Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 13, 2015
I purchased this in december 2014, I only bought it because its less expensive than the $1,000 and up models at Lowes store. For some reason, my grass tends to keep growing after i ride over it. Is there something I'm missing??? It doesn't use gas, because its a manual powered tractor. My yard is beginning to look like the vietnam fields. Plus, my neighbors tend to take pics of me, and laugh as I pedal over my grass.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2013
It was what I thought it would be (wish it was medal and made to last through time...but...) There was one broken piece that covered the rod for the wheel (like a hub cap) that was cracked, but they must have known, since there was an extra one.. WHICH I hope was not a mistake since trying to put them on, might crack them, good idea to provide an extra.
When I bought it I didn't see an age for it, but my 2 year old grandson is tall and just shy of reaching the peddles.
Only reason I give it a 4 star... because it is plastic. Being my age, it is just hard to put a lot of $$ into plastic, you know won't
last long. Other then that.. shipped quickly and arrived in good condition.
IS NOT the easiest to put the peddle/drive system together.. Be sure to take a break, walk away and then come back to it :-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2014
Got a 3 star for neat appearance, metal axles, sprockets and chain as well as metal steering column. Have not had our 3 year old grandson try it out yet but appears it will last for awhile. Why not a 4 or 5? One rear axle support/recessed opening were not compatible causing tightening of the chain to be a major headache. The cap nuts were useless until I put a little CA glue to keep the plastic part from continually falling off. The steering column was very difficult to get through the top hole (suggestion: don't attach front chain cover door until steering column is through top hole. You can see what you are doing this way) Price is about 25% high for what you are getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
I bought this because my 3 year old son just loves tractors. Well when we went to build it for Christmas everything was missing except the seat and the base of the tractor! How in the world is this supposed to be everything? Before my husband cut the box open I seen that it was already opened and retaped very poorly. I knew right away something was up. I called Amazon crying cause this was the only thing my son had asked santa for and all they could say was im sorry mam. I asked for the tractor and a full refund and he said no we can't do that. I said I want the tractor and I want it in 2 days!!! Lets see if it shows up. I don't understand how amazon can send you a reopend product like that anyways. I don't get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
We purchased this tractor for our grandson and saw the trailer listed as "frequently sold with" and went ahead an purchased the trailer as well. The plastic tractor has a large tow hook that will not accept the small hole on the straight tongue of the steel JD trailer.

HOWEVER, IT DOES ACCEPT THE "D" HANDLE OF A TRADITIONAL METAL KID'S WAGON.

Assembly is about a 2 hour job, it helps to lubricate the axles & steering shaft to get them through the plastic holes. Some of the holes will need to be reamed a little to make it easier. I'm not sure how long the plastic tension plates will last with heavy use, but as our grandson only visits weekly, I expect it will be good enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
This was fairly easy to assemble by myself. Trying to install the chain was a little tricky but it all finally came together. Very sturdy. My only issue was the steering wheel. Once assembled, it was wobbly. Not sure if the hole was drilled in the wrong place or if it was supposed to be like that. Also, the screw/nut to attached the steering wheel comes loose. It really should have a lock nut instead of a regular nut to ensure it stays together. All in all, it was a big hit for my 3 year old grandson. Since the screw/nut fell out after less than one week (and lost), once I find a screw/locknut to reinstall the wheel, he will be back on the road again and "mowing the lawn" with dad & mom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
Yes, we should not have waited until Xmas Eve to assemble this, but it is now 2am, and we can't get the steering wheel pole to go through the body of the tractor! My husband, who is a very handy guy, has been working on putting this together for over three hours now. I just hope we can get it finished in enough time to give to my son for Christmas! Also, I have to agree with the other reviews that the plastic looks junky and flimsy. Extremely disappointed with the overall quality, not to mention how impossible it is to assemble. Don't waste your money on this piece of junk!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
This tractor is OK for the price, but it is time-consuming to assemble and I am pretty good at making and repairing things. I also have a small manufacturing business and I know what it takes to make a good product. People who have minimal mechanical skills will likely find this a frustrating project. Be ready to ream out some of the holes as they contain excessive amounts of plastic flashing, and be ready for problems inserting the steering column.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
I bought this for my nephews 2 birthday. He loves his new tractor. He's not big enough to pedal yet but loves to push it, sit on it, and be pushed. It's big enough for him to use for a long time. The tractor took a couple of hours to put together. All pieces were included. The only problem I had was with the front grill. It didn't want to pop on but after cleaning out the holes with a knife it popped right on. There was plastic trimmings in the holes. Overall very happy with the tractor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
Purchased for a little wanna-be farmer, the tractor is built for a rough and tumble child. He LOVES having a tractor like his grampa. He uses it endlessly and aggressively. My one serious complaint is that the large back tires are NOT built to grip the various types of surfaces in our farm yards. They are made only for hard surfaces such as cement, asphalt, brick, tile, etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here