Lyft Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno



on July 25, 2017
Chair broke after six weeks of use. I am physically disabled and when I was getting out of the tub, the chair broke. I was very lucky that I wasn't injured. Don't buy this chair.
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 4, 2015
Easy to assemble. Lightweight. I had to change the back rest to the other side due to my shower head. Wasn't hard to adjust the back rest. Took less than 30 minutes to put everything together. It was a little wobbly due to the uneven bathtub surface and bathroom tile floor. Good thing all legs are adjustable to fix that issue. Now my husband who have brain injury, can easily access the shower safely. He was happy to take a shower. Satisfied with the purchase. Thanks!
review image
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2018
I’m a home health Occupational Therapist, so I’ve helped many patients order tub transfer benches from Amazon. This was the worst. It came in so many parts that it took ages to put it together. We ended up using a power drill, and the screws were so tight the drill started to strip the heads of the screws. Then we ended up with sharp edges on the screws that could have caused skin tears on the patient. We had to file all of the many, many screw heads so that they were not sharp. I’m not very mechanical, as you can tell by my terminology, but I have put at least 50, if not 100 of these together in my career, and this was by far the hardest. I’m going to guess it took well over an hour to put it together, and takes less than 5 minutes to put one together that does not need tools, and around 15 minutes for a normal one that does need tools. After it was all put together, and sharp edges filed off, it worked fine as a tub transfer bench. But the ones that are easy to put together work fine too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 24, 2017
 Lots of pieces and parts but the directions are great and I could put it together relatively easy. My husband is a large guy over 6'4" and 225lbs and it is a sturdy enough to hold him safely in the shower. It fits over the standard tub nicely and remains safe for him.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 20, 2017
This deserves 0 stars! It is understandable that it has to be put together, What is unforgivable is to not include all of the necessary hardware. Their own instructions tell how many of what type of screws should be included, and then they don’t include them! I needed 6 of the blue tipped screws to put the seat panels on, I received 3. They proudly exclaim in their instructions that there may be more nuts or screws than needed. There certainly were, dozens of unnecessary pieces, but only three out of six of the crucial pieces. Evidently it is good enough to throw a handful of parts in the bag but not count how many of each. Six is not that high of a number. Yes I can drive to the hardware store and purchase the necessary screws, but that completely negates the reason for shopping on Amazon! Very Frustrating!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 26, 2015
This item is a bit bulky, but very functional. This bench straddles over the tub so a person can sit on the edge, slide back, and lift their legs into the tub. Then they are able to sit to take their shower. It was a life-saver for my Mom after breaking her left femur. She thought she would not be able to take a shower again, because she's always had some difficult lifting her legs to get into the tub/shower. But a friend told me about this device, and it has been a huge help. You will need to have a shower head that can be lifted from the holster and used as a hand-held model so that you can stay seated during the shower. It takes the risk out of taking a shower in those of us who still have the standard tub/shower model.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 10, 2017
It took some doin' to put this together and once I did get it together and put it in the tub I had to put shims on the 2 legs that sit outside the tub. No amount of adjusting would make this fit so that the water wouldn't run outside the tub. I don't know if my tub is deeper than others or what but after I got it together, I wasn't going to take it apart, pack it up and ship it back; shims are cheaper and easier.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 2, 2015
Wife had hip replacement, and only shower we have in house is with tub. Hospital occupational therapist recommended a bench such as this, and no big surprise that this one is half what one from medical supply store would cost. Came in about 5 days. Minor issue with assembly as two pre-drilled holes did not align. Just redrilled the holes and when together fine. Is fairly sturdy and is holding up quite well. The side of our tub is 21 1/2" high and this bench will clear only 20 1/2". Built small platform for outside of tub, 3" high, and bench works perfectly. Have had no issues with shower curtain keeping water in as some reviews have indicated. Overall very pleased,,sure beats a month of sponge baths!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 30, 2014
The chair arrived semi-assembled; no tools were needed to finish the job. I just needed to slide a few pieces into place. The result was a solidly built chair that was easy to handle. Its height is easy to adjust, simply by raising or lowering its legs; again, it's a no-tool proposition.

Its only drawback (for us) is in its footprint.. We have a small bathroom (and an old-school tub), and we stored my old chair in the tub by turning it sideways -- that is, with the handle-end facing a narrow end of the tub. Unfortunately, we discovered that the legs on this chair won't permit us to do that. Although the photo depicts them as coming straight down (like a capital "H"), they actually flare out a bit to the front and back (like a capital "A") -- which means it won't fit in our tub.

If you plan to store the chair as we do, check your tub dimensions (and the chair's dimensions -- I didn't make a record) before you order. Returning it was easy, but a bit pricey, because of the size of the box.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2017
Too many pieces and the legs do not have the double holes to adjust. I'm a occupational therapist. Do not buy this one. Spend a few dollars more and get the one that is mostly put together or order from Walmart.com
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse