Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon counterpart counterpart counterpart  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on March 15, 2016
This is a great piece of tech! I was afraid of this book when it first arrived as it looked too complicated. I even set it aside for a while. The writing is very small and there is a LOT in content. But once I decided to confront getting through the material, it is actually well written and fairly easy to follow. I think it is the very small type that freaked me out as "complicated" looking. So don't let that scare you off!

The information is well laid out on a good gradient to learn this method. Nothing is 100% but this sure gives you and edge and is right often enough to be very workable on ANY chart. This is not just how to draw "fib levels". It is about adding other fib work to clarify and confirm a direction and possible support-resistance levels.

I am now subscribed to her site, fibonacciqueen.com. It is quite a good "bang for the buck" at $79 a month. Between the book and her site there is very worthwhile information that can lead to a successful trading plan.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 3, 2016
Carolyn Boroden is certainly well known by many retail and most professional traders. Her book was a perfect find, as I was looking for a complete explanation of the tool. The proper way to understand the information was revealed and using Fibonacci measures has increased my percentage of successful trades. It has kept me out of some bad trades, as well.

The topic is fully explained with easy to understand examples. When I first started learning to trade, I found little help and frankly a lot of misinformation, even negativity on the subject. Some seasoned traders express there is little value in Fibs.. After reading the book, it was clear to me that few of them simply understand enough to have a full valid opinion. I would suggest you read it and decide for yourself. I bought this copy for a friend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 6, 2017
Carolyn's teaching of Fibonacci is a means to participate in the stock market, both long and short term, by determining support and resistance zones that have a high probability of being attained. Her method is simple but must be practiced to see, understand and achieve results. Combined with investment or trading strategies, the methods in this book will help you determine the potential of your investment or trade. Use a good charting platform containing Fibonacci drawing tools, symmetry, triggers and stops and you will be "golden". I highly recommend this book for both investors and traders who seek a means to accomplish their investment or trading plan. For those who participate in the financial markets, this book is a must have, top shelf reference!!! Once the education and methods in this book are practiced and understood, you will see why she is called the FibonacciQueen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 15, 2017
This is a great book for those who wants to harness the power of Fibonacci ratios to time their entries in the market. The 3 setups that Carolyn presents in her book are very powerful and easy to grasp. I believe that this is a must read for traders who want to add good trading setups to their arsenal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 15, 2016
I found the book to be disappointing. I was already relatively familiar with Fib approaches, and had previously read some of Carolyn's articles on thestreet.com, so my reactions may be biased. However I had hoped for much more from the book.
The book was:
- lacking in insight. I had no "ah-ha" moments, and there was nothing I found compelling enough to add to my trading methods.
- repetitive. More examples did not explain her points better, they merely repeated them. It could have been quite a big shorter.
- full of repeated references to Carolyn's chat room service. Self-promotion in something lacking insight is grating.
- not even reasonable value for money.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 21, 2014
too complicated, doesn't explain clearly the steps, I was expecting more of Fibonacci extensions or retracements.
didn't explain the processes, bouncing, etc. the author just talk about 2 Fibo levels.

total waste of money, can get better information in youtube.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 22, 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 31, 2016
Who can not resist learning about fibonacci trading. Its not easy to understand but Carolyn Baroden took the time to make it easy.
She is the real deal. Not someone else trying sell us something. She is also always ready to answer a question. A totally approachable person.
Thanks FibonacciQueen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 14, 2016
Carolyn did a Great job writing this book. She truly is the Fibonacci Queen. I also ordered Robert Miner's book which I think complements Carolyn's book very well. Although she doesn't touch on Elliott Wave very much, it's a good idea to at least know basic wave patterns because it shines more light on her work. Great Book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 29, 2016
This book has totally changed my trading
Simple reading
For first time I am getting better results
I will recommend this to all my friends
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse