Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning britboxlaunch britboxlaunch britboxlaunch  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 186 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 207 reviews
on September 22, 2016
I loved my FloorMate when I first purchased it. Less than a handful of uses though, the solution dispensing regulator stopped working causing the water to just pour out of the machine. I called Hoover directly since it had been more than Amazon's 30 return policy. However, Hoover's warranty's start from date of manufacture, NOT date of purchase! WTH?! So this machine was sitting on a shelf for who knows how long, and the warranty expires before I'm even able to use it? Cleary this company doesn't believe in their own product if they will not even uphold a warranty long enough for people to use it! Oh, but they did offer me a discount on a new model! How much money do I have to spend to get a working machine?
11 comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2011
Does a good job, doesn't leave the dirty streaks that my other mop did-the kind that you buy replacement pads and solution for- My floor just looks cleaner to begin with now that I'm using this machine. The dry feature even works well. The vacuum feature is not very good though. I usually sweep first or use the Floormate vac setting only if there is not anything too large to pick up. It works better than I expected it too. My only regret is that I bought the version with the tools. There is vcirtually no suction with the small power head and it is not worth the effort to attatch it only to have to go over the area with something to dry it anyway. The grout tool is not any better, actually it's worse-suction-wise, though it does have stiffer bristles. The bag they give you for the tools is nice though....not $40.00 nice however. I have no regrets about buying the Floormate, if I were to do it again, I would just not buy the tools. I thought I would regret not paying the extra money for them, even though others said they are not good, and I see now that they were right. All in all, I'm very happy with the unit, and I would even say I find it fun to use. I recommend the machine itself, just not the tools.

***Update 5/31/2013 STILL works great. No problems at all...have not even needed any of the spare parts I ordered for it. Love it. Still a bit loud, though. Still annoys my husband. Still enjoy annoying my husband with it.
2222 comments| 260 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2017
Overall this is a great product.I gave it only 4 stars because it does not clean corners...it gets close to them but not all the way. I had an earlier model when these first came out and this model does a much better job. I have 3 large dogs ans this works great for keeping up with them. It is nice to be able to switch from wash to vacc um if you see something you missed. The dry feature helps to speed up the drying time. I am satisfied with this product and through the swifter wet jet out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Need to be made in America. Quality of the product is very poor. The device is not efficient because the water canister doe not fit properly and will not pick up water from the floor. I have bought at least four of these hoover floor mates and this one is terrible. all others were great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2017
The wife's "dog" likes to have "accidents" on our wood floors. I tried training the dog but he is to far gone.

This helps clean it up and sanitize. Picks up enough of the water where it is dry within 10-15 minutes. The attachments are nice for corners and other surfaces.

When the dog finally leaves for little doggie heaven I will still use it but not as often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
Love the idea and worked great for a few cleanings but now leaks water everywhere. My husband is pretty handy and he can't get it to stop. I also purchased the extra attachments and didn't use them even once. I regret wasting so much on this purchase...back to my hands and knees. ='(
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2015
Was very disappointed- specifically ordered from the Internet because you cannot buy this item "with tools" locally. I bought it and guess what- It showed up with NO TOOLS!! So, since they could not be sent to me I had to box the entire thing back up and send it back. The last thing I needed was more work! Uuugghhhh
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2012
I gave my original one (purchased when they came out about 6-7(?) years ago) to my ex and bought this new one and it is still the same fantastic device I can't live without. I have lots of tile and laminate flooring and the FloorMate has made my life very easy when I comes to tidying up a dirty floor. My ex would use liberal amounts of hair products that would coat the granite in our master bath and this cleaner would make cleanup a 3 minute job. One of the best features is the drying mode that returns the floor to use in minutes.

I purchased one for my dad a year ago after my mom passed away and he also agrees that it is a very useful cleaning tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
brushes are too soft and bristles are too short suction very weak will mot pick up water
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2016
Lasted two months then broke so disappointed
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse