Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition $79.99. Limited-time offer. All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on July 12, 2011
There was nothing wrong with the packing.The dog was fine, But the Solar Garden Light arrived with TWO huge cracks around the lower base of the top lid, one all the way through. Immediately I contacted Amazon - and they insisted I return it and e-mailed me a return slip. I was frustrated - all that needed replaced was the solar garden lantern. It didn't make sense to ship everything back w/ out talking to the supplier. It's very difficult when trying to communicate with a NON english speaking person at Amazon. I did not feel like they were hearing me. Amazon wasn't encouraging me about getting just the lantern. I had the item repacked and ready to ship back. But it bugged me. So I went and poked around a bit myself and found how to direct e-mail the supplier. Mike at martZmart paid attn to my messages, responding the same day. Mike shipped me out a replacement solar lantern and I had it within 4 days. I pulled out the dog, hung the new lamp and we are in business. Thank you Mike at martZmart.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2016
Product itself looks great. I purchased 2. Within 3 weeks both lanterns filled up with water. This was back in the end of July. We are
now at the end of September and they barely work at all. I contacted the manufacturer. All they offered me was to purchase new lanterns at a total cost, including shipping of another $34.00. I cannot believe I'm the only one having this problem. What I'm suggesting to anyone considering buying one of these is if you want a dog holding a lantern, buy it. If you want a solar light as I did FORGET ABOUT IT. Quality control does not seem to be a concern with this company. Maybe they should advertise these as DISPOSABLE SOLAR LIGHTS. It's really too bad, I liked how they looked.
I was refunded my monies from the store that sold me them after going back and forth but the fact still remains I wanted the product that worked not a refund.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2017
I was a little disappointed at the quality of this product, it is a memorial for our golden retriever Gus that died this year at age 17. I think the colors are kinda ugly but my husband loves it. I don't see it lasting very long if exposed to direct sun or other elements. I have it under a covered porch and I think it will get enough sun there to recharge the solar light. I just can't give it more than a 3 star. The packing was good and it arrived on the date stated.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2014
I really like the Retriever and lantern. I wouldn't mind having two.
BUT, craftsmanship is not great. A few rough spots on dogs body that can cut or scrape you.
The lantern stems are not even and I had to remove them and try to correct that issue.
The solar light is very bright and long lasting!
Packaging was pretty good, but the hanger for the lantern onto dogs hook was MISSING. It was simple to take wire and form the proper shape so no worries, but it is nice to get the complete package.
Good delivery time earlier than expected.
I gave it 5 stars regardless as it truly makes me happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
We had to put down our 8 years old golden this summer due to transitional cancer. So glad we found this. It really looks like ours. Very fast shipment. However it is very small.
review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2017
Very cute, but smaller than I expected. Light works well though. Nothing was broken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2017
I love the statue, but am giving it as a gift. Although the website was great in giving a full description of the product nothing came with the statue. Would like to have had this info for the person that I am giving the gift to. i.e. type of battery, product material etc. Again, the statue itself is lifelike and adorable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2017
lamp does not work at all, the button does not push down for on. Love the dog
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2014
Spoke to Sheila @ customer service informing her that one of the lanterns of the 2 dogs was received damaged & not working. Informed her I did not want to return the dog since it looks exactly like my dog "Rusty", and I was willing to buy a new lantern. Sheila was very understanding and gave me credit for the broken lantern. She also looked up that Amazon does have lanterns I can purchase. I need to check the dimensions of the lantern. Sheila was helpful and a great customer service rep. I am very satisfied with the resolution. Thank you Sheila for all your help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2015
it is so cute, but the light already stopped working and it is sunny outside, so i am not sure what to do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here