Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning kidsevergreen kidsevergreen kidsevergreen  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,970 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,689 reviews
on August 22, 2016
I clean the floor every other day, usually on my hands and knees, with scrubs and floor cleaning products thinking it was the best way to get all the dirt out. I have messy kids and definitely have had plenty of dirty shoes walked thru the house. But I have been trying to lean off chemical use in the house and the organic products don't seem to do the trick for me. I saw the review on this product and thought to give it a try.
Pretty sure the picture itself says it all!
review image
0Comment| 106 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
This is my second shark Steamer. The last one i had bought was a bit smaller which was about 4 years ago. So after so much use, the steam mop stopped making a steam which was probably due to using a purified water rather than distilled water. The added minerals in the water eventually clogs up the pours.

Pros: this is very quick to put together with no need for instruction. It came with two pads with no need for any chemical solution.
Comparing my previous model, this S3501 model just glides back and forth with so much ease and the great think about it is that the mop has two sides. So when one side of the pad is dirty, the other side can be used just by swiveling the mop to expose the clean use.
And since the mop is larger, it covers more space which makes cleaning much quicker than the previous model. So after cleaning, my hardwood floor looked very clean. I like to note that when the pad gets really dirty, it can leave a little bit of streak marks. So it's important to always use a clean pad and change it in time before it leaves streaks on the floor. It also cleans tile floors really well too minus the grouts which require a grout cleaning spray and a brush to get the best result. This is no fault of this product. So overall, i think it's a great product and so far i have not found anything negative to mention.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2017
I'm happy with product, not so happy with shark customer service. Mop missing a cord clip. Asked that they send me a clip to attach and was told I'd have to return the whole mop for replacement. Clip not essential for operation and that seemed dumb to me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2016
This is the most wonderful product! I use one in my home as well as in my vacation home. For my primary home, it works wonderfully on my tiled floors that get so dirty due to my dogs. I can even turn it sideways to steam the tiles in my shower! My vacation home has white vinyl flooring in the kitchen and lighter tiled bathroom floors. After cleaning and then steaming, the home looks spotless! Highly recommend!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I absolutely love this steam cleaner! Wow. It works wonderfully well. The floors throughout my whole house are ceramic tile, and it is not recommended to use toxic cleaning chemicals on them--even if I wanted to, which I do not because I am allergic to chemicals. This steam mop cleans the tiles like a dream. I tried an experiment today that works fabulously as well. I used it on my bathroom tiles. I normally squeegee them after every use, and I therefore do not have any mold buildup. But I figured that steaming would be a much faster way to clean the shower than scrubbing by hand, and I was right. It left the shower walls sparkling clean with no need to resort to smelly cleaning products, and no residue from a powdered cleaner.

This is the best cleaning equipment buy I've made in years. It was easy to assemble, and it is incredibly easy to use. You just unscrew the cap in the water canister, pour in distilled water, screw the cap back on, plug it in, let it warm up 30 seconds, and you're off. The handle has an automatic pump action that engages the steam mechanism. There is no on/off switch. You just unplug it.

I tried to purchase cheap knockoff replacement microfiber mop heads for the mop here on Amazon, since it only comes with one microfiber mop head, and it is nice to have several to be able to wash one while you are using another. Unfortunately, the knockoffs just do not fit right. There seems to be no substitute for the real thing purchased directly from Shark. I went to their website and bought two replacement heads directly from them as they do not sell here on Amazon.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2017
I have killed a Bissell and 2 of the more expensive sharks. I bought this on Prime day and did not expect much because it was so cheap. It works just as well! You have to push down on the handle to keep the steam coming, but steam is steam!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2017
This steam mop is awesome! I have both hardwood and ceramic tile and it does a fantastic job on both. Works well no problems at all with it. Definitely a great buy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2017
Preferred the original version this style requires much more effort. wouldnt buy again. disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2014
We first purchased this steam mop a few years ago or so as I'm allergic to almost everything yet we wanted to be able to clean easily and effectively.

It works fabulous on our wood flours, tile, and linoleum. We use it dry as well to nab little particles and cat hair. It's easy to toss the pads in the washer and move on with life.

My husband, God bless him, isn't amazing about cleaning, but he WILL use this. It takes a bit to heat up, but once it's happily steaming you can go to town, and flip over the pad when one side is dirty.

ONLY use distilled water with this mop. If you don't, you will regret it. Yes, I speak from experience! Otherwise it will build up and quit working, and you don't want to mess with repairing it.

The price is right, I'm thrilled to have a bajillion cleaning pads now that I have the ones from the new and our old one, and we will keep on re-ordering this little beauty (it's purple so that's a plus in my book) until we can't! (I have a severe latex allergy, and while I can't confirm that this is latex free, it has been safe for me to use personally.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2015
This is my second Shark steam mop. The first one (same model) worked well until I inadvertently left it plugged in for 8 hours, which burned it out. I ordered the replacement immediately and it arrived promptly from Amazon. The newer model has a different size mop head, but the cloth cover works much better because the velcro closing still works after the initial washing. The first mop's cover shrunk during the first wash, preventing the velcro edges to meet and stay bonded. The mop does fine using softened well water, and the steam action does a great job cleaning my Pergo flooring. A person first experiencing cleaning with a steam mop needs to be aware that the pump action will have to be repeatedly used to initiate the steam cleaning. Then the cleaning action will begin working, but it's not the same as a swiffer-type or regular mop. The end result is a cleaner, sanitized floor, using nothing besides plain water.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 302 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here