Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18SW_gno



on July 19, 2017
I was a little disappointed at the quality of this product, it is a memorial for our golden retriever Gus that died this year at age 17. I think the colors are kinda ugly but my husband loves it. I don't see it lasting very long if exposed to direct sun or other elements. I have it under a covered porch and I think it will get enough sun there to recharge the solar light. I just can't give it more than a 3 star. The packing was good and it arrived on the date stated.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 12, 2011
There was nothing wrong with the packing.The dog was fine, But the Solar Garden Light arrived with TWO huge cracks around the lower base of the top lid, one all the way through. Immediately I contacted Amazon - and they insisted I return it and e-mailed me a return slip. I was frustrated - all that needed replaced was the solar garden lantern. It didn't make sense to ship everything back w/ out talking to the supplier. It's very difficult when trying to communicate with a NON english speaking person at Amazon. I did not feel like they were hearing me. Amazon wasn't encouraging me about getting just the lantern. I had the item repacked and ready to ship back. But it bugged me. So I went and poked around a bit myself and found how to direct e-mail the supplier. Mike at martZmart paid attn to my messages, responding the same day. Mike shipped me out a replacement solar lantern and I had it within 4 days. I pulled out the dog, hung the new lamp and we are in business. Thank you Mike at martZmart.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 23, 2014
I really like the Retriever and lantern. I wouldn't mind having two.
BUT, craftsmanship is not great. A few rough spots on dogs body that can cut or scrape you.
The lantern stems are not even and I had to remove them and try to correct that issue.
The solar light is very bright and long lasting!
Packaging was pretty good, but the hanger for the lantern onto dogs hook was MISSING. It was simple to take wire and form the proper shape so no worries, but it is nice to get the complete package.
Good delivery time earlier than expected.
I gave it 5 stars regardless as it truly makes me happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 8, 2015
We had to put down our 8 years old golden this summer due to transitional cancer. So glad we found this. It really looks like ours. Very fast shipment. However it is very small.
review imagereview image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 24, 2017
Very cute, but smaller than I expected. Light works well though. Nothing was broken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 13, 2014
Spoke to Sheila @ customer service informing her that one of the lanterns of the 2 dogs was received damaged & not working. Informed her I did not want to return the dog since it looks exactly like my dog "Rusty", and I was willing to buy a new lantern. Sheila was very understanding and gave me credit for the broken lantern. She also looked up that Amazon does have lanterns I can purchase. I need to check the dimensions of the lantern. Sheila was helpful and a great customer service rep. I am very satisfied with the resolution. Thank you Sheila for all your help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2017
I love the statue, but am giving it as a gift. Although the website was great in giving a full description of the product nothing came with the statue. Would like to have had this info for the person that I am giving the gift to. i.e. type of battery, product material etc. Again, the statue itself is lifelike and adorable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 26, 2017
The light is not as bright as i would have liked it to be but I like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 11, 2016
Looks great, and I loved it for a full five stars until about a week ago when the lantern seems to have started "sweating" from the inside. Not sure why or how this is happening, but it is a bit unsightly. Other than that, we love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 5, 2015
it is so cute, but the light already stopped working and it is sunny outside, so i am not sure what to do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse