Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition $79.99. Limited-time offer. All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 3, 2012
Was looking at fountains ranging in the $200-$500 range and liked the look of this one. So i ordered it. The box came to me pretty banged up so I was worried it might have gotten damaged. The water gods shined kindly upon me as this sucker weighs a ton and I had to drag it up to a third floor and returning it was not going to be an easy option. Fortunately, it was intact and actually pretty easy to put together. The part where you screw the thing into its base was not aligned well...a production issue i imagine, but i think it will hold up with just one screw as its so heavy. With bated breath I filled it up and turned it on and then.....Nothing happened for about two minutes then wa-la, water!
The motor is so quiet I had to keep checking the hose during those two minutes to feel for action! Which means the motor is super quiet and now I have a lovely, very heavy 3foot or so fountain making soothinng fountain noise on my deck. And so far I really like it.
Not bad for something shipped from god knows where in china and a lot better than the other goofy fountains (also made far far away) that I saw at menards and home depot. I had a bit of buyers remorse thinking who spends money on fountains but the soothing flow of water from this fountain makes me forget about the silliness of such a purchase. If you are similarly inclined to spend money to try to create a small zen oasis for home or patio this is a good choice!!!
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
Nearly 3 years after owning this fountain, it leaks - and the leaks are seemingly not able to be repaired.

We have tried "Flex Seal"...oodles and oodles of caulk. The bottom still leaks.

The return on my investment is not what I had envisioned. At $300+ dollars for this...I was able to enjoy it for $100+/ year... This works out on average to $8.33/month. And we have been trying to patch it back together over a period of eight months.

It is too bad this item is such a failure, because when it worked, it was lovely.

BE WARNED IF YOU STILL WANT TO PURCHASE...the shipment was strangely packed and I felt very fortunate that I had no cracks/ breaks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2011
Owned this for over a year but have stopped using it because it requires water every two days. Apparently there are various types of natural slate with different absorbency rates. The cheaper the slate the faster the absorbency and leakage. This slate from China apparently fits that scenario. I tried sealant to no avail. I don't recommend this fountain.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
The first one was cracked and missing pieces. The second one was cracked and had obviously been returned previously. I ended up replacing two units before I got one I could use, but it had a leak. Believe me, if I hadn't spent months looking for just the right fountain for a particular space, I would have returned the 3rd one, too. Luckily, my contractor says he can fix the small leak on this one so I can use it. They are just very poorly made. It's too bad because they are very lovely and fit in small spaces. UPDATE 2014: I still have the unit, but I have had to replace all of the the hoses, re-seal the water container base twice due to cracks and leaks and arrange larger stones on the sides to prevent all the water from splashing out because the water catch and pour bowls are misaligned. For something that costs nearly $300, it should really work better.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2014
Ordered product online, which turned out to be a huge mistake. Shipping cost to my home in Hong Kong was more than the product itself. Faults as follows:

1) Bolts don't line up with the holes;
2) "cups" are not straight, don't line up so water splashes everywhere;
3) Voltage different, we use 220V and ended up buying another water pump!;
4) Internal leakage so water runs down slate itself instead of into "cups"

It's definately NOT worth the price and the typical quantity instead of quality from China. Stay well clear of this product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2012
After owning this fountain for 6 months - I would not spend you money on this one as it leaks and must be refilled each day... If you don't you will be changing the pump on a regular basis. We are now lookinf to another fountain to replace this one!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2015
I have this in my living room and I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2009
Excellent product, however, so much can be damaged in shipping. I had to send the first order back as the box was crushed and torn open. The second order came and only one piece inside the fountain had broken off, but was easily glued back into place and did not affect the water storage area. Great product otherwise!
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
This water feature works fine and looks good; however, I returned it because it was too small for the space it was to be used for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2012
This is the item that made my new office remodel complete. The sound of the water trickling down the feature is relaxing and adds a real sense of freshness to the office. I attached a remote control, so we just push a button and it starts. We all love it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse