Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18PP_gno



on March 4, 2013
This thing is amazing. My current set up has this plugged into a cig lighter and also plugged into my AUX input. I use my Nexus 4 Android blue tooth connection to stream music. I drive a 2009 Honda civic and it automatically powers on and off the Belkin Bluetooth adapter so i never have to touch this device. The only thing I need to do is enable Bluetooth on my android device and it finds it and automatically connects. I have absolutely no complaints about this device. I do not use it for phone calls often, but the two times I did it went well. If you plan on using this for phone calls i recommend putting it up somewhere away from the air vents, and in the center of your dash if possible.
33 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 9, 2016
Worked great for a few months. When it stopped connecting to my devices i called Belkin customer service. All I wanted was a replacement since i was happy with the product up until it failed. They informed me that this item number is no longer available and I should choose from their items on their website. I agreed and thought I would find something similar. Turns out, Belkin no longer has a Bluetooth adapter. Just chargers and cords.... After quite a bit of time dealing with there friendly, but disappointing customer service, I will have to purchase a different brand Bluetooth adapter and receive a worthless cable from their website to get my money back....
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 15, 2015
I bought this because the state I live in just started enforcing a new "hands free law" passed earlier this year. Overall I think the hands free law is a Great idea, but this is my first experience with blue tooth technology. When the unit arrived it came out of the box & worked just fine with a minimal amount of me learning how to use it with AUX in my car stereo. Overall very pleased, it not only allows me to take calls through the car stereo but streams music as well through my car stereo speakers & since there are many apps for that these days its very easy to use. Forgot to mention the pairing process with my iPhone went smoothly too, when I put the phone in discover it found it right away.

The only thing I would point out to potential purchasers is you now have to accept exposed cables that are going between the power plug / AUX / Microphone. Its not a problem, just visible to the eye if that matters to how you want to dash to look.

Good deal.......
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2012
I enjoy listening to internet radio while in my car. I've had problems with the aux jack on my iphone, so the sound would cut out from time to time and would only return if I jiggled the cable (cables, actually, I tried 3 of them HOPING that it would be the cable) and twisted it into the exactly proper position.
So I bought this Belkin device. I plugged it into the cigarette lighter port, plugged the aux cable into my car stereo, and voila! It works like a charm. For me, the hands-free phone feature that this provides is just a bonus.
I highly recommend this product.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2015
The power adapter used for this product does not create a consistent connection in my 2006 Honda Accord's cigarette lighter. The unit will power on for a minute or so, but as soon as there is a jostle in the road, it powers right off. I've tried two different units to see if if the first was defective, but both had the same exact issue. Because it won't stay powered on, it's essentially useless for me.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 2, 2015
This device is very easy to set up and use. I have been using a cable to connect the audio output of my iPhone to the AUX input on my car radio. It works, but my iPhone must be continuously charged or it will run down, and the radio volume my be turned up all the way to hear it. I have been a little worried because the iPhone runs rather warm after driving the radio for awhile. This bluetooth device gives me better sound, plenty of volume, and my phone doesn't even need to be plugged into the charger during my trips.

Follow-up on my review above: Sadly, after using this device for several months, I found that the lack of any strain relief between the "hocky puck" housing and the cable (both shown in the photo of the product) caused the cable to fail. As a result it no longer works. (I lowered my initial 5-star rating to 3 stars.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 24, 2015
Wow, so impressed!!! The functionality is awesome. Works like a charm with my iphone 6 plus. In the vehicle, push the button, and connects. FAST!!! Sound quality is great for hearing the conversation since it is through the speakers. The built in mic has performed well on several calls. I have asked the callers what background noise they hear and have been told that it is minimal (although 2 people said I sounded a bit echoey.
The downside to this type of bluetooth device is obviously in the lack of privacy if you are not alone in the vehicle (to me that is such a minor drawback)
Personally I had an ipod playing through my aux before. This Belkin device allows me to eliminate the ipod from the equation and rely solely on the iphone for music and calls through the HF kit. This is a huge win-win for me.
I have two phones and since this can only connect to one at a time, I have to forward my 2nd phone to the iphone, but that resolves that problem.
Belkin, you hit a grand slam with this Bluetooth HF Kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 8, 2017
I bought this because I was tired of using the headphone/auxiliary jack every time I wanted to listen to my music in the car...which was every time! So I tried this out but it got horrible interference of some kind! I tried it in my brother's car and it worked fine for some reason. It played the music just as well as connecting it via the headphone jack. Looks like it was discontinued so doesn't really matter but I wouldn't recommend it since you don't really know if it'll work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 27, 2011
If you've associated belkin with the worst products in existence I don't blame you. I've had some just terrible belkin accessories and swore them off. This product totally redeemed their name in a small way. So lets get started. You plug the power end into your cig port, you then plug your 3.5mm headphone jack into your Aux port (you need an auxiliary port otherwise this thing is useless). From there you pair this bad boy to your smart phone by holding the button down until it starts flashing red and it goes into pairing mode.

Once you've paired it to your compatible device you're good to go. Hit play and your music will start playing through your car stereo. You can answer calls with this thing too. It has a built in mic that has decent quality. Push the big button to pause your tunes, shut off your car, and go wherever you're going. You don't have to unplug this thing because it shuts off automatically after 10 minutes. I know this because I sat in my car for 10 minutes to make sure it would in fact shut off. The audio quality for music is the same as a direct cable into your radio. I can't tell the difference and I have pretty good hearing. I couldn't be happier.

So now that you've got it working here is your workflow.

1. Get in your car and start it
2. Hit the button on this thing, it will pair and immediately start playing where it left off
3. ???
4. Profit

This is an expensive little gizmo however it does exactly what it's supposed to do. Nothing more, nothing less. You may get a rats nest of wires if your aux port is in the front dash of your car but you want wireless music right? So either pay the big bucks and add bluetooth to your current radio or deal with a couple or wires and pay a fraction of the cost.
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 20, 2016
Taking this out of the box, I have to say, is the best part of buying this product. It is a good looking product. The outside is made of soft touch material and there is an LED ring around the button in the middle that will tell you the status of your connected device. The concept for the button is simple. Click to pause, double click to go to next song, and hold (on iPhone) for Siri.

But here is my experience once actually plugging it in.

Connecting to a device is easy. The booklet says if it asks for a passcode to type 0000. I was never asked for a passcode and it connected automatically. The second time I got into my car, it asked for a passcode, which was wrong. Then it stopped working until I re-paired it. The LED that tells the status, is barely bright enough to see in 6am sunlight. I found myself cupping the device in order to even see what it was on. Every time I have to re-pair my phone to it, the LED is blue. But if I just get in an press the button, it is ALWAYS red. It never goes back to blue past the first time, which always makes me question whether my phone is connected.

As for playing music, which is the entire point of me purchasing this device, it worked properly maybe 50% of the time. The AUX is extremely quiet compared to my CD and Radio. This could just be an issue with my OEM head unit, but switching to CD or Radio from AUX is probably a good way to blow the speakers. It's like a 50 volume point difference even with the phone's volume at max.

I currently keep my phone in my left front pocket but have started to switch to throwing my phone in the center console just so it plays without skipping. I wouldn't have thought this device would make it skip from less than one foot away, but it does.

I've tried liking the device, but no amount of blind delusion can make me continue to use it or recommend it to someone else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse