Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Ultimate Hits by Garth Brooks GNO for iPhone 8 $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 8, 2015
This tractor is only one wheel drive, meaning that when the child pedals, one rear wheel is moved and the other three wheels should go because that one is moving it forward. Tricycles work this way because the propelled wheel is centered. There is a reason cars come with either two wheel or four wheel drive. Think about canoeing, you paddle evenly on both sides unless you want to turn, then you paddle on only one side and go toward the other. The one wheel drive causes 2 problems:
1. The tractor pulls to the side. Customer service at Peg Perego says that the child can steer differently to compensate. Yeah right.
2. When the cheap plastic tire of the only wheel attached to the pedal slips on grass, carpet, or smooth flooring, the child can't go anywhere.
Customer service at Peg Perego told me this is an intentional design and that they can't do anything to help me. Not what I would expect from that brand.
Additionally, trying to assemble the trailer required brute strength to force plastic pegs into slots. The directions are poorly laid out with pictures separated from written instructions by several pages. Don't waste your money; my son is having more fun with the box it came in than with the tractor.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2016
We bought this item on April 19, 2016. Our three year old friend used it half a dozen times and then on June 18, 2016 the chain came off and it will not stay on. I can reinstall it, but it promptly falls off again! I now find this is a common problem with this product. I tried to call customer service, but they close at 4:30 PM EDT. I'll now have to wait until Monday to call, but other reviewers are not offering much hope that PegPerego customer service will do very much to help.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
I purchased this tractor for my son's 2nd birthday. It was easy enough to assemble, and the finished product did have a very polished appearance though some of the parts seemed a bit flimsy. When the kids tried to ride it, however, the drive chain immediately slipped off of the the sprocket. With some minor disassembly, I was able to get the chain back on the drive mechanism, only to have it slip off again as soon as pedaling was attempted. It appears to be a design flaw, as I attempted to fix the problem several more times with the same result. With no mechanism in place to tighten the chain, the only way to fix the problem is to remove a link, which is a bit beyond the skill of most customers I would imagine. Even if the drivetrain had been functioning properly, I still have doubts about the design, as the tractor is only 1-wheel drive and the plastic drive wheel doesn't seem to provide enough traction to get it moving.

In summary--looks good, poor design. I won't be replacing it and can't recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
I absolutely love the look of this tractor. We are a farmer family and love our John Deere merchandise. The wagon is nice and hooks nicely onto the back of the tractor. The only issue I have with this is that the wheel fell off after not much use. :(. If your kids aren't real hard on things, it may last you longer than it did for us. It's too bad because it really is the cutest little tractor and my kids really enjoyed it while they could use it. I think for the price of this it should have lasted longer than a few months before falling apart. It should be made with better quality materials because kids can be pretty tough on their toys. Disappointed in this, because we love John Deere and also love Peg Perego. I have other Peg Perego toys that have lasted years. This one just didn't last which is a huge bummer..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2015
Did not work properly, did not work properly after calling support and having parts sent. I'm mechanical by trade and this toy is just not made well. The chain comes off the axle too easily and regularly. Buy something else
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
My two year old loves this tractor but unfortunately, the wagon hitch cracked while he was going down a slight hill. The wagon spun off to the side and broke off. He is lucky he wasn't hurt and it was a small hill, but I wouldn't buy this product again. Can't seem to get a hold of the company to replace the hitch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
Great look, horrible function. Beware of thinking the chain drive is a plus, the chain falls every time you kid wants to go in other direction.

Update, after some work, chain is aligned with the traction and everything works fine. My kid love it and use is every day.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2015
Well we got one of the ones with the slipping chain. It also was factory assembled incorrectly with pieces outside the channels they should be in. We have asked for a replacement. Hope that one works out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2015
It didn't meet my expectations. The chain doesn't work and it doesn't pedal. The wheel won't stay on. Very disappointed and the thought of having to box it back up and return it somewhere is overwhelming. A waste of money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2016
The tractor itself was perfect and our grandson was peddling around on it immediately while waiting for his Papa to put the trailer together. That's when the problems started. It's kind of hard to put the trailer together,with none of the parts in which to do so. It has the trailer,the wheels,the axel but absolutely nothing in which to mount the wheels to the axle. Now, I am left trying to track down makeshift pieces and my 3 year old grandson keeps asking to use his trailer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here