Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 74 reviews
on January 1, 2013
This expensive GPS was supposed to be new and not refurbished, but the battery compartment was corroded with battery acid and after replacing the supposedly new batteries, we found the spring on the negative side was broken off. The unit only stays on for a few seconds and turns itself off.
When we tried to have it exchanged for a working one, we found out that exchanges on this item were not offered and the only recourse was a standard refund, which has taken a long time. And I had to reorder from a different seller and had to pay an additional $41.00. NOT HAPPY WITH THIS DEAL!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
For geocaching: The information I was given said this would be compatible with a Mac to send caches to the GPS unit. It is not. Only Xplorist is compatible for this.
Unfortunately, I bought this used and cannot return it. At first, I was able to input caches by hand, which takes forever. But then soon after, even with new batteries, the unit would not turn on unless I had it plugged into the computer's USB port.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2017
Simple but it works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2010
I bought this item for geocaching and it works great. Inital startup takes some time to do on the computer and a driver from the geocache site has to be downloaded to interface with the unit. However, it is very easy to use and works well for geocaching. You simply connect to the site and download the coordinates. It shows the destination as a flag with direct path. The course you traverse is in another color to show how close you actual are to the destination. I am very happy with this unit and glad I chose this one. Also, the price here is much cheaper than other sources.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2016
Very archaic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2016
very nice gps
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2013
I bought this GPS for a surveyor friend of mine and he is thrilled with it. He says it does everything he needs it to and with lightning speed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2014
PACKAGING WAS EXCELLENT- UNIT WORKS GREAT- TOP SHELF!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2013
Can't down maps like my old one did and was not as good shape as It said it was going to be in next time I don't buy used
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2011
Very nice piece. Although listed as used, it looked almost new. Very nice to buy from you. Is going to get alot of use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here