Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments
Customer Review

19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The watch is very nice looking ,but not as accurate as I was expecting, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The watch is very nice looking ,but the 3 stares are given due to the followings:
I have received this watch on 1-7-2013, I have adjusted and calibrated this model to another Citizen watch I already have but FM radio controlled from the country I live in.
Now, I am writing my review on this model on 5-11-2013, after about 4 months later. By a simple calculation, we can reach to the fact that this watch is not as accurate as I was expecting because the delay is about 1.25 minutes !!.
This means, 1.25 x 60 = 75 seconds in about 4 months. This is equivalent to 18 seconds per month and equivalent to 0.156 second per week. Keeping in mind that the battery indicator confirms that the build in battery is fully charged.
So, in case you are going to use this watch in a country not in the listed five zones controlled from the FM radio and you shall depend on the accuracy of the watch only, then you have to consider the above delay in your decision when buying the watch. The other model I have from Citizen is covering 24 countries and I am really satisfied and happy from it. So, take care.
The second remark is related to the accuracy of the movement. The second's hand never comes at 12 o'clock . I have done the factory setting as per catalogue instruction to overcome this problem, but no way. There is exactly "half" a minute difference in the movement of the second's hand and never meets the 12 o'clock at the midpoint.
This was my review and my evaluation for the clock. I hope it was helpful and subjective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the guidelines and FAQs here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
  [Cancel]

Comments

Track comments by e-mail

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-4 of 4 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Feb 7, 2015, 4:34:36 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Feb 7, 2015, 4:38:08 PM PST
M.A. says:
Nice review. Your watch might be a defective one as I have the same watch but in black ss and don't find this problem in mine. You are right, it is very important to check the second hand position since it reflects the accuracy of the watch. I have 4 eco drive watches, two of them are radio controlled and found they are less accurate if they don't receive the radio signal than the others "model BL5..."

Posted on Jun 21, 2015, 7:54:17 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jun 21, 2015, 7:55:54 PM PDT
marek julina says:
Yes citizen is saying THAT without radio signal you should have +- 15 SEC DIFFERENCE IN TIME EVERY MONTH CRYSTAL TIME KEEPING IS NEVER PERFECT.

Posted on Jul 26, 2015, 6:39:52 AM PDT
[Deleted by the author on Jul 26, 2015, 6:49:03 AM PDT]

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 26, 2015, 6:46:08 AM PDT
Sorry my friend, I have purchased the watch from Amazon. Where does the information in the "product description" available on Amazon site that is saying ( or informing customers before buying ) if you are living in a country not listed in the radio controlled zones of this model, you shall face +/- 15 second difference every month ? of course I can expect a difference, but not up to 15 seconds per month.
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item not available
Reviewer


Location: S. Arabia

Top Reviewer Ranking: 1,274,527