Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 30, 2016
I have purchased/destroyed 3 soft cases this year. Ranging from the big Samsonite (that never stands upright despite the photos) to the cheaper versions with the hard top and soft bottom. This is the ONLY bag that has held up. I have flown to three different countries and dozens of flights domestically and you would think it's brand new. No issues. A couple of nuanced things, with the new Sun Mountain bags the neck is too wide/tall to fit in this case so I travel with my clubs upside down in the case. It's not an issue at all but something to consider as the latest trend with walking bags is a taller opening that doesn't work with this case. Also, TSA checks this thing EVERY SINGLE TIME...I fly several times a week and rarely get my clothing bag checked but this thing is a TSA magnet so make sure you get an extra copy of your key and don't put anything loose in this case because they will lose it for you.
review image
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2015
Traveled with a soft case before both on airplanes and in the back of my pick up truck but last time it rained my bag got wet (even though soft bag was waterproof) and began to have mold as I stored it in the garage. So decided I need a hard case to protect the clubs and be waterproof. The SKB is waterproof, already tested in a thunderstorm. I had three disappointments though. Latches can come open if not exactly closed or if there is pressure from inside (eg when golf bag is bulky with stuff) Case does not allow you to roll it in an upright position. You must lean it over which puts weight on your arms. Case is very solid but that also means relatively heavy. Check the weight on the specs. I travel with a carry bag so it is light compared to a cart bag so hopefully it will not be an issue. Airlines can be picky on overall weight when traveling so lighter case would be better. Not sure if you traveled with a fully loaded cart bag and this case if you would exceed weight permitted by airlines. Recommend you check your golf bag with clubs and then add on the weight of this case to see if you are under the check in weight.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2017
Upon arrival, fastening the clip at one end cause the other end to separate and misalign so it was almost impossible to clip. This happened while completely empty so it wasn't a load factor. It also did not fit my medium stand bag when tested as it would not close over the end of the stand, not even close. Assuming that I could have gotten a non defective return, I would have to transfer clubs to another bag in order to use it. Too much trouble.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2017
This case is even better than we expected. It has protected our clubs on an airline flight and a UPS trip across the country with no issues at all. It is very sturdy and a full bag and clubs fit perfectly inside. Inside padding is perfect. Locking clips are sturdy. TSA lock seems a bit flimsy but it has not given us any issues. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
Most fencers who travel to NAC's and international events already know that hard cases are the way to go. What they may not know is that most of the hard cases fencing vendors sell are just SKB bags with a large markup. These bags come with padding and it is very easy to add attachment straps if you chose to do so. The Deluxe case is great for me as a coach, as I can fit a couple masks, my coaching plastron and all my fencing gear in with room to spare.

They are tough, durable and they best I have seen, even being superior to more expensive bags. If I had to give them a downside, it would be that they are heavy even when empty, but that's why they have wheels. Best of all, they airlines usually do not charge extra for over sized golfing equipment bags the way they do fencing equipment. As such the case can pay for itself in a couple trips.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2017
Solid construction that worked perfectly on my first flight. I expect it to last for years and would recommend it to anyone. I particularly like the added foam cushioning around the club heads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
I have owned "soft sided" travel cases in the past and wasn't happy with their performance, more of a piece of mind thing probably. I used this case traveling to Hilton Head and it performed great. I feel secure in knowing that my clubs are going to arrive in one piece! Only drawbacks are that you can't fold it up and put it away when not in use. Also it is a little on the heavy side when fully loaded. Fully loaded it tipped the scales at 43 lbs at the airport scale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2017
We were a little concerned that my husband's golf bag would not fit. It took a little trial and error but once it was in you knew nothing would be damaged plus it is pretty easy to manuever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2016
Awesome case!!!! It has heavy duty hinges and heavy duty latches that are great for travel. I just came from South Korea and not a problem with my clubs or case. Well worth the money. I highly recommend this case for travelers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2012
Hard case that is definitely worth the extra money. I was debating between a soft and hard travel shell for the sticks and settled on this one after doing quite a bit of research. I travel quite extensively and have had my fair share of damaged and torn luggage which is why soft shells seemed to leave the clubs too vulnerable. And when it comes to my clubs, I'll do what's necessary to protect my investment. I was extremely impressed with the construction and solidness of the case. It is definitely a heavy duty, well-made case (unlike many light and flimsy cases out there) with well constructed locks, handles and wheels in addition to some padding on the inside. Also on the plus side, the case also looks fantastic and has received a number of compliments and inquiries as to where and for how much it was purchased. I've had the case a month or so now and it has made two international trips (Bahamas and the Middle East) and has held up extremely well (actually not even a scratch on it - knocking on wood). More importantly though, my clubs have arrived safe and intact, with no damage. Great case by SKB, Amazon shipped and it arrived within a day or so (Prime). Would recommend to those who travel for business and want to take clubs (rather than ship them) as well those taking golf trips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 27 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here