Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Fergie PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,429 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,687 reviews
on March 10, 2011
I bought this for my pocket video cameras and for my pocket portable audio recorders. This is the cheapest and most versatile product out there for travel stability.
11 comment| 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon February 5, 2016
IT'S NOT JUST FOR CAMERAS ANY MORE!
This is the perfect size for your cell phones when you use a phone holder. Many of these phone holders are available with female one quarter inch threads to fit the tripod screw on the "gorilla" and they will allow you to take vertical or horizontal pictures. Wind is no problem, on the ground just bend the legs of the tripod and hold it down with a rock or anything heavy. Of course you can bend the legs to attach to most tree limbs posts etc. Most small point and shoot cameras will work well and hear's some more good news. A lot of the "water resistant" bluetooth speakers designed to be used in the shower or outdoors have a threaded receiver that will allow the speaker to fit on the tripod, which will keep them high enough to be out of standing water as in puddles or muddy ground. Well worth the money.
.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2017
The tripod works as designed, but after a month of light use, the legs broke off when I pulled down on them. Joby was really good about replacing their product, but It would have been better if it hadn't broken in the first place
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2014
i have an hd camcorder which is back heavy (tripod screw is towards the front of the camera and the "heavy" battery is in the back) so a regular stiff mini tripod with short legs did not work to hold the weight of the camera as easily. (camcorder is 2.5" H x 2.5" W x 5.5" L) the other reviews made me a little skeptical but this little adjustable tripod is just fantastic! the legs are just about the length of the camera so once it's screwed in, the legs can extend beyond the back of the camera so it holds the weight and supports any camera angles very well. it also has nice rubber grippy feet so it doesn't slide around on smooth surfaces. i got this camera to tape meetings on my laptop so i just needed to raise the camera a few inches and/or angle it to view my lap top screen which both the lap top and the camera sit on the same desk top. outdoors, i can usually find a flat rock to place the camera but i just need a little tripod to help angle the lens up or down or slightly sideways to make the photo straight. this little tripod does the trick! so pleased with it.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
I bought this for my Nokia 808 and attached it to the tripod mount. I love the fact that this can be twisted around tree branches or just held still as a tripod. It's tiny so I can take this on vacation. There is a little metal screw at the top for the tripod mount so you should just put this in your checked baggage. Now, with my camera, I can set this up for a time-lapse shots and see the sun set. I've seen it . . . it's beatiful . . . why do my eyes hurt? Why? just kidding.

Joby makes much larger ones and ones with magnetic tips at the end. Best to investigate them. Just make sure AMAZON sells them. I can't tell you the trouble I have gone through with other sellers and when I write what I think about the product from other sellers, they are actually bold enough to call my cellphone. What?? They try to bribe me to change my review. No thanks. Do a quality job and that is all I ask.

Back to the tripod, if you are an amateur photographer or serious one, this is a necessary tool in your kit. There are much larger and more expensive tripods from some Italian company but I think this is quite nice. Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2016
I use several of these Gorillapod's around the house for the fall hummingbird migration to mount small cctv ip camera's on. It's mobile, it's sturdy, and they can be used practically anywhere. They might cost more than some other pods, but the quality of these Gorillapods is a cut above the rest! I love them and they work and what more than you need than something that works reliably every time?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
இ Fuzzy Wuzzy's Summary:
ѾѾѾѾѾ Highly recommended with warm fuzzies!

The entire GorillaPod line of flexible tripods is an ingenious approach to positioning cameras in awkward, and sometimes unexpected, situations. I use this GP1 tripod model both for positioning my Canon SD-series "Digital ELPH" point-and-shoot camera, and for mounting various digital audio recorders in arrangements that optimally position the microphone. I always carry this GP1 tripod along with my digital recorders in my guitar case. I have added two photos showing how I use my GorillaPod GP1 with digital recorders to the 'View and share related images' Customer Images gallery. It has good construction quality, and for people who have never seen a GorillaPod before, it has a funky appearance to them when I first take it out and set it up. And then once I start taking advantage of its contortionist qualities by wrapping its legs around guitar stands or positioning a digital recorder from a tree branch, they exclaim, "Wow, man, that's really cool!"
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2016
I bought this to use with my Olympus TG 2 camera which is pretty heavy compared to most point and shoots. This gorillapod holds up like a champ. It can make taking unique pictures really easy by adjusting it to fit or hang on anything. I personally recommend this product because it survived a cruise through the bahamas and the many times my 2yr old son has found it... Still standing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon February 11, 2010
This is just an amazing little product.
Products like this make me glad to live in the 21st century, even though there is nothing flashy about it. It's ingenuity at its best, and a wonderful use of plastic.

Simply amazing, this little guy can put your camera anywhere, but more importantly I'm using it as a stand for my iPod. After getting tired of hunting for a "plate stand" for my iPod touch, the idea for this hit me like a bolt from the blue.

When I came to write my review, I was chagrined to find someone else had already uploaded a picture of their use for the same purpose.

I'm gonna rename this little gadget iPod TriPod.

The possibilities are really fun with this product.

Also, after toying with this thing I realized something about the small screw head top. (don't over look this).
IT'S REMOVABLE! Just like a full size tripod, you can press the small logo "button", and then slide out the screw head. Sometimes making easier to either mount your camera, or change back and forth quickly. Don't overlook that small feature. This is really a great little product!
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I am still giving it 4 stars, even though it keeps breaking on me. That should tell you how much I love it! The little ball-joints pop out and some of the plastic broke, after just a few uses. But, the price was pretty good and the little stand is so useful, I still love it and just keep snapping it back together and in one case, gluing one of the joints. I wrap it around railings, perch it on things - very versatile. I wish it snapped off the camera more easily instead of screwing, so sometimes I will just keep it attached. It only works for a point and shoot camera, by the way - my DSLR is much too heavy for it. My Canon PowerShot works great with it. I would recommend this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse