Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Red Tent - 20th Anniversary Edition: A Novel
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$9.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 29, 2016
Made the Biblical account come alive!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2016
This was recommended to me by a friend. Since it is written in the time period of the "Old Testament", I found the mix of cultures very interesting.

I think it might be a good book for a discussion group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2016
An interesting twist to the male-dominated telling of a story of the Bible. It is a woman's tale from a woman's point of view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
I like a good happy ending. About half way through the book that had been slow moving until then, the author shakes it up and a hundred things happen at once. I was so mad at the turn in the story, I quit reading it for a couple months. Besides that it was good, but that one chapter was frustrating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2016
One of my very favourite books. Beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2016
Item as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
The strength of women comes through loud & clear in this wonderful work of historical fiction. While never having actually read the bible, The Red Tent fleshed out familiar stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2016
A very good read with a strong female heroine. This book is probably not what you except it to be. A great choice for a female book clubs as it has the potential to open the door to conversations surrounding the historical role of women, specifically addressing the role and treatment of women in biblical times and society.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was well written, engrossing and kept you wanting more. The characters were complex and made you think about each one. The plot was twisting and turning all over the place! I would definitely recommend this book to the others and hope that they get as much enjoyment out of it as I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2016
My mom has been trying to get me to read this book for years. I decided to participate in a reading challenge this year (25 books in 52 weeks) and one of the categories of books to read is "book recommended by a family member" and this book fit the bill. What can I even say about this book? It is so rich and beautiful. If it's not my favorite book it's definitely in the top 3. I will recommend it to every woman I know. The characters are fantastically developed and you fully feel their sorrows and successes. fantastic book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here