Hill Climb Racing 2 Vehicles Review HPC Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18_gno



on May 6, 2012
Received product timely. Was pretty simple to put together but the design for storing and putting away is a bit different, when we try to fold it down it seems to fold back towards us almost hitting ya in the face! (We put it together exactly as the instructions stated) While putting away the cup holder broke because of the force of collapsing while trying to fold the Gazelle down. I can live without the cup holder but it was just a bummer it got broke. As far as use, it's fun and easy and quite a work out for a beginner or intermediate work out person. And it's quite!

It's really made well and it feels sturdy and secure while using it. I give the use of this product with ease and quiteness an A + But design for storing away only a C as it's kind of awkward when trying to fold it down for storing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2009
I received my Gazelle Freestyle today from Amazon, and got it all set up. I don't know why some people have trouble with that part, the instructions were exact, I followed them exactly, and it went together perfectly. My husband helped to speed things up and it took us 30 minutes. I could have done it alone in 45 minutes - an hour. It wasn't at all hard.

I did my first workout on it, and as I am a bit out of shape from having a baby, I was only able to do 15 minutes, and in that time I had worked up a good sweat, and could really feel the burn in my legs and arms both.

The machine feels sturdy, and durable. I'd advise caution getting on and off, as it seems like it would be easy to lose your balance if you aren't careful.

Now the bad, and its just one thing - but this is why it gets 4 stars from me and not 5... The description says it comes with a Tony Little DVD - and it doesn't. The DVD I got has some chic on it, and I was really looking forward to Tony Little and his enthusiasm to get me moving! lol But anyway - its an okay DVD - just wasn't what I was expecting or what was described in the product description.

Overall, a great product for your money. No regrets here.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2015
I love it. I use it everyday. It helps me keep fit. I could even use it two weeks after my knee replacement. It is very low impact.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 30, 2009
I am so thrilled with my Gazelle Freestyle. It was easy to put together and even easier to use (once I got the coordination thing down :-D). The video that comes with it makes the machine worth the money. Sharon Money Twombly is easy to listen to and gives a great workout for all levels of fitness. It's easy on the joints as well.

I bought this because I didn't want to pay to go to a gym, and I didn't want to pay the big bucks for an elliptical. With the Gazelle, you get strength, stretching/range of motion and cardio all in one!

You won't be disappointed if you learn to use it.

Word of caution: go easy for the first few times and STRETCH really well after... otherwise you will be very sore for two or three days.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 12, 2007
I looked into buying a Gazelle because I heard it was little/low impact on the knees and I have a knee problem that has limited my excersise routine recently...

When I received my Gazelle, it was fairly easy to put together. It took about an hour. The directions were easy to follow and the only extra tool required (that was not included) was a screwdriver.

I was anxious to try it out. So, I streached out a bit and got right on. Since then, I have used my Gazelle at least 5 days/week and I enjoy doing it. It is a good work out and I can watch TV while doing it. It will be perfect now that summer is comming and here in Arizona it is hard to go outside for a walk or a run in the heat.

I rated this item 4 stars (instead of five) for two reasons. One because your feet actually get sore (the bottoms of them from the bumps on the non-stick pad)- unless you wear tennis shoes. And the other reason is because it is a little noisy. Other than that, I like it alot!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 2, 2015
excellent, help me to lose 35 kg of my weight
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2012
Just purchased my freestyle one month ago and LOVE IT! I've had my right femur crushed, fractured hand,arm,shoulder and I have bad knees it's the best low impact exercise for me! I have it located in bedroom on carpet and have no noise and it glides very well. The only problem I have is the bottom of my feet start hurting and my heels slide in on the steps! SOOOO does anybody know what kind of shoes are the best to wear???? since I'm an older female and have had a lot of damage to my body through the years this is the best workout for me :)))
33 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2013
This is one great machine. You can get a good work out and with less force on your knees if they're bad. I've had no problems with the Gazelle.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 18, 2009
I have been trying to keep a steady schedule at the gym which hasn't worked out for me so I decided to get something I could do at home.
I've been using this for two weeks now and have already been asked if I'm losing weight without much change to my diet so I'm happy about that.
I've been using it in short bursts during the day and for a longer period in the evening.
This gives a nice workout with practically no impact on my joints, I can go a mile on this or more and feel that I've done something and I know I couldn't go outside and run a mile or even a half mile.
I only wish there could be more resistance to allow for a harder workout at times.
I didn't think it was very hard to put together, but given how it's shipped, I don't know why they don't just send it assembled.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 22, 2011
I absolutely love this exercise machine. It is easy to put together, easy to store and fun to use. I will admit that I like low impact exercise, so this is perfect for me. I recommend it to anyone who also likes low impact.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 25 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here