Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 18 reviews
on March 7, 2017
classic game, love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
but didn't fit my computer
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
I didn't know it was for mac until I got it. and I'm very upset that it isn't capable with pc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2015
Bought this game and it did not work like all other reviews my computer showed a blank disk. Found out that the game is a Mac game and not PC yet it does not mention anywhere in the description that it is a Mac game. Tried to return it and seller argued with me that the listing says Mac (which it doesn't). Apparently your at fault if you don't blow up the picture and look at the tiny Mac sign on the box.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
I never got to play this game. I bought it for a deployemnt to a combat zone, but it required online authentication to play. Since I had no internet where I was at that never happened, and by the time I got home the disks were too scratched to play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
It's a good game I guess, but I expected a lot more than what it is.

For some stupid reason there are no Free Play mode options like in the first one, which is to bad because you don't really get to play to much with the story, which is Really short.

If you can find it for less than I would, because its really not worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
couldn't get it to work after I installed it. worst experience ever. I hate you so so so much for ruining my day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
I tried really hard to like this game. I played it long after I knew I didn't like it. I forced myself to play through most of the main storyline. In short, gameplay is frustrating due to the fact that the controls are awful. For some asinine reason, the developers decided that keyboards are of the devil and tried to cram the entire interface onto the screen. The buttons are tiny and easy to miss, and simply scrolling across the map feels like trying to sort eggs with a sledgehammer. The AI is so dumb that you might actually win, despite the terrible controls.

The mouse controls have about as much dexterity as I do after spinning in circles for half an hour while drinking Jack Daniels whiskey. After five minutes of trying to cast a rain spell with a mouse gesture, I felt like repeatedly smashing the keyboard across my forehead until the game figured out what I wanted. Another time, I was trying to transport about a hundred people from one town to another. All went well until the game interpreted my "place object" command as "Throw all these people five hundred feet into the air and off this nearby cliff to their deaths."

At that point I just gave up and started catching people on fire and smashing buildings with gigantic rocks. Ironically enough, this was the most fun I had with this game. My favorite part was when some guy fled his burning house and was immediately flattened by a collapsing cathedral.

The best part about this game was the incredible release I felt after quitting and uninstalling it.

Maybe if other things were this easy to quit, I wouldn't have a drinking problem.

...Wait, was that out loud?
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
This game is great. But for those of use millions of Windows users, it can't be played. Read the fine print. They only sell it for Mac's.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here