Lyft Vehicles Review HPC Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18_gno



on April 25, 2017
We bought this for my MIL to replace the more common kind that has white plastic seat and back with aluminum legs. This is a great chair. Her old shower chair had "buttons" on the legs to adjust the height and one leg kept giving out. Not good when you are 90 years old. This chair is so much better. The seat is wide and the legs adjust by turning them. The chair is so much more stable. We are very pleased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2012
Durable, easy to clean, well priced. Not rickety like some others. Feels secure. This will not slide or move about. Can use back of chair as grab support. Height of legs easily adjusts. Fits well in most showers-even an older home with a smaller tub.

Great solution for travel, comes apart readily. Pack in a box & check it on the plane. A well priced, safe solution. Another option-have Amazon ship it to your destination. That works well. No shipping cost either.

NOTE: This is a CHAIR, not a bench. Carex also makes a larger bench, approx. twice the width of the chair.

The wet bath can be a scary place (all that hard tile, etc.) ! Reduce the fear of a slippery place with this sturdy seat.

Others have remarked that this is slippery. I would disagree; no one has ever slipped on this chair in our experience, but each person knows themselves best. Hope that helps.

Have now actually bought 3 of these Carex: 2 chairs, one bench. They are wide, sturdy, do not slip. User feels very secure.

Back has indentation which is helpful to use to steady oneself intermittently. Nice to have something to hold onto for quick balance-note: NOT support of full weight. Probably best not to rely on a lightweight plastic chair for overall support. Doubt that is this chair's intention.

This chair is at its best when used within the shower stall or tub as a bathing (shower) support, A person can comfortably and securely shower down, shampoo, etc. while sitting safely in this chair.

Side of Carex Chair /Bench has nice cut-aways that can accommodate a cane, an IV Pole, etc. Also place for gripping at sides,

For more impressions, it may be helpful for you to read my review of the Aquasense chair. From this reviewer's point of view, prefer Carex.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 16, 2014
The Carex Universal Bath Bench with Back MORE than met my expectations! It arrived in perfect condition, and was easy to set up. I liked the extendable feet that screw into the bottom of the legs, so I can easily adjust the height. The width takes up a good portion of my bathtub, which is the old wide style, and it sits perfectly on my bath mat. The seating is comfortable, and the back is comforting, I don't feel like I could tip over backwards -- very sturdy. The hand holds on the sides make getting up a little easier. I can now enjoy a shower without too much swelling in my feet, which is the reason I purchased this. Having read all of the reviews, I would like to thank everyone who recommended this particular bath bench. They most certainly helped me make my decision. My best comment is "Ahhhhh." Thanks Carex!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 25, 2017
I needed to replace our current shower chair. The old one was the kind that had plastic seat and aluminum legs. It was getting ricketty as the nuts/bolts were getting a little loose. The surface is grainy and hard to clean. looked at many different shower chairs. I decided to try this one based on the reviews others have left. I am glad I chose this one. It is an exceelent shower chair. When you think “plastic” you may imagine plastic like an inexpensive plastic deck chair....kinda flimsy. But that is not the case here. This chair is SOLID. There are no nuts/bolts to come loose over time. It clicks together and is totally solid. I was wondering about those little black feet on the chair. They are totally non-slip. I highly recommend this chair. The smooth surface is easy to clean yet non-slip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 29, 2013
While searching for apartments for our handicapped daughter, we found most bathtubs were much narrower than ours. This chair fits into the smaller tubs, and is extremely sturdy. She needs the back due to lack of balance, and it works perfectly. Some other chairs twist a little bit, but not this one. And there are no parts on it to rust out. The leg heights are easily adjusted by simply turning the bottom of each leg. It also has drain slots on the top for water to go through that aren't overly large. Would highly recommend!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 13, 2017
Sturdy chair w/ great adjustability
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 7, 2018
Things I like: nice wide seat, easy to put together and take apart, adjustable feet, heavy duty material, handles on chair seat and top of chair, there’s a place to hold hand held shower head so you don’t have to hold it the whole time and it’s easy to clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2018
At first I was a bit concerned about the strength of this bench. But I have no been using the chair for about five months now and it is hold up very well. It is lightweight, easy to clean, and has notch the side of the seat where I can put the shower head, and fits our tub perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2018
Really sturdy & unlike the metal & plastic ones there are no screws or bolts trying to go places they don't belong ;) Easy assemble, very easy to move around & light weight, yet very heavy duty & sturdy. There is one like this where the handles pop up on the sides & they are almost identical so I thought maybe this one did the same thing. There are handled but they don't raise up like the other chair similar to this one. My Grandma loves it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Due to a leg problem, we needed this chair, so that "showering" would be easy on the affected leg. The chair was delivered fast, in a compact box and assembly was a snap for me.

Just push chair back, into seat, then push legs into appropriate slots on bottom of chair seat. When the leg heals, we can disassemble the chair, and store it in the same compact box it came in.

We have another, older shower chair, which required screwdrivers, etc., to assemble. We prefer this chair -- which is much easier to assemble.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse