Lyft Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc August Greene All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
17
AquaTouch Shower Stall Mat, Clear
Price:$15.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on March 9, 2013
I spent a lot of time looking and reading customer comments before I desided on this one. It is safe and secure for ME as I am 80 now and still require stability when taking my own shower. (I also like my privacy.) If this STALL mat remains as stable as it is now I'll be very happy at the quality and price paid. My shower is about 30 by 30" with a solid glass door. If also has a sturdy handrail about 2" in diameter and 24" long running diagonally across the back wall which is also a tremendous help while washing my feet and legs. The only con is the size which would be ideal if it were 30X30 instead of 20x20. But it has remained sturdy and nonskid under MY situation and at the sale price paid. (HINT to AQUA-TOUCH.......WISE UP Nobody has a stall less than 30x30". If they did they wouldn't have to worry about falling, just getting into the stalll!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 16, 2007
This item on sale at $7.99, less more on Amazon's 4 for 3 sale, is definitely worth it. Aside from the price, this is a well made mat and does not slide in the shower. If you are needing this item, you can't go wrong for a net price of $6. September 26, 2007 update: My husband takes a shower daily, and keeping up with the mildew on this mat was driving me crazy. In desperation, I cleaned it thoroughly and have begun putting it in the washing machine with my other laundry every week. This will keep the mildew at bay. Just don't put it in the dryer!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 14, 2013
Purchased for my aging father's shower. More than anything it needed to stick to the shower floor - but no dice. We didn't send it back.. not worth the trouble, but it's also not in use. Next time I'm just going to Bed Bath and Beyond so I can touch and feel what I'm about to buy, and then I'll also be able to simply take it back on another trip by BBB if necessary.

Also a strong chemical (new car smell), which may have gone away with us, but still... very strong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2015
Had for three months still no mildew or discoloration at all and the material is very clear and looks clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 21, 2013
We ordered this shower mat several years ago and it has held up very well and easy to keep clean too! It is perfect size for our shower since we live in an efficiency apartment and the shower is relatively small. I usually take it up from the floor each day to let it dry and put it back down when in use. It didn't say to do that, but for us it has worked well and probably helped the mat last a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 21, 2014
It work like it should. Bathroom is in basement with a concrete bottom so doesn't work as good as I thought it would. U have to pick it up in order to clean it from soap every time if u want to clean it. Or just rinsing the bubbles out from under it for that matter. Other than that its good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2013
this mat does not adhere to the fiberglass shower. It is much more dangerous than having no mat at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 16, 2013
This mat does not stick to the shower floor because the mat is too thin and the suction cups are too small. I put in out with the garbage last night which is where it belongs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 30, 2007
I replaced a different type of shower mat that had seen better days, with this one. It's crisp and clean looking, but the only hole has to be centered over the shower drain hole, and it doesn't adhere to the shower floor very well. So, it slips, the water doesn't drain well. I wouldn't buy it again.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 14, 2015
Used as a shower mat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse