Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno
Customer Review

160 of 177 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love These Shoes, October 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ASICS Men's Gel Kayano 20 Running Shoe (Shoes)
I'm a 57 yr old rookie runner. I started running in July 2013 and average 11-12 minutes a mile on asphalt. I'm 6'1" and weigh 205 so I knew I needed shoes with support and padding. These shoes were delivered last night and I took them on a break-in run this morning. I discovered that no break-in was required. I went 6 miles and felt like I was running on air. No foot pain, no ankle or knee pain... My legs and feet feel great. I can't speak for anyone else, but this shoe was made for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the guidelines and FAQs here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
  [Cancel]

Comments

Track comments by e-mail
Tracked by 2 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-7 of 7 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 3, 2013, 6:39:33 PM PST
Coolcalikid says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 7, 2013, 12:05:29 PM PST
Eldar 68 says:
I would strongly disagree with your point of view, "Cool Cal Kid?"... anyways...
I am not a professional runner, but I do run almost every day, at least 5k. I always appreciate personal point of view when considering product reviews. Patrick's review is exactly what I've been searching for. Thanks!

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 17, 2014, 4:54:56 AM PDT
HarveyFC3 says:
Apparently, all these experienced runners searching for "knowledgable" feedback disagree with you. Get a grip dude. You're online looking for running shoes on Amazon.com. Just because of that, I don't think you take your running all that seriously yourself or you would, I don't know, FIND A STORE TO TRY THEM OUT. You sir, are the embodiment of everything I hate about the beautiful state of California.

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 28, 2014, 7:20:38 AM PDT
Just because you don't find this review useful doesn't mean the poster's opinion isn't valid. I would speculate that the majority of runners are closer to this person than they are to your ideal of people who have "ran several races and trained for years". I was once in his position starting out being a runner, and it's reviews like this that helped me get to where I am today. As a community, runners are supposed to help each other, not turn their noses up at someone just because they don't think they've put in enough miles to make their opinion respectable. And I hate to be that guy, but if you're going to call someone out because you don't think they're knowledgeable enough, try not to misspell "knowledgeable". Sorry buddy, I'm sure you're a fine person.

In reply to an earlier post on Oct 16, 2014, 5:44:27 AM PDT
Last edited by the author on Oct 16, 2014, 10:01:07 AM PDT
G.M. Eades says:
"Coolcalikid" isn't cool at all.... in fact, he's a real jerk.
anyone this ignorant, arrogant, and condescending should be banned from making comments himself.

What's with all the qualifications and restrictions on who can post a review, according to this twisted mind...?

The only requirement for giving a review is that one has actually used the product and has personal, first hand experience and is willing to share that experience with others. Mr. Toohey has done exactly that, and his review reflects both his honest experience, as well as his background and qualifications to post a review (i.e. an older, heavier runner, who has been enjoying the sport for about a year and a half)

Many older, heavier runners are very interested to hear Mr. Toohey's experience with the Kayanos, like myself (57, 250 lbs, been running for 45 years, etc.)

So, thanks very much Mr. Toohey for posting your review, as it was quite good, totaly valid, and quite meaningful to many of us.. and please ignore the ignorance of NotCoolCalikid... it's too bad such ignorance is even presented, but as his moniker indicates, he's obviously a young, immature individual who is more concerned with his own gratification than the actual benefit of someone conveying their experience for the benefit of others, which your review did very well.

In reply to an earlier post on Oct 27, 2014, 7:26:16 AM PDT
[Deleted by the author on Oct 27, 2014, 7:28:06 AM PDT]

Posted on Apr 9, 2015, 7:18:19 AM PDT
5 star to this. I had it for a year now and no problems at all. Great product, very comfy and low price. It perfectly goes with this balaclava

[2 Pack] Balaclava Face Mask - One Size Fits All Elastic Fabric - Protects From Wind, Sun, Dust - Ideal for Motorcycle, Face Mask for Ski, Cycling, Running or Hiking - Summer or Winter Gear
‹ Previous 1 Next ›