Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno



on November 25, 2016
Don't know why, perhaps due to rising demand and production bandwidth, but be forewarned quality control is an issue. Assembly is easy enough, though have gap where back separator does not fit snugly after tightening nuts as firm as they will go (see pic). No water level sticker on tank received, so had to measure water manually according to calculations (4 gallons). Siphon was not air tight (even though release valve closed firmly), so had to manually pump instead of siphon. S4 monitor only flashes, not working as of yet and now have to take a apart top of unit to figure out why, currently not resolved after verifying connections and looking at simple solutions on website.

Unit itself does seem sturdy and smooth. Will see how it holds up, plan to use frequently once kinks worked out. Just one minor thing after another with getting started. Might want to anticipate exercise in patience rather than immediate physical exercise upon receipt.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2016
I was introduced to this rower when I joined Orange Theory Fitness four months ago. Since I started using the rower during my OTF sessions I have grown to love the overall workout this thing gives me. In fact, I loved it so much that I purchased the Waterrower Club for my home gym. The overall quality and construction is superb and I'm very satisfied with my purchase. I would highly recommend over any other home gym equipment available. One of the best features is how its so easy to stand up and move out of the way for storage. You can't do that with any treadmill or elliptical. This thing is amazing and worth every penny. Assembly was straightforward and took about 30-45 minutes. Solid, quality construction.
review imagereview image
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 8, 2016
No way! I have used a few rowing machines and was unsure about purchasing the fan - based units. I had never tried or even heard of the water based rowers. After reading the reviews of several top name brands, I decided on this one.

Great decision! I can get a killer 20 mins full body, aerobic workout and even with bad knees!

Is quieter, another, and delivers more skulling-like resistance than the fan machines. Probably the best big purchase I've ever made!

From CA to Utah, the thing arrived in about 3 days! The company that sold it, iFitness is very responsive. Thank you!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 18, 2016
Shipped in two boxes. Well packed. Easy to assemble with the exception of the foot plate. Take your time and don't force it. Keep all the bolts loose until you get the plate in and tightened. The unit works great. A 10 minute workout on this machine gave me the same workout as 30 minutes on a treadmill without the pounding on my joints. I'm working up to 15 minutes and then 30 minutes every other day.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 1, 2015
The WaterRower was delivered on time, and came in two separate boxes. It was fairly easy to assemble, even though the directions were less than clear. I'm a male, close to 6 feet tall. I got this product for cardio workouts and to trim down some. My biggest issue with this product is that the foot pads are so close together that it's a bit uncomfortable to use. I need for my feet to be spread a bit farther apart to be comfortable during the workout. I think that if they had made it a few inches (even 4 inches) wider, this product would be stellar, and a lot more comfortable. I enjoy the workouts -- they are challenging. It's a very good product, but not quite great.

Perhaps WaterRower will read this comment and offer an accessory wider foot pad for the comfort of the men who use their product.
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2015
I bought a stamina model a few years back to see if I would use a rowing machine. I bought the waterRower to replace the Stamina in December and I really like it. It provides a much better workout than my old rowing machine which was chain driven. I was considering buying a concept machine but someone at a fitness store recommend the waterRower. I am very glad I took his advise. My initial thought when I jumped on the machine was that it was easy and there was not much resistance, but I found out that if you use it correctly, 30 minutes on this machine will raise your heart rate and give you a great workout. I would highly recommend this machine.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
There are less expensive rowers out there, but I think this one is worth the price. I like the fact that it is made in the USA, and it is rock solid. Assembly is a breeze and everything fits nice and tight, allowing for heavy use without squeaks and creaks. The rowing action is smooth and the sound of the water is soothing. In addition, this machine looks great, and customer questions are answered promptly by expert staff. After a little over a month, I'm very pleased with the results.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 9, 2015
This is one of the few products that has exceeded my expectations. The quality of the rower definitely stands out. When it arrived, it was easy to set up with simple instructions. It is made of high-quality solid construction and the wood pieces are aesthetically pleasing.

Using the product is surprisingly enjoyable. I find that the sound of the water to be somewhat relaxing. At the end of an exercise, I find that I'm exhausted and that I've actually gotten a really good whole body workout! I love using this machine!

The WaterRower is one of the higher priced rowers on the market, but it is absolutely worth it. This is, perhaps, one of the best fitness investments I have ever made. I highly recommend the WaterRower to anyone who is considering one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2018
After making the decision to buy a rowing machine for my home, I went through dozens of reviews. The WaterRowers are expensive so I was hesitant. I decided to pull the trigger and haven't regretted it with my short stint so far with this machine. Excellent materials, but mine came with a few blemishes here and there. The packaging provided by the manufacturer is nothing short of inappropriate so i deducted a star for that. There is no padding or covering, so if you're machine was delivered and you aren't home, expect it to be exposed to the elements until you bring it inside. There are small cut outs for you to grip the TWO boxes - you can see the expensive product through those cut outs.
Smooth operation and quick to put together. Won't be disappointed. Make sure you understand the return policy because I had to return the first one I ordered since it was warped (probably because it was outside after delivery).
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 6, 2011
I have been using the WaterRower Club for a few weeks now. I did a lot of research on-line before choosing this product and I am very happy with my decision.

It is the perfect choice for an apartment dweller: it is quiet, takes up very little space and looks good (for a piece of exercise equipment). It sits quite happily in the corner of my living room when not in use, and takes just seconds to wheel into place in front of the TV and lower into position. It is smooth and comfortable - a real pleasure to use. I find the monitor a great motivator. It is easy to see and easy to use.

For anyone intimidated with the idea of assembling this item - which arrives in two boxes: I am not generally a DIYer but I had no problems. The process is very logical and since the product is made in the good old USA, the instructions are written by a native English speaker. I assembled it myself (I am a 45 year old female) but needed someone to hold one piece briefly while I screwed it into place. Overall, assembly was a breeze.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the WaterRower to anyone - it is a good-looking, well made piece of equipment and is lovely to use.

As a final note, WaterRower have several excellent videos on YouTube showing correct form. I have dodgy knees and lower back problems so correct form is a must.
0Comment| 114 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 95 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here