Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 153 reviews
on January 23, 2016
perfecto
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2015
Seemed very slow to me, but it did do what it is meant to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2015
Sometimes it does not workperfectly. I quit using it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2015
I somehow lost this product in the list of products I bought long time back. This was hiding in my basement server room with all the other junk.

I had brought this to use the Time Machine feature for the Mac but with the Mac OS update the Time Machine feature broke and the vendor never bothered to upgrade the firmware to support the feature. So in short, the primary use for the unit - backing up your data did not work. The setup was not very user friendly and I suppose the software could use some TLC.

I haven't checked the same for at least 6 months now. I had lost faith in the product and vendor for not supporting the product. I do have other products from the same vendor but this experience has left a bad taste and I will be cautious in getting anything that might need support going forward, especially for a low ticket items.

I would not recommend this product to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2015
WORKS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2013
Software was crappy. Did not like this at all. Ended up purchasing the IOGEAR Wireless 4-Port USB Sharing Station GUWIP204 and got that working instead. A much better buy. This works on Android, though, so...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
I have not had any problems with this product. Right now, I have one external hard drive connected to it. No issues with setup or access, but I have not tried the wireless. The device is connected to my router through Ethernet.

Windows 7 found the drive even before I had installed the iConnect software. I did not use the cd for the software installation, but downloaded the latest version along with the updated firmware. After I installed the downloaded software, I assigned the device a static IP using my router. In the iConnect software, the static IP was recognized, and I made sure my lan "workgroup" name was correct in the iConnect settings as well. Then I updated the firmware through the iConnect software manager function according to the directions.

I've been able to backup data to the connected usb drive, no problem. Windows recognizes it as a media device, and streaming works fine. I have not tried the remote access function yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
Hi, I'm making use of this device as a server for my weather station, with the software "MeteoHub" and it works very well at a comfortable, I can post my data on the Web.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
Guys, I stream my entire collection of Movies, Music and any other data to my computer, cell phone, laptop and TV. All from this box.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
I bought this because I have a printer that I needed to access from different computers. I had purchased the printer on the belief that it was a network printer, and did not discover until much later when I went to put it into use as a network printer that it needed a separate piece to function in that manner, and of course that piece was no longer being made. So I found this, and have been using it for a year and a half now. The software is a bit of bloatware, and the updates try to install more bloatware, so I just use the basic Iomega connect program. I have my desktop and two laptops running the program and they connect very smoothly to the printer via this nifty little gadget. It does require you to connect an external hard drive as well, which was annoying, but as I have extra USB hard drives floating around it wasn't a problem. There is a backup software that comes with this as well, but I use another cloud program and haven't used that feature with item. The printing is a little bit slower than when it was directly connected to my computer, but since I do printing from the second floor at times and my printer is in the basement, by the time I walk down the two flights most of my document has printed. Unfortunately I haven't been able to use this with my iPhone or iPad, though there may be a newer type of model out there that allows this. But that hasn't been a deal breaker yet. I do know there are some routers that allow you to connect a printer, but I chose this because of the fact that my printer is in the basement and my router is in the living room on the first floor, where my mother doesn't want a large machine ruining the look of the room. Overall, it works well, does what it's supposed to do, and is easy to set up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse