Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon thechi thechi thechi  Echo Dot Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now



on September 1, 2017
I have already canned a couple of batches of peaches in this and it works great. It's my first time canning on my own and this canner works just fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 18, 2017
Large pot with enough room for 6-8 mason jars reducing canning time effect. However rack needs to be held in place when loading/unloading making this a 2 person task to do this safely; e.g. to avoid getting scalded by the hot water. Would like to see some type of clip/locking mechanism to make this safer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 22, 2015
Brand new to canning but used this my first batches of 3 jams for Christmas gifts. Turned out great. Seems like it cost me a fortune to get bottles and the canning kit and then the fruit, etc. but now that I have all, I will be making a lot of jam. I made fresh peanut butter in my Vitamix so gave both in matching bottles with tags. Cute and very liked. Still getting calls about the banana jam. Great pot. Perfect and did not break my wallet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 15, 2016
I purchased this as a gift for a family member who has recently started canning. He is extremely happy with it. He loves the rack, which makes taking jars out of the water bath easy. It is also very large so he can do bigger batches. It's heavy duty and quality made. I expect it will last many years with proper care.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 25, 2016
I like this because it is large enough to make my stock in, as well as using it for my canning. I've already made pickles. It was really great to get the insert to lift the jars in and out of the hot water. And my pickles turned out great. I haven't made them in a very long time. This is a great deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2013
This looks identical to one my mother had forty years ago. I know because I still have it!! Unfortunately, the wire rack got lost in a move, and the lid was so damaged it was no longer useful, so I decided to spring for a new one. Isn't it amazing that some things are so perfectly designed that they don't need "new models" every year? I think this canner will be made exactly the same in another forty years because you just can't improve on perfection. Of course, a more durable material may be used eventually, and that would be icing on the cake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2014
The price seemed so low that I thought it would be really cheap, but it's nice. I've only used it once, but it was great. Easy to use, the rack did what it was advertised to do. I did use it on my flat top stove, even though it said not to. I didn't move it around at all, and I boiled water in a smaller pan and then poured it into the canner pot so it wouldn't take forever for the water to boil. Worked great. Really excited to use it in the spring for garden stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 16, 2016
Does the trick for canning quart, pint and half-pint jars. The rack it comes with is pretty flimsy and started to rust almost immediately but I only use it to keep the jars off the bottom of the pot so it's not really a problem. It's also useful for those rare times I'm cooking a dozen ears of corn, or steaming lobsters. I'd buy it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 18, 2016
I have had the best time canning since I ordered this product. It has made my beginning canning life much simpler.
Great product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 6, 2017
Decided to invest in a new set as mine must be over 20 years old (not that it is not still good or useful) but having two will cut bathing time in half. These are well made and perfect for canning needs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 113 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here