Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
My Journey with the Angels
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$5.47+ $3.99 shipping

on February 3, 2013
Don't expect any bells and whistles but rather a true down to earth account on how the spiritual realms work
A true life story of a girl born in Dublin/Ireland, growing up in a poor family. From childhood she is able to communicate with Angels. Follow her story as she grows up and the story of her and her Angels and Spirit Guide.
This true story written in a very down to earth style as it is...
Who should read this book? If you have lost your spiritual connection to the Angels or Spirit guides because of life circumstances or you just want to learn more then this is definetely the book for you!
This is one of the books I read front to back in one go!
Although every one's life story is different you might find a lot of similarities along the way in this book.
If you want to understand how Angels, Spirit and Mediums work then this book is for you!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2016
Patricia Buckley is so real! She has had a hard life but has come out on top and has changed so many people's lives. Incredibly inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
A lovely book and so very spiritual with an on earth of reality to it . It take you on a lovely journey with the main character who has a most difficult life because of her believes but she keeps on going and belief's to the end.

Máiread Costelloe
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2011
this book is fantastic..i really enjoyed it..being from dublin myself it brought back a lot of memories of my own childhood..fantastic that someone from my home town wrote this book.(even though i dont know the author personally) delivery was excellent on it and the book is very well priced and worth the money in my opinion.
33 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2012
Lovely, thrilling book. It makes you realise that Angels do exist and we always have our Guardian Angel with us. Most of all it makes you realise 'that things happen for a reason' and this is so very true.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2016
I can't remember when I purchased this book. I was browsing my library for something else and picked up this book; I never put it down. I read it from cover to cover straight through. The years were different to how they are now and the behaviour of the adults depicted in this book wouldn't go unnoticed today. Then again.....The book is well written for an uneducated author and the content though graffic at times shows how you can conquer and forgive so much with guidance of your Angels. Well done for telling your story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 19, 2011
"My Journey with the Angels" is Patricia Buckley's remarkable story of growing up with a unique gift for communicating with angels in the spirit world. Her gift was misunderstood, often thought of as "madness." She tells of the trauma of abuse, poverty, exhaustion, fear, and loneliness. She learned to rely on communicating with angels for feelings of security and affirmation. They give her comfort and courage, healing and guidance, and help her with communication.

Patricia's writing is compelling, magically drawing the reader into her story. Even in relating her deepest hour of trial Patricia has a positive word of gratitude, insight, compassion, and is able to see the humor in a situation. Patricia's story takes place in Ireland and in England. The American reader will note that the vocabulary has a distinctive flavor and vocabulary of the locale with an Irish/English vernacular.

For many years Patricia laid her gift aside because of the tormenting harassment of ridicule and misunderstanding. Today she is exercising her gift and is able to offer comfort and help to many through her gift of communication with angels.

"My Journey with the Angels: An Inspiring True Story of Healing and the Wisdom of Angels" is a deeply moving spiritual journey demonstrating determination and courage.

A complimentary copy of the book was given me for review purposes. The opinions expressed are my own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2016
An inspiring story from a very strong woman who has been through a lot of tough times in her life. Not sure where I stand with believing in angels but it was interesting to read how she feels they have followed her through life. Reading different peoples life stories who have gone through misfortunes and difficult times makes you realise how lucky you are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2013
I was given Patricia's book in Dublin and read it on my flight back to California. I couldn't put it down. If I had any doubt about the existence of angels or their power to guide, counsel and nurture me, My Journey with the Angels, convinced me otherwise. This book is not only a powerful account of Patricia Buckley's lifelong relationship with angels, but also a powerful reminder of how angels will come to our aid when summoned, and guide us through difficult times. If you want to know about the power of angels and be reminded of the good forces in our world, read My journey with the Angels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2011
I have read many books, but this one had a hold on me, and found that i had read it with in a day,it brought me sadness at the start of this ladies life, but so much happiness and blessings after and how much one persons journey can affect millions, a truley blessed lady, in which this book left me constantly reminding myself that life does exsist and that other energies are at work with us on this plane of exsisitence a fantastic read and would recommend to anyone Read read read AMAZING
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here