Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Shop movie deals exclusively for Prime members on Amazon Video Shop movie deals exclusively for Prime members on Amazon Video Shop movie deals exclusively for Prime members on Amazon Video  Echo Dot Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite The Evil Within 2 Shop now



on January 30, 2016
I purchased the aged white kit. I bought this for my arctic white strat. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the colors matched the body exactly, even though I was just going for a vintage look and I thought it would be more yellow.

The reason I'm giving this a 3 star review is because of the very cheap back plate. The back plate is actually the only part of the kit I didn't need, since I bought one that matched my pick guard. However it's a big part of the kit and I want to make sure others know about it. It's a very flimsy, cheap plastic. The stock one on my MIM strat is much better quality. I also purchased an aged white pearl one (official Fender as well) and it's very sturdy and good quality. I paid $20 for it which is more than this kit, so if you're looking for a better quality plate you'll have to do the same as well. But even so, the stock plate on my MIM strat is better quality than this. Also make sure to look at the pictures, you'll see that it's more of a mint green than an aged white like the other parts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Top Contributor: Guitaron April 26, 2016
I ordered the "Aged White" accessory kit for my Candy Apple Red strat. which I also ordered a "Crème" off brand pickguard for it as well. This "Aged White" is a color I would describe as "CREME" as well, as it matches up very well with the pickguard. I would say they look exactly the same color as they do in the photo. The items are all really easy to apply and everything lined up as planned. This is a really cheap upgrade and dramatically improved the look of my Fender Strat! Worth $20 for sure. Really did give my 2014 Strat a nice look that I would describe as "Retro" rather than aged, which is what I wanted. Hope this helped! :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2014
I've been working on putting together a vintage style strat, so I was looking for the right hardware that will make that vision come to life. I ordered the parchment pack, because I feared that the "aged white" would be too yellowish. The parchment color ended up being VERY close to white. They were actually whiter than the original white pieces that came stock on my strat. To resolve this issue, I simply soaked the pieces in a ziplock back with water and coffee grounds. This made them much closer to the aged, but not yellowish color that I desired. This product is spot on in terms of fitting together perfectly, though. I'd highly recommend this product, but if you're looking for the vintage color, go with the "aged white" color package.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
.

This is not a bad kit for $16, but the tremolo cover is junk, and below expectations from Fender.

I ordered the aged white. Two issues with the tremolo cover specifically:

1) It ships without any protective film and it is very likely to show up scratched up from the other parts rubbing against it during shipping. Mine looked "heavily used" when it arrived. I wish I had noticed the other reviewer who said he has purchased twice and had this issue both times. I can attest...mine was that way too.

2) The tremolo plate is cheap...it's thinner, not a 3 ply, and quite flimsy by comparison to any other backplate I've ever seen except one I saw once from a Fender Squire guitar. I have 6 strats and none of them came with a back plate this cheesy. It's pretty much a throwaway, or a "no limit auction" e-bay piece. I tossed mine but kept the rest of the kit. Fender should bundle a 3-ply tremolo cover with a single hole (vs. 6 hole) cutout with this kit.

It looks like the Black and the Parchment covers are 3 ply, single hole, and the aged white and white are single ply, thin 6-hole. So I'd recommend unless you really really want the "aged white" - consider getting the parchment colored kit.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 18, 2016
The color varied significantly from piece to piece in the parchment kit, with the pickup covers being nearly indistinguishable from the white covers they were intended to replace, and each knob varying in shade. The tremolo arm tip was not threaded and was unusable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 30, 2017
These are for American style pots! Not for use with Asian pots on Squier Stratocaster guitars. There is not difference between these and the "white" set other than the black line across the trem cover. I wouldn't waste the extra money on them, get the white!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 13, 2017
The knobs, pickup cover, and back plate fit my 1995 American Standard guitar. However, the pickup cover color was slightly different than the volume/tone knobs. The knobs were the expected color but the pickup covers were a bit orange color.

All and all it's worth the price and look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 8, 2017
Everything fit on a MIM Stratocaster and looks much better than the original parts. Tremolo cap needs to be heated in boiling water for installation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2016
This kit seemed to have everything I was looking for, but the rear plate didn't fit my Strat - mine is inset, with a narrower profile than this one. The switch tip fell right off of my switch, so it's useless. Haven't figured out what to do with the whammy tip - it doesn't fit the 5mm bar I have. The knobs are okay, but somewhat cheap. I'm buying knurled aluminum knobs made by Ernie Ball instead. The pickup covers are the only parts I used from this kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2017
Pick up covers do not fit noiseless pickups (THAT SHOULD BE POINTED OUT IN DESCRIPTION). Everything else is OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here