Industrial Deals HPC Trade in your textbooks Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on February 11, 2014
This is the 2nd time I bought this camera and the 2nd time I got sand in the lens and it never worked again. Its not like I left it on the beach in the sand. This was just in my purse and some sand must have got in there somehow. Honeymoon photos were immediately not an option.

I'm pretty sure the lens system is cheap and breaks easily. Don't buy if you will ever take it outdoors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 31, 2014
I say just okay because as I didn’t pay that much for the camera the lens kept getting stuck when turning the camera on and off. I called the company to return it, but it would have cost almost as much as the camera did, so I decided to keep it and shop around for another camera.

Could of just been a defect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 26, 2016
I still have this camera to this day. I have used it so many times. It was one of my first digital cameras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 16, 2013
This a excellent camera for the price and alot of features.Great pictures and videos and a print button. I couldn't get anything better for the buck. I can't wait until I get another camera from olympus. Fast shipping it came the 15th instead of the 30th!! Great point and shoot camera!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 3, 2009
After some research on current camera offerings, I decided to go with this one. And Amazon had the lowest price on the net. Product arrived faster than expected, was well packed, and had all the equipment that goes with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2013
I own now two of these camera's they are perfect for just about anything and they have such beautiful color!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 15, 2014
serves a useful purpose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2010
Great little camera! I love it! Quality of pictures is good, design is user friendly and it fits anywhere, even in little clutch purses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 4, 2016
I've had this camera for years and just destroyed it by putting the battery wrong. I do consider that to be a design flaw but it was my fault. It takes great pictures and has been everywhere with me because it's light, easy to use and small. I do have a bigger fancier camera but it's a pain to haul around. Long around and trying to decide whether to repurchase used as it had been so good or buy a newer version . I noticed some comments about battery life and I have had no problems at all, even for things like weddings and reunions where I am using it a lot with flash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon August 1, 2009
We used this camera on our boat to take pictures of our grandkids tubing behind the boat and the pictures came out Great! And we were doing 20-30 mph on a slightly choppy water, the Image Stabilization works fantastic. We even took zoomed pictures of the kids on the tube behind the boat and I could not believe how good the pictures came out. We bought it elsewhere for under $100 and it is a great value for the money. It is nice and slim, I like the lens cover that closes automatically when you shut the camera off and the battery lasts quite awhile. I put a 2gb card in the camera and it says it will take over 500 pictures. The only thing you need to know is that the USB has to be plugged directly into the computer and not through a USB hub! At first I could not transfer images so I called Olympus and they explained this and when I plugged directly into the computer, it worked just fine. Highly recommended but shop around for deals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here