Reading Is Fundamental Wish List Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Shop for your business Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Beauty & Grooming Deals and savings in Woodworking Book House Cleaning girlss6 tgirlss6 girlss6  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Go Explore Outdoor Recreation on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 33 reviews
on November 26, 2003
This is without a doubt the lightest 3-step folding ladder on the market. The Cosco 3-step that was sold at Costco for $20 is almost as light, but Costco discontinued the $20 Cosco ladder, perhaps only temporarily due to the Christmas inventory change. Since I couldn't find the 3-step Cosco featherweight anywhere else and I needed to buy a very light 3-step I ended up paying $50 for the Polder on Amazon. I have no regrets about the purchase. It's a very good ladder. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is that the locking mechanisms on both sides have to be pushed down before using the ladder. Otherwise the ladder could conceivably fold up during use. Cosco's feathelight 3-step doesn't have this problem with engaging any locking mechanism. It seems the Cosco is a tad, but just a tad, heavier than the Polder.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2003
You will not believe how light this ladder is - it can be lifted with one finger. Honest! And yet, it is extremely stable and sturdy. It seems to be made of some aluminum alloy that makes it lighter than other aluminum ladders you find in the hardware store. - I find it the most useful around the house. The 2-step is available at your local bed and bath store. I liked it so much I've given a couple as gifts to my female friends. They love it.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2006
This thing is simply awesome, it really is light. For those unsure of the color, its kind of a light gray color, and yes there is a lot of room in the top step for both feet to sit on. Being light you would think it would not be so sturdy, but it really is sturdy.

Worth every penny!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon March 21, 2008
Overall I'm happy with this, especially how light it is, and how little space it needs when folded. But I don't think anyone has mentioned that he steps are pretty narrow. On the second and third steps I feel a little uneasy. Although the rail helps, I wish they were just a bit wider.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2008
I moved into a new apt that is small but high ceiling (in nyc, go figure..), so to solve storage problem my roommate and i need to go skinny and vertical. we're both 5' short girls and pretty much handicapped around the apt, so i decided to get this light weight ladder... tho this is really much on the expensive side, but i think it's well wroth it.

tho the ladder is a bit larger than i'd expected (but also i have no concept how large a 4' ladder would look like...), but it was easy for me to subway it home because it's so light. and i was able to hide and hang it up on the wall behind my door with two nails, so that made me very happy. also the ladder is great looking too and very slick.

the only complain i have with this is the way the ladder collapse, i guess it's not any different from any other ones, but you just have to be careful not to get pinched.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2006
I have used this product for 4 years and bought another for a family member. It is the lightest weight product out there, folds up for easy storage, easy to hang out of the way and secure to climb upon. I recommend this highly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2009
QAULITY is great on this stool, it is very light and folds easily, but the folded width is almost 5 inches and the top handle, when open, is not as high as most. Because of this it does not provide much stability when on the top step. I had to return this stool as my storage space was too narrow plus I did not feel secure standing on the top step.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2007
My wife loves this three-step ladder. It allows her access to the top of our 8 ft kitchen cabinets. Her upper body strength was compromised by side-effects from cancer treatment, but she can move and use this 8 lb device easily. Great product!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Super light weight step ladder that is built to last. This can hold a serious amount of weight, and is very stable. I like it that i can easily move this around and carry the step ladder with one hand. I have had this one for a few years and it has never let me down. I have a much more expensive little giant ladder that weighs a ton, and I use the Polder much more as its easier to carry and maneuver.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2007
This ladder is perfect. I can't believe I'm getting so excited over a home tool, but it really is phenomenal. It's light, it's sturdy, it's compact, and it looks great. Even my roommate, whose father is a carpenter, was impressed by it. It's also definitely safer than the improvised "ladder" I utilized before I bought this (a wobbly chair placed precariously atop a coffee table -- awesome).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here