BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment drwho drwho drwho  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 10, 2017
The good news first: It does reheat beverages very well!
The bad: Everything else.
1. Very poorly insulated, so either too hot, or, when unplugged, soon quite cold.
2. The lid leaks all over. Doesn't seal at all. So, if you're driving on a rough road, have it well wrapped with paper towels or napkins so you don't make a mess in your car.
3. Worst of all, the power cord is a really cheap, poorly made piece of c**p. I used it five times, and on the sixth time, it didn't work. I found a broken wire in the car plug. Very fine wire broken from a mediocre soldering job. There was nothing in the plug to prevent strain on the wires inside the plug. I was able to re-solder it, and put a knot in the cord inside the plug so that there would be no strain on the wiring inside the plug.

I would not buy this again, there are other options available. I'm sure at least one of them would be better designed and built.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2016
The Heated Stainless Steel Mug did indeed heat my coffee and fit my cup holder in the console just fine. The reason I gave it 4 stars is it heated my coffee TOO HOT. My coffee burned my tongue! It is fine to use IF you test the side of the mug for temp. before sipping the coffee. If it gets too hot, simply unplug it and allow it to cool for a time and try the temp. again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2011
This heated car mug worked well for a couple of weeks, but then the connection between the mug and a wire stopped working. Something wrong with the connecting parts. It just does not stay connected. The connection between the wire and a car (sigarett outlet) works well. But it does not help much, because the wire does not connect to the mug, so it does not do the intended job. My coffe is cold.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
The cup kept overheating & boiling the coffee. We had saved for our vacation & couldn't use. We just returned from vacation. I didn't know return policy so now I cannot return. Does not seem fair. I wouldn't give it one star but my only choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2016
Heated for about two weeks then stopped , then the power cable got stuck and when I tried to remove it almost pulled plug out .don't
Bother get à higher priced good name one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2015
It kept the coffee hot as long as my husband remembered to have the plug in thing with him! He was given a Yeti Coffee mug that keeps the coffee hot for hours without having to plug it into the car outlet. I think for a person on the go the Yeti is the better way to go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2017
Got too hot when plugged into my truck outlet and drinks tasted like metal. The lid did not seal and coffee dripped out every time I took a sip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2010
This little cup keeps my coffee HOT and I do mean hot! I despise cold or lukewarm coffee and this does the trick for me. I think it would even heat up room temperature coffee. I wish it was stainless steel inside as well as outside but it works and that's the thing. My first cup failed after 2 or 3 days but the company sent me another right away. Good customer service! No more cold beverages in the car. You can jump out, do your errands and come back and still drink your coffee.
Wonderful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2011
When I first bought this mug, I heated water in it to test it. It heated the water just fine but it smelled AWFUL - kinda' like a tire. I've been filling the mug repeatedly with boiling water and it's getting better. I'm looking forward to using the mug soon when the smell is completely leeched out. However, I would strongly recommend you just buy a different mug and spare yourself the effort.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2017
works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse