Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon thechi thechi thechi  Echo Dot Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now



on July 28, 2016
Very sturdy product to have for getting on & off the potty. It was very easy to assemble & a better product then using the Essential Medical Supply Elevated Toilet Seat. I tried to Elevated toilet seat at first & it slid around & felt like you were going to break the toilet. This just slides next to your toilet & when you apply pressure to get up or down it don't move. I needed this due to a foot surgery that I couldn't apply any pressure on so it was a big help getting up & down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2014
I like the wide stance and the cushioned arms. However, the U shaped tubing that stabilizes the sides vertically could stand to be a larger diameter so that sides would not 'wiggle' so much when you exert pressure on them to rise. I liked that the mounting hardware included nylon stop nuts to make assembly more secure. However, I had to purchase plastic bolt protectors to slip on the extra bolt length that protruded past the nuts. These inexpensive items should have been included. The floor rails had approximately two inches of foam cushion under them on each end, so I ran pickup topper foam tape full length on them so that they did not shift around on the tile floor. In all it is well worth it's cost, and I would purchase a second one if I needed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 15, 2017
Sturdy handles allow you to use your own toilet. My toilet is very close to the shower. This handle setup slides easily from one side to the other to give more room by the shower when needed. Also great because it doesn't affect other people who want to use the toilet. Can easily be moved from 1 toilet to another. Took less than 15 minutes to assemble.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2015
I'm amazed at some of the poor reviews this product received. I'm delighted with it. Assembly wasn't all that bad; you do need a screwdriver and a wrench or a pair of pliers to hold the nut. Once together it's sturdy enough to support a 200 lb person or better. It's not secured to the floor and it may occasionally move a bit, but it certainly doesn't take any effort to put it back where you want it. Besides, it's light weight, and you can use it other places beyond the bathroom. For the money, it's a great deal and a very handy item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2017
A little tricky to put together, but not that hard...just had to work to get the bolts to tighten all the way. Once up, it works great. I like the fact that is is free standing as it makes it easy to move to clean the floor around the stool. Sturdy. I didn't have problems with it scooting or tipping as reported by some others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 1, 2017
Perfect for what I need...it just moves a bit more than I would like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 30, 2016
We needed something that wasn't obtrusive to the rest of the household yet was sturdy for our grandma. This worked so well we ordered another for our 2nd bathroom. Putting it together seemed easy enough the first time but the second time screws we're a little weird but we got it together and both are working perfectly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 23, 2014
Great item for those needing a little help getting up from the commode. One shortcoming however is that the hardware they include to put it together is 3/16 inches thick. So the unit can make creaking sounds when used. The holes for the hardware allow for using larger 1/4 inch thick hardware. I replaced the stock hardware with the larger diameter hardware and now the unit is solid like it should be when you first get it. If they had included the larger hardware originally with the unit I would have given a full 5 star rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 22, 2013
Hope you never need it but it goes together easily and was a total life saver for a fifty five year old man with a shattered ankle...I'm over two hundred pounds and it worked like a charm...when you are better you just slide it out and put it away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 17, 2014
Bought this for a mobility-challenged friend's mom (who has fallen into and smashed countless toilets due to neuropathy and arthritis-disabled legs and balance issues), and she LOVES it! It gives her support as she sits on the toilet and prevents her from falling and hurting herself... OR the toilet! I would say this is a must for anyone with leg and hip mobility issues. Very easy to put together also! And it has a magazine rack as a small side bonus! Get one, for your loved one's safety! Avoid a busted toilet. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse