Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 690 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 815 reviews
on June 1, 2014
I spent 2 years trying to follow a plan to reverse my diabetes... I passed this plan up 2 years ago becasue I thought it would be too hard.. but when my sugar went up 20 points, I got serious... Instead of injecting insulin, I followed Dr. Barnard's (and Colin Campbells) advise and it only took 3 months for my diabetes to be reversed... and.. it's not as hard as I thought!.. Today I am fully adjusted to this program and see so so so many more benefits too... i.e., my arthritis disappeared.. my skin (Im 66 years old) is glowing again.., my two toes numb for 5 years are back to normal... my cholesterol medication is now stopped because my cholesterol dropped 40+ points and I don't need it.. my eyebrows grew back.. and I feel like dancing all day long... no problem.. Im enjoying my good health and really enjoy eating my carbs again... welcome back oatmeal
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
Going on this program has helped lower hubby's glucose levels as well as given us the lifestyle where we're both losing weight and feeling better. Too bad he had to get to "borderline diabetes" for us to change our ways. We're now vegans (eating lots of fruits and veggies; staying away from dairy, fats, and animal protein) and getting way more exercise. We're also looking at nutrition labels more, and it is deplorable how much sugar can be consumed via products we used to buy. It is in foods I don't understand there being a need for sweetening at all. We Americans really need to start paying attention and seeking better ways to lead our lives. I feel ashamed for not previously taking the sensible approach written about in this book.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
I recently received Dr. Barnard's book and although it was written over five years ago, the information is still written in a knowledgeable, detailed style. Currently he also partners with Dr. Wes Youngberg, who specializes in diabetes and ahlzeimers, etal. Both doctors are knowledgeable in healthy lifestyles. I am finding Dr. Barnard's nutritional guidelines and recipes helpful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2016
This book goes into the details behind vegan dieting. It lets you know why different foods that we eat can cause issues to our health and other foods can be healthy. This book touches upon diabetes, high blood pressure and cholesterol. It brings up good points.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2017
GREAT book. It inspired a YouTube channel called "Dear Diabetes"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2016
I had heard about this book for several years, and I failed to get it. I now have diabetes and I want to learn something that will reverse it. I believe the information will be in this book. Delivery was fine; it was received prior to expected delivery date, and in good condition. No concerns.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
When I started reading this book, I was dejected, disappointed and depressed because my average PP sugar level was hovering above 300 and my A1c was 11.5%. That was only 2 months ago.

I strictly followed Dr. Neal Barnad's program plus the physical exercises prescribed in "Dr. Bernstein's Diabetes Solution". And that did it.

Now I feel like dancing for my PP sugar level is below 140. Thank you doctor. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
I've read several books on reversing diabetes, and in my case preventing diabetes. Dr Barnard offers reasons that diabetes occurs, especially from the prospective of diet and fat consumption.
After following his advice for three months, my A1c dropped from 6.2 to 5.7, or prediabetic to normal.
His book was easy to understand and inspiring. I hope it can help you too, diabetes is a serious illness. Good luck!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2015
An excellent way for patients with diabetes to be able to control this disorder rather than being controlled by it. The plant based (vegan) diet has helped my patients reduce medication, some have been able to totally control their diabetes with the diet alone. Nearly all have reported increasing energy and well being. I only wish I had known of the potential benefits of a plant based diet and the avoidance of the major chronic diseases of our time and culture-obesity, diabetes, heart disease, the metabolic syndrome and others. This book is well written and organized. Anyone who reads and follows the 21 day "trial" can experience for themselves the value of this life style change. I certainly did and plan to maintain this for myself and highly recommend it to my patients. (Even at 80, it is not too late to change you life style for the better. I did.)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2014
The book arrived in a timely manner and in perfect condition as promised. The information in the book that I have read so far is eye-opening. Why more of this great preventative and curative info isn't more widely published for the misinformed public one can only blame the overbearing, controlling and profit-driven pharmaceutical companies and Big Food. Dr Barnard's compassion for people is evidenced in his written manner and how he gently explains what has caused epidemic diabetes and how to help yourself or your loved ones heal. Yes, I will buy from this seller again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse