Bubble Witch Saga 3 Vehicles Review Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18_gno



on May 8, 2016
I bought this Rowing machine about 5 months ago and wanted to put some time and miles on it before reviewing.

1st of all I'm a 68 year old retired Firefighter who has been rode hard and put away wet. I've had a total of eight shoulder reconstructions 2 left and 6 right including a replacement on the right shoulder. I have bad knees, and I'm a candidate for a right knee replacement. I use to be an avid bicyclist and rode to work for years. But at my age I wanted something that would give me a more complete indoor body workout during our miserable winters . I asked my Cardiologist and my Orthopedic Doctor for advice and they both recommended Rowing. So I did my homework, and in comparison for Quality vs Price I settled on the ProRower H2O RX-750. I could.t have made a better choice. Today is May 8th and I weighed in at 152 lbs down from 179 on January 1. thats 27 lbs.

This product came almost fully assembled and my 12 year grandson and I put it to whether and took for a spin within 30 min. If your looking for a great Rowing Machine to give you that total body workout at home you can't go wrong with ProRower H2O RX-750
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2013
I love the machine, I am a 57 yr old female to young to have both knees replaced, so exercising can be tricky.......I wish I had found this machine years ago/similar because IT IS VERY EASY ON THE JOINTS....however, you will get a good workout...I can see folks who are athletic possibly needing more of a challenge, but I can see myself using this most days of the week for as long as it or I last, whichever goes first!!...............
Let's talk about the instructions and manual.........THEY SUCK, plain and simple....no picture of the assembled model anywhere. I read the reviews, some people assembled it in no time flat..............not us..........we figured the chair rail would slip into the frame, tighten some bolts and be rowing in a half hour.............in order for US to get it assembled we had to take out all the bolts that were already screwed in and move them..........I thought they were doing us a favor by "pre-assembling" the rower, but they just made it more difficult..........The rower was missing a bolt to attach the monitor which is in a location that's different than the picture Amazon has...(I ended up using the screwdriver thingy they included to hold the monitor on the arm, so far it's staying put!)........it's on a swivel type of arm, and it makes sense once you realize that's what it's there for, since the instructions don't tell you too much...........it comes with 4 water treatment tablets, but no mention of how many to use, so I just put two in.........for $700 I want a better instruction manual.......it's a complete joke................other than that, the packaging was fine, it comes in two, one of the rubber frame end tabs was broken but there were two extra in the box, so that was good..........I like the rower, it's really great, I love the water sound, it's quiet and it would probably lull someone to sleep if they are in the same room!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 17, 2012
The following is my initial review after only several uses. I will make updates if my opinion changes or if my machine has quality issues.

Like many people, I considered the top rowers available (Concept2 and WaterRower) before purchasing this ProRower. I have used the Concept2 in gyms many times, so I was familiar with that machine. I had never previously tried any water based rowing machine. I decided to go with a water machine based on the noise and feel of the Concept2 compared to the many reviewers opinion on water based machines. I wanted something quieter and more relaxing.

Having narrowed my search to a water machine, I considered price and ease of movement of the machine. The WaterRower was significantly more expensive that the ProRower. In addition, the WaterRower was heavier and larger (we move our rower in front of our TV to use it and store it in a back room when not in use so low weight and size are key).

So far I'm very happy with my purchase. I can confirm that I prefer using a water based rower over the air based Concept2. Its MUCH quieter, and the smoothness really helps me get into a rhythm. As stated by many reviewers, even with the max water in the tank, the resistance is not as high as what can be achieved with the Concept2. However, it is more than adequate and provides a decent challenge (I row for 1 hour sessions, without interval training and it is tiring).

The ProRower arrived in two boxes, approximately 90% assembled. It was by far the easiest to assemble workout equipment I've bought (compared to 2 ellipticals and a treadmill). It takes at most 30 easy minutes to assemble and begin rowing. The machine is very solid in use and gives the impression that it will last a long time. Certainly the bungee recoil cord appears to be the weak link. If I have any issues I will post an update. The display is large and easy to read and suites my purposes by displaying time and strokes, the metrics I prefer for gauging my effort level.

Filled to max water capacity, the machine is somewhat heavier than I was hoping, but still light enough to roll around on carpet and into another room. It stands up very easily and in that position takes up very little space.

On the whole, this appears to be a good value for a solid rowing machine and I would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 20, 2015
Assembly instructions could be improved, but tech staff VERY helpful... I read reviews that said the person was 6'4" and 250 lbs and the rower was too easy... Well, I am 5 foot tall and weigh 125.. and in good shape, this works great for me.. I had a problem with the display panel, but again, the tech support was very, very helpful and easy to deal with. A great piece of equipment to get into and maintain good heath.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 4, 2013
I've owned this rower for about 3 years now, and I use it almost every day for about 10-12 minutes each day. In the time I've owned it, I've replaced:
Foot straps - couple of times
Bungee cord - twice
Foot pedals - once (both sides cracked)
Belt - once

Also, I've had to replace the display a couple of times - the one that came in the box was basically DoA. In addition, the stand that holds the display is very weak; it broke at the weld so the good display that I finally got is useless.

The tank also has leaked at times - seems to be okay at the moment oddly - and I can see the metal frame rusting at parts as a result. Nothing that's caused the rower to malfunction yet, but still a little disturbing. There's also a lot more creaks and groans than when it was new, though I suppose that's to be expected.

On the plus side, customer service has been excellent and the rower does give a good workout, at least for me (I'm 150 lbs).

If this rower were $300, I could understand all of the issues but for the pricing it seems to me that you're better off paying a little more and getting the Concept2 or something more durable.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2013
The initial set-up of the item is impossible if you follow the instructions. Parts were loose in the box. The buyer needs to be mechanically inclined to put this thing together. These units should be assembled in the factory before they are shipped to ensure all the parts are present and the unit goes together. Either the instruction manual should be rewritten or thrown out. Packets of pills come with the unit, and water treatment is referred to in the manual, but there is no mention of using these pills [or how many are needed] to treat the water. Mention is made of using the serial number to verify the warranty, yet there is no warranty card or serial number on the unit. Structurally it is a sound unit. Unfortunately the written document accompanying the unit degrades the product. Not worth what I paid for given the effort needed to assemble it.

Should add, there was a big scratch in the finish when the item was removed from the box. This was not done during shipping.

Have used the rower once now, and it functions as expected... with one exception to-date. The monitor "instructions" are very vague with regards to switching distance rowed from meters to feet. If you follow the "instructions", nothing happens, you are left in meters. No real big deal, just another case of the "instructions" being worthless.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 15, 2013
I'll start with the good. This rower is solidly built with no fear of it having issues in the future (other then the return bungee), smooth rowing action and the seat glides along just fine.It does makes a pleasant water sloshing sound when in use that is not too loud and only background noise when using headphones. It was a real joy to use.

Now the bad.

I just could not get the workout I wanted from the PorRower, I'm in decent shape (room to improve or why would i buy a rower) but a 30min workout at 24-27 strokes per min(SPM) I only had a lite sweet and my heart rate was only in warm up mode. When I tried rowing at 30SPM (sprinting speeds) the amount of force I was pulling back had lifted the front of the rower off the floor. Max amount of water is just not enough for me.

The computer for the cost of the rower is baffling. You stop rowing for 10 seconds and every thing is gone, there is no memory of what you did just 15 seconds ago and definitely no way to track info from workout to workout. It only displays one item of information at a time (other then heart rate) so that you can not see your SPM, workout time or distance at the same time, really frustrating to have to stop rowing, cycle through the menu to see what you want all while hoping it's memory does not wipe everything out. If you set the timer for a workout it will count down to zero then start counting up, but then it wipes out how far you have gone because it thinks you are now on a new workout.

I'm 6'1" and I hit the backstop before my legs reached proper extension, there is another 3 inches of room that could be used if you take out the backstop, tap holes and move it back or just put in a rubber stop in the back leg.

The bungee after two workouts was already showing signs of fraying, only build quality flaw and an easy fix.

So, yeah for some I can see why they like the Rx-750, its could be just what they need in a workout and its enjoyable to use, but for those that need a bit harder of a workout and/or want more information from the computer I would suggest looking for something else.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 7, 2015
I bought this partially because I thought it was cool from House of Cards and also because I wanted a good cardio workout that I could do at home. This is a great product. It is a great way to get get a workout at home, in the morning or at night, for people who have busy work schedules. It is a workout you can do like 15 minutes at a time and get a full body workout. I keep it in my room so there it is always there staring at me so I have no excuses to use it. The sound of the water is soothing. It is a great product that I would recommend for busy people who want to get a workout in but don't have time for the gym.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 29, 2016
I purchased this rower almost a year ago now, and I have had to replace the bungee cord 3 times. While the customer support has been great, and the bungee cords have been sent free of charge, this rower costs $750; for that kind of cash, I expect better quality and durability. I have gotten great workouts out of it, though, so maybe this would be a better value at $500.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 7, 2013
I've been wanting a water rower for years and luckily H20 Fitness has built one that is fairly affordable. Although still a little pricey at $699. It appears well built and sturdy and only time will tell how long the bungee cord and pull strap will last before having to replace them. The only thing I found frustrating during assembly was that I was unable to install the vertical bolt that fastens the seat rail to the main body. The holes did not line up and were about a 1/4 inch off. The only thing I figured I could do would be to drill out the hole closest to the main body and then bolt it down. There are two long horizontal bolts that also fasten the rail to the main body and those lined up ok. So far the missing vertical bolt seems to have no effect on the rowing activity. One more suggestion would be that the user needs to wear tennis shoes because of the moving footrests. The machine is fairly light and not hard to stand up vertically for storage against the wall. This is the most money I have ever spent on any home exercise equipment, but it appears that it will be worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here