Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Def Leppard All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon startrek startrek startrek  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now



on April 30, 2009
Pros:-

1) Price is cheap for a DVD camcorder
2) Outdoor video quality
3) optical zoom

Cons:-

1) The menu is very confusing.
2) You cannot finalize unless you connect the camera to power adapter. You will not know it unless you read the manual carefully
3) You cannot charge the camera if the power button is turned on. So assume that you are using the camera and it goes off because of no charge. You connect it to the power adapter, it will not charge...it is because the power button is still turned on. I had this issue and had a hard time finding the cause. I even sent my camera to canon repair and it got returned back saying I need to keep the power button off while charging and otherwise it will not charge.
4) Finally, there is a lot of problem with finalizing the disc. The finalize menu item will not show up while in record mode. That is fine. But I recorded my disc in VR mode and now I see Finalize menu item but it is not selectable..not sure why. I am not able to finalize my disc and can't play it in dvd player. When I see the content of the DVD, it has files in VRO format. To convert it to DVD format, I need a software now which will cost me. And that's when I decided to write this review.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 13, 2008
Canon DC310 DVD Camcorder with 41x Optical Zoom
We purchased this camcorder after looking at reviews in various places, in particular, one well known consumer product magazine. Since we wanted something basic, but a camcorder that would give us very good quality images, we counted on the Canon. It is easy to learn to use if you are a novice like we are, and is adequate for home videos. Taking into account the savings extras from Amazon, we purchased it at the lowest price that we researched on the internet, and at local electronics retailers. We highly suggest purchasing an extra battery, and the battery charger (stick with the Canon brand or you can be burned with the cheaper "replacement" claiming to be as good). Amazon shipped it in two days at no extra charge....a "special" at the time. We purchase from Amazon often because of their excellent customer service.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 30, 2008
The camera went on a two week cross country vacation the month we bought it. I was able to film from inside caves to a wedding. The only down side was that the low light still photo's were not as clear as the movies.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 28, 2009
Canon makes a great camera and I am very satified with the camera. Pay close attention to the type of disc that you use. The format is the -R, the advertising with Amazon shows items frequently bought together including the +R/RW. I bought that package and the discs do not work. Right below that advertisement the technical details states the camera only uses the other format. Hope this saves you some money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 22, 2009
We are very pleased with our new Canon DC310 DVD camcorder. We have been using it for over 2 weeks, we took pictures of our granddaughter's ballet recital in a dark auditorium and we were 9 rows back and the picture was as bright as day and the sound was very good. We took the camcorder on vacation and took several short moving of family and friends. It has performed great in all types of lighting and circumstances.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2010
First of all, this is a basic features camera among the others,
it doesn't have a USB port, but, once you finish the disc you can
get your recorders into your computer and make your own movies.
One more thing, it is very light and with the time you will love this.
I think it's an excellent price for all the features it has, plus, it's CANON.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 21, 2009
We bought this camera b/c we wanted to be able to take video and immediately view it on our DVD player. Do your research on your computer and DVD players to be sure they are compatible with this (or any) video camera. I've been pleased with it so far. I'm no expert- I just needed it for home videos of the kiddos and it seems to be perfect for that.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 19, 2014
I used this camera for numerous occasions, it has a very good picture and features. I records good in low light conditions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2010
This camera is still going, despite recieving regular use (at least 8 times a week)for the last 9 months. My 2 previous mini DVD camcorders did not fare nearly as well. My only complaint is that you have to switch from movie making mode to playback mode to finalize the discs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 30, 2015
Great product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here