BCA Month Beauty Ali: A Life Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now PSFF17_gno



on November 22, 2011
This book has paid for itself many times over. It's a quick read, and I took tons of notes, which saved me tons of money. Here are some of the areas which this book has benefited me:
- Finding money (lost money websites)
- Healthcare credit reports
- HUD refund
- Home mortgage fraud
- Inventorying my home
- Best credit card
- Credit card freezes
- Monitoring my kids
- Cheap eye glasses (I picked up a couple of pairs up for $7 each!)
- Coupon codes
- Grocery deals
- How to make razor last a year
- Car recalls
- Cheaper internet
- Deals of the day
- Price protector alerts
- Black Friday shopping
- Peer to peer lending

This book is well organized and easy to read. If there is a topic that you are interested in, you can go right to that place in the book via the index.

If you would like to save some money, this is the book for you.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
Gave to adult son as a Christmas gift. As a family - we all listen to Clark Howard's advice - he has never guided us wrong. Helpful suggestions in this book - would buy again for friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2013
I used this book to double check areas I identified in my budget that needed to be terminated or replaced with an alternative product. Bottom line: I figure I'll save at least $5,000.00 a year by implementing suggestions Clark made in this book and areas I identified in my own budget. Yeah, this book more than paid for itself. Purchase this book if you are SERIOUS about significantly reducing your overhead expenses and want to save a ton of money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2014
I just haven't seen much here that I didn't know already and or is overly applicable to me. You''d hope the book would pay for itself, but it hasn't so far for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2016
This book provides a lot of great information and is a must read for all consumers. However, the book is not current, so some of the information no longer applies. The book is an easy read and will hold your interest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2012
Great financial advice on just about everything a common person deals with in their lifetime. The information is presented well and in a way that people without any financial background can easily understand. You will learn of many ways to save money and avoid getting ripped off. You will also learn to spend money wisely. When money is spent wisely...ultimately, you save money. Thus, you will have the knowledge to make wise money decisions that could lead to having the long term secure financial situation that many of us would love to have.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
After listening to Clark Howard on the radio and occasionally checking his website, I was disappointed with this book. I was expecting sure-fire tips to shave money off our bills each month. This book has some ideas, but most of them did not apply to us. And I think our situation is pretty normal -- 2 working parents, one child, small house, wanting to move into a bigger place.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
I ordered this book fir a friend & had it shipped to her. She was delighted with it so she read it all in one day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2011
This guide (if I may call it that), is such a book of revelation that I couldn't put it down. Going back over it, I made many notes and every web site he gives is actually a REAL live site!! Thank you Mr Clark, enjoying your book and its good to see a Georgian do so well!!.

John R
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2017
We have all of his books, and they have great info on how to save as much as possible...I use them for most of our purchases and budgeting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse