Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 91 reviews
on November 9, 2015
Although a well-known brand-name and helpful in getting in between teeth with the water pressure it creates, it lacks in how much pressure one can apply on the face of teeth. I ended up switching back to regular/manual toothbrushes because of that.
With a regular toothbrush I know exactly how much pressure I apply on teeth and gums and can get a more vigorous brushing and clean feel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2011
When I try out a new electric toothbrush, I test it by using disclosing tablets. Using them, you can see the plaque on your teeth, and measure how much your brush leaves behind. This brush removed absolutely nothing. It's exactly like a standard manual toothbrush that buzzes.

The bristles on sonic toothbrushes vibrate in an up and down motion at high speed. They don't move far, but the speed they're traveling at allows them to scrub the surfaces of your teeth very efficiently. My old Sonicare (purchased before Philips bought them out) left NO plaque film behind.

Curious about the Oral-B's non-effectiveness, I held the bristles lightly against my tongue, and could feel no motion whatever. It's as though the handle vibrates, but the bristles remain stationary.

Fortunately, the brush is inexpensive, so I won't feel too bad about throwing it in the trash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2009
This is great sonic brush for the price! It cleans well, very affordable + it was made in Germany.
3*** due to fact, that as I was warned by my dentist, sonic brushes do cause, in a long run, gum recession exposing more of the root Σ(‘◉⌓◉’)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
Was having some teeth issues and my Mom suggested I get one of these instead of a normal toothbrush, so I did just to try it out.

My husband and I really enjoy it and both of our teeth are whiter now. I like the timer on it so you know you have brushed enough.

And every two to three months you will need replacement heads, when the blue is gone you will know it is time.

Sheri
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2011
This has to be the worst electric toothbrush I have ever had. All it does it vibrate...and a very light vibration at that. I purchased this product because I thought it would do what my old brand would do; unfortunately it wasn't even close. Horrible product. Spend the extra 5 bucks to buy one that actually works. Trying to save $5 bucks has cost me almost $60 to get exactly what I wanted out of an electric toothbrush. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2010
I have used sonic type-tooth brushes for nearly 20 years. Every couple years my expensive Oral B's have died and I've paid another $100 or more for a replacement. This tooth brush does an amazing job and works as well as the expensive brands. I like it's lighter weight and smaller head size. I'll continue buying this brush, if and whenever it dies. Never again will I buy another $100 tooth brush when this is available.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2010
Fair product rates 2+ @ best. Its priced nice but, wouldn't recommend it..its too soft to get teeth properly clean from experience w/ it. Normally a fan of 'soft toothbrushes' but not this one. Guess 'I got what I paid for with this one'. Gave it to my 7y dtr, and she DOESN'T get her teeth clean either, so bought a manual tooth brush to get them clean. Brush is soft and doesn't hurt her mouth though. Sorry, wish I could have left a better review, suggest another brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2009
Most of my family have been using this toothbrush (the sonic variety of the oral-b vitality) for about a year, & we're very happy w/ it. & so is my dental hygienist...I missed my last appointment, so it's been 18 months between cleanings, & there was very little build-up. the replacement heads are a bit hard to find & a bit pricey, but I found some on Amazon for about $16 for a 3-pk, which is about 2/3 the price elsewhere. So I purchased this one at Amazon for my son.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2011
Great price, shipped fast.
Was hoping it would replace my old oral-b rechargeable, but the company does not make that brush head type any more.
Got this because of the price.
Is ok, but definitely not great like the old one.
I actually think the manual, old fashion toothbrush from Oral-B is better.
My husband likes it though, as he has sensitive teeth and the very gently action does not bother him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2011
This toothbrush is worthless. It vibrates a little but that's it. I'd read some reviews that said it was good so decided I'd try it to replace the Oral B Sonic Complete I'd had for 5 years that was great. The Vitality is very disappointing after the Complete. It's awkward to use because you have to scrub like a regular toothbrush if you want it to clean, but it doesn't handle like one. I'll probably throw it away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse