Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 5, 2015
A good book about this indigenous language. It is didatic and easy to learn the language.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2014
Not quite as easy as the description says, but very simple to get through. I like the way the book is laid out and the manner in which it is presented. As with all language programs, I always wish for a CD to accompany the book.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2015
Lessons are easy, but I would recommend getting the tape (Cassette) to help in learning actual pronunciation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 23, 2017
worked great !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2012
This is an absolutely wonderful book for learning beginning Cherokee. I hope that this author will publish more cherokee language books. This has been a great guide for studying Cherokee.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 25, 2014
Very good if interested in learning to understand the Cherokee language
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 7, 2014
A particularly great language book. I have several books on learning the language, and thisis one the best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 8, 2013
A must have for anyone who is Cherokee. My Mother was born on a reservation, yet I only know a few words of cherokee, so I decided to honor my culture by actually learning it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 23, 2013
Well pleased with purchase, as I have just discovered my Maternal Cherokee heritage, I want to learn as much as I can about my heritage
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 30, 2012
I actually had not started on the exercises in the book, but had pulled up the internet sites and purchased primary lined paper to practice with. I was showing my book to my sister (several relatives visiting) and my 10 year old niece asked what kind of book we were looking at. I showed her and she took over it immediately by getting paper and pencil and practicing the syllabary and definitions. Her first attempt at the syllabary were perfect, I couldn't believe it! She learned so much using your book this weekend, that I let her take it home with her. I am now going to order another for me. Thanks for providing an educational experience for a little girl who didn't know she was doing something educational, it was too much fun showing off to everyone.
Thanks.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here