Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 155 reviews
on September 6, 2017
I was interested in learning more about meditation and ended being offered a wide variety of information that provided excellent food for thought. Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2013
I read the two volume set of "The Second Coming of Christ Within You", first and I found this book to be a great summery of it, but happy to have this book for quick reference. Powerful profound words.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2016
After reading Paramahansa Yogananda's "Autobiography of a Yogi" this comes as a natural second read.
Some quite interesting perspectives on the connections between religions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2017
All of these books are a good read. Spiritual and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2016
Love love love love. Book was in perfect shape and the author and subject matter aren't too bad either. On a consciouse spiritual path?This is a must read! OM Keep looking within.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2014
I had purchased the Spanish language version of this book for a friend in Mexico. He emailed me that he was enjoying it quite a lot. He is or was a Christian and this book was, he said, helping him in his search for a greater understanding of reality than his particular church teaches. So I bought the English version, which I had purchased previously but left with another friend after reading it the first time. It was equally interesting and nuanced when I read it the second time. I now look forward to seeing my Mexican friend and comparing ideas together. Oh my, what a wonderful book this is indeed. Not too long. Gets right down to the important points right away.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
This is like the cliff notes to the Second Coming of Christ by Yogananda.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2016
a wonderful read
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, although some might say the ideas where pretty far fetched. I suppose they are, but it gave one plenty to ponder. During the 35 years Jesus went missing, suppose he did join a caravan to the far East and while there, studied Eastern religions. Gives new meaning to his teachings and makes you wonder about the accuracy of the gospel's interpretations. I'm just saying...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2010
Paramahansa Yogananda was a God loving man, and had a deeper understanding of things related to Yeshua or Christ.
His revelations, or his take on what Jesus was really here for and the mysteries that he was trying to teach us hits the nail right on the head. As a student of all the worlds religions and (although not a Christian) a lover of the teachings of Christ, the thoughts in this book resonate with me as real truth. I love his explanation of why Jesus called himself the son of man and other times the son of God. It's refreshing to see a reasonable explanation and an enlightened one at that, on the inner mysteries that the man Jesus was trying to convey. It outshines the same old religious dogma and doctrine that is the main stay of organized religion. This book has a very liberating effect on the soul, and has a lot of oh yea, that's what he meant (Jesus sayings) moments. To put it mildly this book is profound and should be read by everyone who claims they are a follower of Christ. Read the book please and form your own opinion, but you can't go wrong with this one it's a keeper for the serious minded spiritual seeker.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse