Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Brother MFC-6890CDW Professional Series Color Inkjet All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax with Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 20, 2015
Actually purchased two, at different times. The first one works perfectly, the second didn't work at all and had to return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
I love this machine, keeps on printing, ink cartridges are not expenses as some others, but cheaper ink will make it even better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2014
I have completey given up on BROTHER printer. I bought 3 brother printers because their features and low price per print was what made me go with them. I am regretting this decision ever since. What Brother will fail to disclose is their machines go back to warranty far more often than most other brands. I have had 3 BROTHER printers go back for warranty issues in the past 12 months. 12 months ago I would of given them 5 stars because of their features, but if you are looking for reliability, stay FAR, FAR away from them.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
I'm a tech writer and I have to say this is the worst piece of technology I've ever owned. I bought this printer several years ago because it could handle 11 by 17 paper. There were reviews about printing problems at the time but I dismissed them.
Big mistake. I used the printer briefly for a project where I had to use 11X17 inch paper and then went back to my old HP printer because I still had a lot of ink. Eight months later, after it was too late to send it back, I started using it. The problem is that if you don't remember in the morning to clean the heads, it will print pages and page of blank pages, something several reviewers had mentioned about Brother products in general when I bought.
Normally I dismiss this kind of chatter on forums because only people who have a bad experience make this comments. But this has been a huge, constant problem. Tonight, after I cleaned the heads in the morning, it managed to print 80 blank pages in the evening. So that has pushed me over the edge to finally write a review.
If you work on deadlines as I do as a journalist, this is a disaster. I print questions for an interview, run to do something else and then find I have blank pages two seconds before I'm supposed to get on the call.
Bottom line: an excellent product if you never have to get something done on time. Also excellent if you like waiting around for printer heads to clean or have a perfect memory to remember to clean the heads every morning.
But very bad if you have work to do.
I would not buy any Brother printer unless they can assure you this problem has been fixed. I've not seen recent mentions of it on in forums so maybe they have.
But you should check first to make sure. Assurances that they will fix it are also useless since you have to sent it back to them. I'd be out of work if I told my editors I couldn't do anything until I sent it back to their repair shop and waited for them to return it. Personally, I've had three products from them over the years. The first two were cheap but work. This was expensive but doesn't work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
I bought this to help in my shipyard consultancy. The 11x17 feature and the ability to duplex print got me to buy it and both work extremely well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 17, 2012
The Brother MFC-6890cdw All-in-One with printing, copying, scanning and faxing capabilities has been in daily use in my home office for some time now, and it has proven to be invaluable. The wireless networking has saved my family time and effort. Another feature I really appreciate is the ability to use paper sizes up to 11 x 17. Altogether a sturdy, easy-to-understand and convenient machine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2012
great printer of high quality material, nice design, new model. product brand name is famous n reliable. recommended, for good price...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2012
I can't be more blunt about exactly how much I hate this printer. I "upgraded" in the hopes of being able to offer my customers a more consistent, awesome product. I'd say that was accomplished maybe a half dozen times. From then on every experience with this thing is a lesson in frustration, lost work time, wasted paper and ink. The chances of getting a successful print on the first go are less than 10%. Sometimes it mishandles the ink levels. Sometimes it decided to print across 4 pieces of paper. Sometimes it decides there is a paper jam when it hasn't fully loaded the paper in the first place. And sometimes it just spits out blanks and tells me the print job is done.

This heavy, inconvenient beast does nothing to speed up my business. It slows me down and now just costs me money. If it wasn't so expensive I'd take the thing out back OfficeSpace style and then burn the pieces into a pile of plastic goo. I can say, unequivocally, that this office will never give another Brother printer a home.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2012
This printer worked fairly well until it was just over a year old and then it broke. :( No longer covered under warranty. Have tried multiple efforts to fix with no avail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2011
My hp 6150 i had for a while ,it was outdated and slow,it broke down so i decided to shop for another brand and choose Brother.The design caught my attention and then i read up on it and love the specs, i orderd it and it came in record time. It was easy to set up ,print quality is awesome, speed is great and the best thing i like about it is it goes totally to sleep when not in use.This machine i used for my home office and it is great. I would definately recomend this to anyone replacing or buying a machine for the fisrt time ,although a little pricey ,I have always learnt you get what you pay for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse