BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Russell Dickerson Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on July 17, 2015
This coffee maker works very well but it is all plastic and might not hold up as long as I had planned for. It takes about 10 minutes to brew a single cup of coffee. I would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2010
Does what it's supposed to do. I experimented while still at home with how much coffee to use to obtain the taste I expected. Now I always have "my" coffee, brewed just the way I like it, on the road. Skip the basket of coffee grounds and it'll make a cup of hot water for tea, cocoa or whatever. Handy.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
very disappointed the coffee grinds run into cup....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2013
Needed to replace my old Voltage Valet pot to heat up water while traveling. The older unit was slimmer and worked fine, but for some reason they discontinued making it. Purchased this unit thinking it would do the same, but it really doesn't, especially since I don't drink coffee. It seems bulkier than the older unit. Attempted to just boil water, but it doesn't seem to work unless the coffee attachment was attached. Even with that, the water leaked everywhere except into the cup. I called the manufacturer to see if I was doing something wrong……..customer service was excellent…….I'd give them 5 stars. But the unit itself is iffy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
Let me first start by saying I live in a region of the country where we take our coffee pretty seriously- PNW so I know a decent cup when I taste it.
Luckily I bought this unused at a thrift store for 5 bucks otherwise id be returning this peice of s***.

1) Can only put 1 tablespoon of coffee in filter, this makes for a weak cup.
2) Even with 1 tbspn the filter is too fine, clogs & overflows...every time, though if you like grounds in our coffee you may like it.
3) Doesn't get hot enough to brew a proper cup of coffee.

Another review mentioned that they just put a paper towel over the cup & its fine...bullsh** tried that, makes big mess..does not work.

I'll be going back to my trusted french press which always makes perfect coffee & doesn't need electricity! (Although fragile)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2011
I was delighted with the trial run with this gadget. The water is really really hot which is what I wanted. Primarily it is for hot water for instant oatmeal cereal. Ok, laugh if you will but I love the maple or peach oatmeal as a snack instead of candy or empty calorie food. I will use this for Instant coffee. I'm sure it would make good coffee using grounds but I don't travel with that kind of item. It would be possible to cut a paper coffee filter to fit the small container for easier cleanup tho.

The whole unit is compact and light weight. 15.75 oz(including the cord) and 4x7 for the unit. The cup is large so if you enjoy your morning coffee you will not have to go back for seconds.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2014
good cofee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
I was delighted to know that I was going to have such excellent coffee marker travel cafe,since I travel a lot, however I was able to prepare coffee twice and that was it. It didn't work again.

I felt very frustrated since I had big expectations. I don't recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2013
Used twice. The first time it leaked a little. The second time 1/4 of the coffee went into the cup, the rest went everywhere. Did not work the third time, threw it away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here