Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 68 reviews
on April 8, 2017
I received this book for free and am providing a review of my own free will. This story, however much of it is fiction and however much of it is fact, is a real page-turner. I'd never heard of the incident that was the basis for the book, but the author did a great job making the characters real. Through everything, the characters rang true; the character shifts were honest and did not feel contrived. If you want a really good read, check this one out. It's well worth the effort.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2016
Murder in Palm Beach
So many questions to be answered in this novel that made me keep hold of it until they were. I wanted to know if the guy who was wronged came out of it all right in the end. This guy is Mitt Hecher and he isn’t exactly a protagonist in the beginning, he has a rather sordid past but as it would happen when things are beginning to look up and change for the better, something happens to turn it all upside down for our main man. This book is a fight for redemption and a look at the seedy side of Palm Beach you may never have expected or are used to seeing and I highly recommend it!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2017
A most excellent read. I could not put it down! A real page turner! I did not think I would be able to get into the book, but it quickly absorbed me especially when Diana became part of the tale. The Justice (?) System takes a well-deserved beating.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
I read Murder in Palm Beach on my Kindle. Although I did not move to the area until after the crime was committed I was a little familiar with the story. It moved quickly and was an interesting plot. I was impressed with the amount of time and research that must have gone into this project. Bob Brink did a good job of telling the story and describing the characters in a very believable way. The story held my attention and I was anxious to get to the end to see exactly how justice prevailed. When I finish a book and feel a little sorry that it is over, I know it has been time well spent. I think anyone interested in mystery, crime and redemption, flavored with a bit of scandal on the enchanted island would find this an entertaining read.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2017
Lots of intrigue, surprises, twists and turns. Keeps you interested and makes you come back for more. Thanks for the story.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
This book wasn't bad. It was a little slow in places, but really wasn't a bad read at all. If you like politics, you may like this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2017
Having been a Florida Highway Patrol man during this time I remember this incident very well. It is fairly factual and tells us of the sins of our government in their over callousness. Try Baby Blue by Lloyd Albritton...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2017
Nice read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2015
Not real in any way shape or form. I know from personal experience this is pure fiction with no reality built in! Dreadful writing and concept.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2017
Don't waste your time. Must have written his own reviews. Slow and boring. Better reads elsewhere. Not for me .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse