Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 178 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 207 reviews
on November 22, 2011
This book has paid for itself many times over. It's a quick read, and I took tons of notes, which saved me tons of money. Here are some of the areas which this book has benefited me:
- Finding money (lost money websites)
- Healthcare credit reports
- HUD refund
- Home mortgage fraud
- Inventorying my home
- Best credit card
- Credit card freezes
- Monitoring my kids
- Cheap eye glasses (I picked up a couple of pairs up for $7 each!)
- Coupon codes
- Grocery deals
- How to make razor last a year
- Car recalls
- Cheaper internet
- Deals of the day
- Price protector alerts
- Black Friday shopping
- Peer to peer lending

This book is well organized and easy to read. If there is a topic that you are interested in, you can go right to that place in the book via the index.

If you would like to save some money, this is the book for you.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
Gave to adult son as a Christmas gift. As a family - we all listen to Clark Howard's advice - he has never guided us wrong. Helpful suggestions in this book - would buy again for friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2011
I borrowed a copy of Clark Howard's latest book, "Living Large in Lean Times" from my local library but it is so full of useful information that I knew my allotted time of three weeks worth of borrowing it just wouldn't be enough. I took notes as I perused the book and planned on "renewing" my borrowing time for an add'l three weeks. However, my notes soon became multiple pages and there were so many spots I wanted to put an asterisk by in the book, add my own notes, etc., that I decided I needed my own copy. Very rare for me to buy a book, I almost always just borrow from the library. I found a used on Amazon (why buy new when used is available and cheaper?). I could've bought one and w/the shipping paid a certain amount, but by buying three (all used), they qualified as "free shipping" articles so I got three for the price of two! I'm keeping one for myself for Christmas and giving two to my twin sister and brother! What a deal! Clark Howard is one of my heros, saving me $ over the years and offering wonderful info and tips, I just can't say enough. I would purchase Clark Howard stock if I could!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2013
I used this book to double check areas I identified in my budget that needed to be terminated or replaced with an alternative product. Bottom line: I figure I'll save at least $5,000.00 a year by implementing suggestions Clark made in this book and areas I identified in my own budget. Yeah, this book more than paid for itself. Purchase this book if you are SERIOUS about significantly reducing your overhead expenses and want to save a ton of money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
I really like this guy on tv and there are terrific ideas in this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
This book should be read by everyone no matter what stage of life you are in. It is a great primer for young people just starting out; a refresher course for those who think they know 'how'; and a wake-up call for everyone else. For all those 'woulda, coulda, shoulda, didn't' people, Clark Howard will get your train running on the right track moving in the right direction. He takes you through the stages of all possible financial situations you will be involved with and shows you how to ask the right questions, move on in the right direction and arrive at your financial destination feeling good...Living Large...making all the right decisions. If you want to enjoy your journey through your financial life, take Clark Howard along with you. You'll be glad you did. I highly recommend this...and any...book written by Clark Howard. He speaks from experience. If you're a fan of Suze Orman, you'll be a fan of Clark Howard as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2017
Product as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2011
I bought this book for a Christmas Gift for my Dad. He will definately enjoy reading. Dad enjoys watching Clark Howard's show on CNN every Sunday. I highly recommend this book for any one who wants to save money on Mortages, Student loans or what ever financial proplems that crop up in everyday life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2014
I just haven't seen much here that I didn't know already and or is overly applicable to me. You''d hope the book would pay for itself, but it hasn't so far for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2016
This book provides a lot of great information and is a must read for all consumers. However, the book is not current, so some of the information no longer applies. The book is an easy read and will hold your interest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse