Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 174 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 193 reviews
on February 28, 2016
great case, clubs made it perfectly to the destination and back home. I used ship sticks to travel with them and I feel like that is the only way to go! The case looks like your Fathers travel case from the 80's, but who cares if your clubs are safe and sound. As far as getting the case into a rental car, put it in the back seat. There are plenty of smaller cars that clubs without a case do not fit into, so don't be surprised when it doesn't fit the way you want it to. It's a minor inconvenience that you can work around, seriously, adjust, adapt and overcome, then go play some G.

As far as what fits in it. I have a ping cart bag and it fit in the case just fine. However, in order to make weight on it and keep it in the cheaper ship sticks price range, I had to carry all my golf balls and stuff I normally keep in the bag. for an extra 10 bucks I could have had an extra 10lbs and shipped my shoes and rain gear and accessories all at once. it will all fit, and I might do that next time just to free up some room for luggage.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2015
Traveled with a soft case before both on airplanes and in the back of my pick up truck but last time it rained my bag got wet (even though soft bag was waterproof) and began to have mold as I stored it in the garage. So decided I need a hard case to protect the clubs and be waterproof. The SKB is waterproof, already tested in a thunderstorm. I had three disappointments though. Latches can come open if not exactly closed or if there is pressure from inside (eg when golf bag is bulky with stuff) Case does not allow you to roll it in an upright position. You must lean it over which puts weight on your arms. Case is very solid but that also means relatively heavy. Check the weight on the specs. I travel with a carry bag so it is light compared to a cart bag so hopefully it will not be an issue. Airlines can be picky on overall weight when traveling so lighter case would be better. Not sure if you traveled with a fully loaded cart bag and this case if you would exceed weight permitted by airlines. Recommend you check your golf bag with clubs and then add on the weight of this case to see if you are under the check in weight.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2016
I bought this case based on the Amazon reviews. It works very well. It hold my stand bag and my driver, which is 1" longer than standard. It's close fit, but it works. I can fit my shoes into the case, with a few items of clothing. I originally bought a soft side bag, but after reading airline policies and horror stories from other golfers, I realized I needed a hard sided case to protect my clubs. This case is very study and roomy enough for me. It's well made and had three large latches, one of which has a TSA lock. Loaded it weighed in at 40 lbs at bag checkin, well below the 50 lb limit. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2016
I have purchased/destroyed 3 soft cases this year. Ranging from the big Samsonite (that never stands upright despite the photos) to the cheaper versions with the hard top and soft bottom. This is the ONLY bag that has held up. I have flown to three different countries and dozens of flights domestically and you would think it's brand new. No issues. A couple of nuanced things, with the new Sun Mountain bags the neck is too wide/tall to fit in this case so I travel with my clubs upside down in the case. It's not an issue at all but something to consider as the latest trend with walking bags is a taller opening that doesn't work with this case. Also, TSA checks this thing EVERY SINGLE TIME...I fly several times a week and rarely get my clothing bag checked but this thing is a TSA magnet so make sure you get an extra copy of your key and don't put anything loose in this case because they will lose it for you.
review image
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2015
Wheels are way too easy to break off. But vendor has replacement wheels you can purchase!! Takes a ton of time to drill out rivets and replace wheels . . . . . original product should be the same as the replacement screw and nut wheels. Wheel mounting area would be better if reinforced plastic - my wheels are no longer straight because of wheels being hit so much. Overall case has performed great - just have to carry it everywhere as wheels are near worthless.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2017
This case is even better than we expected. It has protected our clubs on an airline flight and a UPS trip across the country with no issues at all. It is very sturdy and a full bag and clubs fit perfectly inside. Inside padding is perfect. Locking clips are sturdy. TSA lock seems a bit flimsy but it has not given us any issues. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2016
The golf travel case performed well. We have used it once so far and it came out without a scratch or dent on it from the airlines and clubs intact. It had plenty of space for clubs, shoes, towels & wind shirts and still weighed just over 40 lbs. The only complaint my husband had was that the handle could have been bigger and not as recessed but overall he was satisfied with the case.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
Most fencers who travel to NAC's and international events already know that hard cases are the way to go. What they may not know is that most of the hard cases fencing vendors sell are just SKB bags with a large markup. These bags come with padding and it is very easy to add attachment straps if you chose to do so. The Deluxe case is great for me as a coach, as I can fit a couple masks, my coaching plastron and all my fencing gear in with room to spare.

They are tough, durable and they best I have seen, even being superior to more expensive bags. If I had to give them a downside, it would be that they are heavy even when empty, but that's why they have wheels. Best of all, they airlines usually do not charge extra for over sized golfing equipment bags the way they do fencing equipment. As such the case can pay for itself in a couple trips.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
I have owned "soft sided" travel cases in the past and wasn't happy with their performance, more of a piece of mind thing probably. I used this case traveling to Hilton Head and it performed great. I feel secure in knowing that my clubs are going to arrive in one piece! Only drawbacks are that you can't fold it up and put it away when not in use. Also it is a little on the heavy side when fully loaded. Fully loaded it tipped the scales at 43 lbs at the airport scale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2017
We were a little concerned that my husband's golf bag would not fit. It took a little trial and error but once it was in you knew nothing would be damaged plus it is pretty easy to manuever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 27 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here