp Cuffs checked by medical professionals that know how to properly use them. They are individually and comparatively checked for accuracy and consistency and I have yet to find one that has been out of tolerance. Prior to giving these out at my destinations in The Philippines they are once again checked to insure they are in proper working order. Not one failure yet. Those that I gave out several years ago are still being used regularly and are still as good as the day I donated them with the only possible exception being normal wear which of course is to be expected.

Granted, these Bp Cuffs are not entirely " made in USA " but the mere fact that the word " American " is used in the brand name makes these items something very special to those in The Philippines that are now using them and they are considered as an item quite unique.

To me, these are the right item at the right price and have now time proven their quality and value under various and sometimes harsh circumstances. I will be buying more of these as donations for my next visit. They are very highly valued by their recipients. The specific item I am reviewing here is the ADC 760-11ABK ( 760 series , size 11 Adult Black )
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on January 17, 2013
I bought this item and within 3 months the gauge malfunctioned. There should be a lifetime warranty on the parts.
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2008
I am very pleased with the product. I am able to check my blood pressure regularly and the device is accurate. The reason it is is because right after taking with my device I also checked with the doctor and turned out to be the same. I am very happy with the product and it was a very good deal. I worked as a nurse before and I believe this is the most accurate way to measure the blood pressure.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
We've had it for a month, and no issues for the student using it for class and practicing on all of us; it's working well. As an RN, I am pleased with it; Calibration spot on. The 20 yr warranty on the calibration was the main selling point for me. (I contacted company; you mail it to them, they return it, paying the return shipping. Wish I could remember the expected turn around, but it was just a few days. Also 3yr warranty on the cuff itself.); nice not to have to consider this piece of equipment as "throw-away".
UPDATE: May 2015 and all remains working. No complaints.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
Wish I'd listened to the negative reviews--it really does break down after a few uses. The seal around the bulb leaks air, and the valve gets stuck shut, which strips the screw so that you can't open and close it. Useless waste of money.
44 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2012
I am going to nursing school and needed to invest in a good blood cuff. I am very happy with this blood cuff as it reads accurately, tough material, and has a warranty to cover calibrating if issues did occur. The best part of buying this product and buying it online is saving money which I saved over 20 bucks compared to retail stores.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2016
I bought this ADC PROSPHYG 760 Pocket Aneroid Sphygmomanometer, Black, Adult, because I start nursing school in less than 20 days and this is the specific type of blood pressure cuff that we are required to use. Why? I don't know for sure, but I'm guessing because of the great quality of the product. I decided to purchase this blood pressure cuff online instead of in the University's bookstore because they wanted $45 for the SAME SPHYG. I thought that was a stupid price, so I looked it up here, and what do you know? Same exact thing, for HALF the price!! Love it!! Anyway, I'm really pleased with the quality and with the price of this item! I hope to never have to buy one ever again, though, because I'm hoping that this one will stand the test of time. I will update this review if there are any changes necessary!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse