Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 470 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 508 reviews
on September 22, 2017
Comfortable and excellent sound and an extended cord. Worth every penny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2017
At Last! A reasonably priced pair of headphones that sound great with piano music. Highly recommend. These replace my Sennheiser 990 Pro's and, as best I can determine, are identical to the Sennheisers. I tried the Sennheiser HD 598 Cs Closed Back Headphones, the Audio-Technica ATH-M50x headphones and the Sony MDR7506 headphones. These all lacked the fidelity and response that true piano music replication requires.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2017
Very comfy headset, but the foam around the ears flattens out over time causing the speakers to ride on your ears, but still pretty comfy. Overall sound is awesome in these i you them for gaming so it help to hear behind me and around corners, the surround sound is great as well. I gave a four star because of the foam. (Note most computers will not run these at full capacity, must buy sound card)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2017
These head phones sound great and are very true to the sound (they don't bump the base or trebble) and are comfy.

Cons. The biggest con is that the build quality leaves much to be disiered for 200 usd and the cable insulation leading into the head phone started to come out of the left cup. I recommend super gluing it once you get it so the wires don't brake. Also it would be nice if the cups where made with a light metal or nice plastic.

All in all they sound better than there price and are built cheaper than 200$ headphones should be built (in my opinion).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2017
Really loved these headphones. I get headaches pretty easily and these completely rid me of that.

I didn't give it 5 stars because they broke after a year without any rough handling.. For the price, I was hoping I would have these for much longer. They only play audio through the left ear now. Really disappointing.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2017
This is now one of my all time favorite headphones and i've been on the search for the perfect headphone for years.

You can read reviews of this headphone on dozens of sites, but it sounds nothing like what people describe IMO.

To my ears it's a balanced sounding headphone. It doesn't have too much treble or too much bass. You can refer to graphs, but I don't hear this at all. It doesn't change my music into something it's not and doesn't add anything. The mids are not recessed to me. Sometimes when things sound too distant it's often the recordings fault. The mids are not thick or thin unless they are like that in the recording. This headphone doesn't add weight/fullness to specific sounds.

This headphone was once described as dry, brittle, cold, metallic. Definitely don't think this headphone is anything like that these days.

The headphone is very chameleon like and seems to change it's sound at random based on what music i'm listening too. Not as much as the DT-880 though. Sometimes I feel like this headphone is only as good as the recording i'm listening to. I still don't think this headphone could be described as analytical though. It's like a slightly more fun version of a DT-880. It's not quite a tool you could probably use to pick apart all your gear changes easily.

I find this headphone to be a good "All-rounder". I use it at my desktop with my amp/dac and also on my TV when I watch movies or play video games.

It's also extremely comfortable and I can use it for hours without any pain. I can't say that about the premium versions and especially not the DT-880 premium.

I also find this to have the most balanced low bass out of any dynamic OPEN headphone i've heard yet. It seems to be flatter in the low bass areas than most other open headphones. It doesn't seem to drop off in the low bass as much as my Q701 and HD-650.

There are some downsides to the extra low bass perhaps. You don't get that wide open and spacious soundstage (from the recordings) you get on the Q701, but that's fine. It's still pretty good.

Then there is the coiled cable. I'm not a fan!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2017
Great for gaming, music production, or just listening. Ear cups are large and the fit is comfortable. They don't squeeze my head too hard like some.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2017
After 2 months of light use, never leaving the office or my bedroom the connection to the right ear has completely stopped working. This is very disappointing as these are extremely nice headphones, but the durability is absolutely garbage for what it should be.

5/5 headphones when they work, but there is no reason for them to break after only 2 months of very light and careful use.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2017
I have owned these headphones for almost 3 years at this point and have sent them back for repair 2 times. The first time was because of interference in the right headphone and the second time was for a dead left sound driver.

Now that my warranty is up what do you know! No sound in the left headphone and i'm left with few options, self repair or buying a new pair.

These are absolutely amazing headphones and would have easily gotten 6/5 stars if they worked properly.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2017
After 9 months of very light and careful use (I only used them on my PC and never even took them out of the house) the right speaker started producing crackling noises every time there is any bass. I'm will try to contact the seller.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 149 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here