Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 50 reviews
on September 2, 2015
Great little reels just make sure you get the C3. They do sell a Ambassadeur 6500 that is a plastic piece of junk. I own 10 or so C3's is various models. They are great little reels. Have caught lots of trout, kokanee, salmon, stripers and even sturgeon on them. They are too small for sturgeon unless you are in a boat.
They have great drags and are my favorite kokanee and trout reels, especially the 4600's. I have pretty much given up on them for salmon. They work great but I have pretty much went to line counters and I am not a fan of the C3 line counters. Overall they are great little reels but it is getting harder and harder to get a good deal on one. $120 is a little steep and I think there may be better reels in the price range.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2016
Smooth casting and durable reel!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2013
I'm a noob to baitcasters; been using spinners my whole life but I dig this reel. Casts nice, easy and far with minimal effort. I filled it with 15lb mono using 3/4 ounce weights. Bird nested it real nice once but that was just user error. Still getting used to these things.

The only thing I don't like about the reel is the switch for the bait clicker. It is the only part that feels weak and partly because it is made out of plastic and partly because it is a little wobbly. I do a lot of shore fishing and I feel like if I accidentally dropped my rod onto some rocks this would be the first thing to break.

Other than the bait clicker switch it feels solid overall. I don't see this thing breaking any time soon. I did a bunch of research on this reel and finally decided to drop my dough on it when I saw a video on youtube of some guy rebuilding a C3 his friend found at the bottom of a lake. The guy did a minimal part replacement if any and just cleaned and lubed a reel that was sitting at the bottom of a lake for ages.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2010
Brilliant reel. Exactly as advertised by amazon.
Good price, good service, nice quick delivery from amazon, as usual.

The reel itself is solid and well made, made in sweden like all good ambassadeurs.
Easy to use, easy to cast and big enough for some decent sized fish.

A dream to fish with!

Definately recommended!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
I purchased 3 of these for one of my Catfishing friends, who was just getting started Catfishing. I personnaly have never used one, but, watching him, it's obvious he's very satisfied. He has no trouble casting out just under 100yds, using braid and a 4 ounce sinker. Never heard a single complaint from him, cept when his occasional ineptitude causes a severe snarl in the line, his response is better not printed ;-).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
I use these reels for salmon fishing. I think I have 7 different ones. I still use c3's and c4's that are over 15 years old. I just clean them up at the end of the season. Clean out any grit and lubricate, just need to change the ' Paul' every 2-3 years. That's it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
Been using Abu's for years. Have a pair of these on some good 'ol white ugly stik catfish 8 ft'ers for channel cats. I take care of my Abu's and they have never let me down. Should have these for many years to come. Great price on amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2015
Good quality product, I have used a few times for now and it works just fine. I got a few fishes using it. :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
My son loves this reel. He fishes all the time in ponds, lakes and rivers. Wanted it for catfish and he says it is the best reel he owns!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Purchase for son who is an avid fisherman. He really liked how smooth it spun. He hasn't taken it fishing yet but he's one to spot something good and comment on it and he really liked this reel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here