Bubble Witch Saga 3 Vehicles Review Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18_gno



on February 5, 2014
I ordered this product for my Mom for Christmas. She is a bed-confined patient and her home health aide already had the inflatable apparatus used to shampoo Mom's hair. I thought this might make it easier for Mom and the aide to get her hair washed. But, of course, it all depended on whether it was beneficial to the aide as to whether the product would actually be used. I did not have to wait long after Christmas to find out that my Mom's aide LOVED this and so did Mom! In fact, the aide asked me to purchase her one so she could use it with her other patients. I did some research and found Amazon had the best price so I ordered it for the aide. Now she says her company wants the ordering information so they can purchase this product for their other aides on staff. So I would say it is definitely a hit. And, Mom loves the clean feeling it leaves her with. If you're looking for a product to help in a situation like mine, this would be a good purchase for you.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2016
We used this to help care for my mother-in-law, after be became unable to stand. She loved the bath, so it was worth every penny. It's essentially a long, narrow, inflatable kiddie pool. It came with a small shop vac, for inflating and deflating. I used it to inflate it, then I used my 20 gallon "contractor" shop vac to remove the water, as the drain plug is badly situated, and leaked when I tried to use it to drain. You could use the little vac for both filling the air and draining the water, but it would take a lot of trips of emptying the vac if you did. Additionally, they expect you to do this near a faucet. We didn't have a faucet anywhere nearby, so I carried a pair of 5 gallon buckets full of water, and filled it with those. If you have a family member who is unable to control their limbs, and you can do the physical labor involved, this is well worth the cost.
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 19, 2016
I bought this bag to go along with an inflatable bowl fro washing my disabled daughters hair. The caregiver reported that it worked great. She did wish that the tubing was longer than 2 feet. Because of the short length, she did not have as many places that she could hang it and still reach my daughters hair. But she said perfect in a pinch, when a shower was not accessible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2016
This product is great for washing a bedridden patient's hair. My mother's aid finds it very easy to use. We were using dry shampoo before this but it was so harsh on my mom's hair and scalp. Now she can have her hair washed normally without the difficulty of getting her out of bed and trying to lean her over a sink or tub. I highly recommend this product. We use this in combination with the inflatable basin.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2017
Misleading! This is an over sized hot water bottle not a bedsides bath unit as described. I sent it back
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 16, 2014
This bathtub has been PERFECT for us. We are in the midst of a major renovation and have been able to bathe comfortably for the last month. My only complaint is the size of the wet vac, it's way to small for the amount of water the tub requires, so it took forever to empty. Had to purchase a larger vac. Otherwise thumbs up?
review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 29, 2017
This bag holds 2 gallons (20 pounds) of water to wash and rinse my thick long hair, to my satisfaction. We also purchased an IV stand to hold the bag up into the air to increase water flow pressure. This has been a great discovery as my disability has kept me confined to bed 24/7 and I love clean hair!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2018
This was a very effective product for washing my mother-in-law's hair. Not having a hook to suspend it from, I used removable Velcro strips to attach it to the wall. On completion I removed the bag, drained any residual water, put a long wooden spoon in the inlet plug to dry it out and hung it behind the door in the bathroom until next time. This along with the inflatable basin made hair washing in bed a dream. The only problem I had on first receiving the item was that the inlet plug was terribly tight but once released I didn't bother closing it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2015
I was so excited to get this and give my mother a bath. She had a massive stroke in Nov and I give her a bed bath. For one the diverter does not fit any faucet, just know that you are going to be running to the hardware store, PERIOD. I got my mom in the tub, blew it up, got her soaped up and the seal around the diverter blew out, water everywhere. I rinsed her the best I could with pitchers of water but the drain quit draining when the water got to low and the drain set higher than the water level. My mom has complete right side neglect, after I go her lifted out of the basin I had to lay her down on bed pads and do a final rinse with a spay bottle. After I pumped out the remainder of the water with the shop vac that they include.
With that said, if the drain was located differently somehow......... and the diverter had not blown the seal and sprayed my bathroom, then I may have been happier. Its not a bad thing but does have design flaws. I probably would not do it on the bed again but maybe lay it in the floor. I need a replacement diverter!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 11, 2017
It work fine but the opening part of so hard to open to fill with water....if you push to hard it will rip through so then you definitely have to be careful when filling and it does have a strong odor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here