Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Alexa on Mobile PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno

Customer Review

on January 5, 2006
This album is another great effort from Queen. In 1980 when this was released, the new (at the time) Charleston Coliseum was to announce the opening act for the arena. I can't tell you how excited and surprised I was when they announced it would be Queen! I waited in line from early morning and purchased tickets for the show. I ended up on the third row and counted the days until the concert. The show opened with the incredible "Play The Game" by Freddie, and was followed by "Dragon Attack" as it is on the album. I personally love "Dragon Attack". The guitar just wails and screams on this one, and I don't know why several reviewers said they didn't like that track. "Another One Bite The Dust" was a huge hit in the U.S. and abroad, but was never one of my favorites. It is great because it is Queen, but seems to be designed to hook the begrudging American fans. "Need Your Loving Tonight" is a fun rocker to sing along with. Freddie's "Crazy Little Thing Called Love" is a familiar hit with an early Elvis sound. "Rock It" is a fast paced song with Taylor on lead vocals. "Don't Try Suicide" is a catchy sort of song that is classically Freddie. Brian May is a master of ballad type tunes that mystify you. "Sail Away Sweet Sister" is a perfect example and a wonderful song. Next up is "Coming Soon" that is not the most instantly likeable song on here, but after a few listens the soaring vocals at the end will prove it is classic Queen. The final encore for the Charleston concert was the incredible "Save Me". It is the final song on this album too, and is one of the best songs ever by Queen. The lyrics and emotion are the stuff of legend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like so:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Please write at least one word
You must purchase at least one item from Amazon to post a comment
A problem occurred while submitting your comment. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading comments right now. Please try again later.