Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18SW_gno



on September 30, 2016
I have purchased/destroyed 3 soft cases this year. Ranging from the big Samsonite (that never stands upright despite the photos) to the cheaper versions with the hard top and soft bottom. This is the ONLY bag that has held up. I have flown to three different countries and dozens of flights domestically and you would think it's brand new. No issues. A couple of nuanced things, with the new Sun Mountain bags the neck is too wide/tall to fit in this case so I travel with my clubs upside down in the case. It's not an issue at all but something to consider as the latest trend with walking bags is a taller opening that doesn't work with this case. Also, TSA checks this thing EVERY SINGLE TIME...I fly several times a week and rarely get my clothing bag checked but this thing is a TSA magnet so make sure you get an extra copy of your key and don't put anything loose in this case because they will lose it for you.
review image
11 comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 28, 2015
Traveled with a soft case before both on airplanes and in the back of my pick up truck but last time it rained my bag got wet (even though soft bag was waterproof) and began to have mold as I stored it in the garage. So decided I need a hard case to protect the clubs and be waterproof. The SKB is waterproof, already tested in a thunderstorm. I had three disappointments though. Latches can come open if not exactly closed or if there is pressure from inside (eg when golf bag is bulky with stuff) Case does not allow you to roll it in an upright position. You must lean it over which puts weight on your arms. Case is very solid but that also means relatively heavy. Check the weight on the specs. I travel with a carry bag so it is light compared to a cart bag so hopefully it will not be an issue. Airlines can be picky on overall weight when traveling so lighter case would be better. Not sure if you traveled with a fully loaded cart bag and this case if you would exceed weight permitted by airlines. Recommend you check your golf bag with clubs and then add on the weight of this case to see if you are under the check in weight.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2017
Bought this case for a trip that included several flights. Wanted something bulletproof and this case is certainly it. No doubt it protects clubs better than a soft sided case. If you have expensive clubs, or care about them, use a hard shell case! Giving four stars, as I think the top handle should be positioned lower, as the higher position presents some problems in pulling the case.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon July 13, 2013
I had been borrowing a soft sided case from a friend when traveling with my clubs (which I don't do too often). I decided it was time to step and and get one for myself. I decided the hard sided travel case was a good option as it would provide more protection. This case is wonderful. There is padding inside the top of the case, on both sides, where the club heads stick out of the bag. There is plenty of room for clubs along with a couple pairs of shoes and a lightweight jacket (but that's about it). The wheels roll well, the handle at the top of the case provides for easy transport through the airport. I wasn't sure how the weight with clubs inside would be, but found it hit the scales at 41 lbs (with shoes and coat) so easily under the 50 lb. weight limit. The TSA lock is also a great feature and is easy to use. We've all seen those videos of luggage abuse at airports, so I can travel with confidence when packing my clubs in this case.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 7, 2015
Wheels are way too easy to break off. But vendor has replacement wheels you can purchase!! Takes a ton of time to drill out rivets and replace wheels . . . . . original product should be the same as the replacement screw and nut wheels. Wheel mounting area would be better if reinforced plastic - my wheels are no longer straight because of wheels being hit so much. Overall case has performed great - just have to carry it everywhere as wheels are near worthless.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2018
I went to Florida with this case and survived the trip perfectly. My golf bag (Callaway Chev) fitted like a glove and the inside foam padding protected the club heads. It weighted 35lbs with clubs inside (well within Airline allowance) and comes with one lock (TSA approved) mechanism. You can purchase additional locks for the remaining 2 patches but I don’t see it necessary.

Great travel golf case!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2018
Slow to ship, but it seems pretty sturdy. I don't even own golf clubs, but this case happens to hold a universal sex swing stand with the seat, if carefully packed. I probably won't fly with the thing, so I can't say how it would survive the brutality of baggage handlers and TSA, but it has a better fighting chance compared to most other cases I've seen. For my own use hauling in vehicles, I expect this will last practically forever. I do wish the wheels were a bit bigger and heavier, but I'll see how they hold up in real world use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 8, 2016
This travel case is expensive and heavy. But if you have $3-4000 invested in golf gear do you really want to quibble about an extra $150 to protect them vs. a soft sided case. I don't. These travel well and I am sure have saved me $$$ (at least the extra $150) over a cheaper model. If you think about the fact that wouldn't hesitate to drop $300 on the newest driver or putter or more.... Get the best out there!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2017
Did the job, I had to put my bag in upside down though because of the top handle on my Taylormade stand bag
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 6, 2014
I looked at a lot of cheaper golf travel cases and decided to spend the extra $50 and get this case. SKB is known for their durability and this case is no different. It meets the normal travel size so you don't have to spend extra for an oversize bag and has the TSA lock. All the latches and the lock can be purchased from SKB if one ever gets damaged. There is plenty of room for your bag, clubs, shoes, balls, and clothing. Total weight was less than the 50 lb limit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 35 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here