Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18_gno



on November 22, 2011
This book has paid for itself many times over. It's a quick read, and I took tons of notes, which saved me tons of money. Here are some of the areas which this book has benefited me:
- Finding money (lost money websites)
- Healthcare credit reports
- HUD refund
- Home mortgage fraud
- Inventorying my home
- Best credit card
- Credit card freezes
- Monitoring my kids
- Cheap eye glasses (I picked up a couple of pairs up for $7 each!)
- Coupon codes
- Grocery deals
- How to make razor last a year
- Car recalls
- Cheaper internet
- Deals of the day
- Price protector alerts
- Black Friday shopping
- Peer to peer lending

This book is well organized and easy to read. If there is a topic that you are interested in, you can go right to that place in the book via the index.

If you would like to save some money, this is the book for you.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 2, 2017
Gave to adult son as a Christmas gift. As a family - we all listen to Clark Howard's advice - he has never guided us wrong. Helpful suggestions in this book - would buy again for friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 15, 2013
I used this book to double check areas I identified in my budget that needed to be terminated or replaced with an alternative product. Bottom line: I figure I'll save at least $5,000.00 a year by implementing suggestions Clark made in this book and areas I identified in my own budget. Yeah, this book more than paid for itself. Purchase this book if you are SERIOUS about significantly reducing your overhead expenses and want to save a ton of money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 8, 2012
This book should be read by everyone no matter what stage of life you are in. It is a great primer for young people just starting out; a refresher course for those who think they know 'how'; and a wake-up call for everyone else. For all those 'woulda, coulda, shoulda, didn't' people, Clark Howard will get your train running on the right track moving in the right direction. He takes you through the stages of all possible financial situations you will be involved with and shows you how to ask the right questions, move on in the right direction and arrive at your financial destination feeling good...Living Large...making all the right decisions. If you want to enjoy your journey through your financial life, take Clark Howard along with you. You'll be glad you did. I highly recommend this...and any...book written by Clark Howard. He speaks from experience. If you're a fan of Suze Orman, you'll be a fan of Clark Howard as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Alot of great tips and what to do scenarios. Great information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2017
We have all of his books, and they have great info on how to save as much as possible...I use them for most of our purchases and budgeting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 14, 2017
I really like this guy on tv and there are terrific ideas in this book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 6, 2011
I bought this book for a Christmas Gift for my Dad. He will definately enjoy reading. Dad enjoys watching Clark Howard's show on CNN every Sunday. I highly recommend this book for any one who wants to save money on Mortages, Student loans or what ever financial proplems that crop up in everyday life.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2012
This book will pay for itself after just a few pages of information from Clark. I really enjoy all of Clark Howard's books as well as his tv show, website and youtube excerpts. I'm definitely a fan. This book features a number of things to think again but mainly TO DO to help tighten excess spending. It's ok to treat yourself but when you do, shop around! I originally got this from the library and was impressed enough to buy it. Jeepers Creepers this is one of those KEEPERS!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 12, 2012
I have used many of his suggestions already. What I really appreciate is him offering websites, reading materials, etc. to become more educated on saving money now and in the future. Helpful hints that you may have heard before but geared towards the current times. Definitely a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse